We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Preston

Expedia.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$162*
US$76*
US$77*
US$162*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 554: English reviews
FEATHERSTONE ENGLAND
Reviewed 19 March 2017

A really nice clean and comfortable hotel complimented by some very good staff. I took a party of 48 and the feedback was very positive with good food, comfortable rooms and overall a very pleasant stay. Staff are always key to success and everyone was very helpful during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! I am delighted you and your group enjoyed your time with us. Your comments are always passed back to all the team to read: We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

France
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Upon check in all was ok and as should be we had a room on the seventh floor which was ok the room was small however had all it need to. The bathroom is small and not the standard amenities all hotels have however ther is a light sign that says should you need anything more then to just ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mya B
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am sorry to read the issues you have raised during your stay. All our rooms are the same size and standard and we do as you mentioned offer additional amenities if needed as per our "forgot something" programme. The low standard of cleanliness is very unusual for the hotel, we have very high performing team members and it is...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location just half a mile from the train station and on the outskirts of the city centre. The hotel is very clean and smells nice, staff are friendly and helpful. I was on the 4th floor and my room was nice and clean. Ok value for money at £65 for a double room doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realtalk12
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. I am pleased that you rated us 4/5 stars and that you found the team friendly I am sorry you didn't think your meal was value for money but I am glad you enjoyed it! We hope you stay with us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The bedroom and bathroom were cramped, although the beds were comfy. Lighting was better than usual (maybe as the room was smaller!). Food in the restaurant was poor and in consequence we only ate there on the first night. Breakfast also could have been much better (e.g. hard eggs, no skimmed milk,, sour fruits of the forest) and little choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryanne m
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Hello maryanne m! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Preston, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I appreciate your nice comment about the bed staff and cleanliness. However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the food selection, lighting and parking lights. We...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Preston for the night due to Storm Doris cancelling the trains and I booked a night in the Holiday Inn Preston The positives are the staff were nice and the food/bar area is ok. The rooms decor are out dated and visibly unclean. The air conditioning unit looks modern but the makes a very sharpe load noise every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mknight84
Scotland UK
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Booked this hotel for one night with the no cancellation policy, due to my mother in law suffering a serious stroke I had to cancel at a cost of £90.00 I contacted the hotel to see if they would waver the cost or charge a reduced rate and there answer was no. I had to pay the full cost. Having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMBScotlandUK
Cheshire
Reviewed 13 February 2017

check in was very good , nice size room ,shower was powerful but over the bath tub ,i think the hotel should look in wet room birthroom or low floor shower for disabled people like me, evening was not me ,but they pubs in very area ff,near the hotel ,but breakfast help yourself to everything expert coffee which was serverd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkAtkins
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and have taken on board the comments about a wet room for our accessible room. In terms of the lift although it stops at the 1st floor after 10pm for security reasons there is signage by the ground floor lift explaining you can use the bell to alert...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as we were attending a cocktail event within the city. As an IHG member I always try and stay in IHG hotels, so picked the Holiday Inn over other hotels in the area. Pros ... centrally located to the town centre Clean Comfortable beds Friendly and helpful staff Tasty breakfast Nice bar area Cons ... Parking VERY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCJuce
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on a cold wet winters night. There is parking on site but it is very limited -I'd recommend just parking in the multi storey next door at the bus station. The staff were friendly, the hotel is clean and fresh and the decor modern. My room was small but perfectly serviceable. Room service was very good indeed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We needed a convenient, clean and easy-to-reach place for one night. It was easy to book. Room was very comfortable and we slept well. The nearby traffic didn't cause a lot of noise, to our surprise! We were able to walk to the hotel from the station and it was easy to go into town for shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you slept well We hope you will visit us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.8 km away
Legacy Preston International
4.9 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
117 reviews
4.4 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
683 reviews
2.7 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Preston, a modern and stylish hotel providing a great place to stay & value for money in the City Centre, close to University Central Lancashire; an ideal location for both business and for leisure. Holiday Inn Preston hotel is fully air-conditioned with all bedrooms offering high speed internet access & Wi-Fi is available in our bar lounge. With a full service Restaurant, Bar, Lounge and 24-hr room service, we can cater for all of your requirements. The Ringway Bar & Grill provides a perfect place to dine, experiencing fantastic food & excellent customer service. For leisure and family breaks the Hotel is a short distance from the Guild Hall & Charter Theatre, Preston North End F.C, and Preston Golf Club. The Holiday Inn Preston hotel is an ideal base to enjoy the Lancashire Countryside. Our strong rail and motorway links provide short journeys to Blackpool, the Ribble Valley, Lake District and Yorkshire Dales.The Holiday Inn Preston hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedroom.The new Meetings & Training Centre provides the ideal venue for all business needs; with wi-fi access, unlimited refreshments, natural daylight and desired privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Preston

Address: The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: €60 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Preston 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Preston Hotel Preston
Preston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Preston Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Preston staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 6th floor were very comfortable and I enjoyed the view of the sunset over the horizon in the evenings.”
  • View from 6th floor room
  • Work station in room on 6th floor
  • Comfortable room on 6th floor
SJHosier, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms to seem to have good insulation so I dont think it would make much difference”
newlandsuk, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't take room 701”
Vintagelady1954, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to high room to cut out noise off traffic at night”
MarkAtkins, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 208, although near the by pass never heard any traffic.”
776stevenl, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
Orbitz.comUS$76
AMOMAUS$162
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates