We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Preston Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Preston Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Preston Central
 Click to rate
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this Travelodge with my partner for three days from the 17/03/17 to the 20/03/07 we both had an amazing time staff made you feel so welcome especially John jo talking away to you as if he New you for yrs had food in the restaurant it was very tasty hotel spotless room size was amazing so looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela v
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here yesterday . Hotel was fairly local for my trip. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. However ! I was over charged for my breakfast. Was served I think by a newbie only young , but colleague over charged me ! Car park was a total nightmare ! My friend who came with me as I got a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dinkytray
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We can kindly confirm details of our parking arrangement can be seen on our website. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager....

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was great for the price, staff were polite and professional, the food was tasty and anything I asked for was done right away by the staff, all together a good experience and I'd use them again, parking was great as we usually have parking issues in hotels

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W5962RImohammeds
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It's also great to be aware of your positive experience in our bar/cafe. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amjad and Loiuse it is because of you that I stay at this travelodge .who needs a serviced apartment with such great staff . Booking my next trip for April so see you soon . Rooms and food are always good and get a very good big room on arrival .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y F
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked on laterooms.com and got a great price for a family room-- advertised was a king sized bed and two sofa beds, which we got for a great price. When we arrived, after taking about twenty minutes to park in the terrible, small carpark with floor to ceiling beams every couple of feet, on the way to our room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kristians814
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Preston Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely friendly girl on reception! Very helpful, and asked if I was happy with being on the 3rd floor as I'm a single woman which was thoughtful. The place however was soooooo noisy! I would have asked to move rooms but it seemed pretty noisy throughout which was fairly inevitable as it was a Friday night in Preston which has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sianybBear
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Preston Central Travelodge was affected by noise. However, we're pleased you enjoyed lovely, friendly staff service during your visit. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large groups of men drinking alcohol and smoking in the car-park, surrounding grounds and foyer. Complained to staff that we felt vulnerable and unsafe - was told by staff that "it must be the Bulgarians".

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynsey L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Preston Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel as a stop off on a trip from Glasgow to stoke to visit friends. I've stayed at Travelodge before so kind of knew what to expect from the hotel and room! I was really disappointed first of all with the location which although it says Preston Centre it's far from central and was a bit dodgy!...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Preston Central Travelodge was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late, last minute whirlwind by staff to prepare my room. Not quite sure what they did because I discovered as I pulled back the sheets on the bed that the bed was soaking wet through (mattress and duvet), and there were crisps stuck under the pillow! Ended up traipsing through the hotel after midnight, in my (now-damp) pyjamas, carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank taylor1230
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us and you were unhappy with the resolution offered by our colleagues. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand.

Kirkby in Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Beds at Travelodge are So COMFY. The room was in one word was Massive GREAT. Need more posters to let people coming that the reception is on the 2nd floor and why is it on the 2nd floor near town.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 381paulineh

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
1.7 km away
Legacy Preston International
2.0 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
552 reviews
4.8 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
666 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Central

Address: Preston Farmers Office, 47 New Hall Lane, Preston PR1 5JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: €49 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Preston Central 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Preston Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Central Hotel Preston
Travel Lodge Preston
Preston Travelodge
Preston Travel Lodge
Travelodge Preston Central Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor room 9 massive bed so comfy”
 of 5 bubbles angelav175, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a room not in this hotel is better.”
 of 5 bubbles taylor1230, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 325, There are no rooms with decent views. So....???”
 of 5 bubbles StewKent, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Give it a miss altogether”
 of 5 bubbles annew759, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont Stay there its awful”
 of 5 bubbles Reecebrown1, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5