We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Preston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 545: English reviews
North East England
Reviewed 21 February 2015

From check in to check out a delightful experience. The final night in a hotel after a long week working away from home. Having had a horrendous night the evening previous with another hotel chain, the Holiday Inn Preston restored my faith in the British hospitality industry. From the moment I was checked in by a lovely receptionist called Jenny...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MisterMJL
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review of the hotel. This has already been shared with the team and they are delighted especially Julie (the reception team member you mention). We hope you visit again soon Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Having stayed at many holiday inns over the years I have to say that this is probably the worst I can remember staying at. The parking at the hotel is very limited with the option of parking you're car at the nearby bus station not very appealing. The rooms are very tired. Having booked well in advance and being an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am disappointed that you feel we are the worst holiday inn you have stayed in, unfortunately as city centre we do have limited parking however this is free unlike some hotels and we also offer a low cost alternative as an overflow. I would like to clarify a couple of points you have noted from your visit We only...

Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

This holiday inn is hard to get to, with very little parking and has seen better days. The food in the restaurant is expensive and did not have the quality to justify the price. Sadly disappointing, will stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Bamber Bridge next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy_langridge
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was surprised to read your review of our hotel especially the difficulty you found in getting to us. We are in the centre of the city with direct access from the main ring road and although I agree that we have limited parking on site we have lots of alternative options from free parking in the neighbouring building or...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Stayed here February 2015 for a night out in Preston. View from room was not ideal (our room on 2nd floor looked out across a flooded flat roof (possibly the hotel restaurant's roof), and beyond that was the unsightly concrete bus station so I wouldn't stay here if trying to impress a ladyfriend etc but was ok for a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantos3000
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you took advantage of our early booking offer for breakfast and that you found a good selection We are city centre and appreciate that our lower floors may cause a slight noise concern for light sleepers but we will always allocate...

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I have been staying at this Holiday Inn four or five times a year for about seven years now and I write this with a certain sense of regret. The rooms are still clean and serviceable as they are in most Holiday Inns across the globe but a couple of factors are almost deal breakers for the business traveller. First,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidhchess
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read your feedback on your stay and I am very sorry that you have experienced what you feel is a decline at the hotel. We have had a few issues with our Wi-Fi connections recently and because of this have authorised an upgrade to our offering. In future if you fins it is slow then...

Glasgow
Reviewed 6 February 2015

This hotel is bang in the centre of Preston, next door to the bus station. Parking is seriously limited at the hotel but they have a £4 deal with the bus station car park. It is not a nice experience parking in that car park as very old and a bit creepy. The hotel has reception on the 1st floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cakealito
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel We do have limited parking on site and we have used the bus station car park for a long time as an overflow which at only £4.00 for 24 hours is much cheaper than other options in the city ; however we understand that people prefer to...

Knowle Solihull
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We stayed on a cold weekend in January, when we were visiting for a friend's birthday celebrations. We were a little concerned about parking, but the receptionist made the point of ensuring that when we returned later in the evening, there would be a space available. She said that she did not like the thought of us finding our way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raleigh12
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was delighted to read your 5 star review of the hotel Thank you for your positive comments and I hope your friend had a great birthday! Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

Hove
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

We just spent the weekend in this hotel and wpuld visit again. The car park was not an issue at the weekend, despite reviews we had read on here. The room was fine, clean and large enough and pretty good for an old Holiday Inn which has obviously had more than one refurb. The breakfast was delicious and good value....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brightoncardinal
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at Holiday Inn Preston. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially our great breakfast. We did have an issue with our heating in the bar area which thankfully has now been rectified. However we completely take on board your comments on the atmosphere and are...

Reviewed 1 February 2015

Friendly, welcoming staff. Car parking no problems but I can see how on busy days it could be a problem. Room service speedy and polite. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice. Overall a good place to stop. Could do with having a couple of family rooms as had to book two rooms to accommodate me and my two children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinny17
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your 4 star review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer interconnecting rooms at the hotel for families and discount the children’s room to half price. In future feel free to contact us directly to arrange this. We hope to see you at the hotel again

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Good hotel with great staff. The room was spacious and clean, overlooking a main junction but it was very quiet and has free wifi. The bar has a good menu and on a Wednesday there is a theme night where you can eat as much as you like with a drink for about £14. Car parking is limited but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for your 4 star review. It is great to read positive comments about the team and we do ensure that we display this for all to see in our staff areas We hope to see you again next time you visit Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.8 km away
Legacy Preston International
4.9 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
114 reviews
4.4 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
668 reviews
2.6 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Preston, a modern and stylish hotel providing a great place to stay & value for money in the City Centre, close to University Central Lancashire; an ideal location for both business and for leisure. Holiday Inn Preston hotel is fully air-conditioned with all bedrooms offering high speed internet access & Wi-Fi is available in our bar lounge. With a full service Restaurant, Bar, Lounge and 24-hr room service, we can cater for all of your requirements. The Ringway Bar & Grill provides a perfect place to dine, experiencing fantastic food & excellent customer service. For leisure and family breaks the Hotel is a short distance from the Guild Hall & Charter Theatre, Preston North End F.C, and Preston Golf Club. The Holiday Inn Preston hotel is an ideal base to enjoy the Lancashire Countryside. Our strong rail and motorway links provide short journeys to Blackpool, the Ribble Valley, Lake District and Yorkshire Dales.The Holiday Inn Preston hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedroom.The new Meetings & Training Centre provides the ideal venue for all business needs; with wi-fi access, unlimited refreshments, natural daylight and desired privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Preston

Address: The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: €63 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Preston 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Preston Hotel Preston
Preston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Preston Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Preston staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to high room to cut out noise off traffic at night”
 of 5 bubbles MarkAtkins, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 208, although near the by pass never heard any traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 776stevenl, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles MickyB79, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choice of car park or road views - we have car park and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Stephen_Lloyd, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floors give a good view over the city and further from any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 405roberte, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5