We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Preston

634 reviews
Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good43%
  • Average24%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“small car park”(16 reviews)
“bus station”(25 reviews)
“mini gym”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Preston
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (634)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Preston
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
146
256
151
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
146
256
151
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall car parkbus stationmini gymring roadlimited parkingtown centrebreakfast stafffirst floorbar areahotel is situatedfull englishbusiness tripdouble roomwould stay againtea and coffeestayed here for one nightevening meal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Parking was awful with very small car park. No spaces so parked in the bus station and had to walk with heavy bags. Check in was ok and so was the room but it was in need of updating. Holiday Inn need to invest some...More

Thank Wellieboots_size10
Response from HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn PrestonResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept my apologies that you found the limited onsite parking difficult. We do make this clear on all our sites so that guest are aware of the options available prior to...More

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

I booked into this hotel for a business meeting the next day. I was very pleasantly surprised friendly helpful staff, clean spacious rooms, excellent breakfast all in all a. Marvellous stay I will be back.More

Thank Paul S
Response from HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn PrestonResponded 26 October 2015

I am delighted we were able to surprise you and that you rated the hotel 5 stars. Our team take great pride in making our guests feel welcome and we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale...More

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Parking a little tight. Quality of room was very good. WiFi was a little suspect despite some help fromm reception. Don't have a romantic on the north side unless you like the chimes of the local church to keep you company. Drinks in the bar...More

Thank Paul R
Response from HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn PrestonResponded 26 October 2015

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us even though you had had some issues with the WiFi and Church Bells We hope you will visit us again and we will ensure...More

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Had a over night stop . Found this to be a average hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Was a bit disappointed with the food. And feel this is what let this place down . It was all edible but had no...More

Thank Anne B
Response from HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn PrestonResponded 26 October 2015

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is disappointing you didn't enjoy the food as we have spent time this year listening to feedback and improving what we offer in terms of choice,service & quality. I am sorry that...More

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past year. The staff are all great esepcially Mark who is fantastic. He greets you with a big smile and always goes out his way to provide the best possible service. He goes above and...More

Thank Graeme P
Response from HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn PrestonResponded 15 October 2015

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you are enjoying your time with us. Making our guests feel welcome is something Mark & all our team take great pride in, so we are grateful for...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13940414243125
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DianeW2601
16 October 2017|
Answer
Response from HIPreston | Property representative |
Good Morning All our dinner inclusive packages included a 3 course meal from our Nineteen 75 restaurant menu Thank you Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
1
Vote
Simon A
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HIPreston | Property representative |
Hi Simon We are only 5 minutes walk from the city centre. We can recommend the following Italian restaurants within walking distance. Angelos 31-35 Avenham Street Preston PR1 3BN 01772 257133 TINOS Italian Restaurant... More
0
Votes
Rebecca Jayne S
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HIPreston | Property representative |
Hello Thank you for enquiring. Unfortunately we are unable to store luggage overnight for non residents. I believe bus station may have storage facilities. Alternatively you could book a room through our website for the... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"One side of the hotel overlooks a busy road and the other the bus station so you pays your money and takes..."
Read review
"easy access off M6 South Preston."
Read review
"top floor good views"
Read review
"Floor 6. Was Good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing