We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Preston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 549: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Preston
 Click to rate
Shoreham-by-sea
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of months on and off, the room are standard for holiday inn, clean and comfy. TV channels need sorting as many just noise. Wifi is good. The lift to get to the rooms needs to be fixed it's been broken for ages, there are 2 lifts but can take a while on busy times. Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil6613
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stays with us. Myself and the team have discussed your review in detail and as a regular guest your comments are important to us. The lift is an issue and we share your frustrations, the outcome is that now a new unit is required but I can assure you we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a coach party who went to the Grand National. Dinner was @ 9pm as soon as we had arrived but was not exactly exceptional but adequate. Staff did work hard to get everyone seated and fed. Room on 5th floor and only one lift working did mean delays. Room was clean,beds comfortable and everything provided....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisabeth M
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased your enjoyed your stay with us on the whole. Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a standard inner city hotel. Only one lift working with a note on the lift to say it would be fixed but the date had passed for the repair and had not been updated. Very frustrating in morning due to breakfasts and check outs. Stayed in room 701 - room very noisy due I think to air con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vintagelady1954
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read about your experience here at the hotel and your subsequent cancellation. The lift is out of order and the note has now been updated, unfortunately this is out of our control and we are working with the lift company to try and get a solution soon. In terms of the room cleanliness and comfort...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I think this is the best hotel actually in Preston. You can walk to town and the station from here. Parking is not great though. Very small. And weirdly the reception is on the first floor. Only one lift working when i visited. But this isn't the norm. Service is very good. Food OK. I always go out for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran J
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. I am so pleased you choose us when in Preston and I have taken on board your comments on the parking and food We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

Riverside, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here a couple of night during a business trip. Short walk to restaurants, pubs, shopping, City Centre, buses and trains. I was driving so my main concern was parking. There is a very small parking lot. Disrespectful visitors parked a few inches behind my car and blocked me from leaving early on my departure day. I believe the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jax32978
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear the team helped you with the local area and you were able to enjoy some of the city. We do try to manage guests parking inconsiderately and we have recently implemented Parking Eye so that the limited places we do have...

FEATHERSTONE ENGLAND
Reviewed 19 March 2017

A really nice clean and comfortable hotel complimented by some very good staff. I took a party of 48 and the feedback was very positive with good food, comfortable rooms and overall a very pleasant stay. Staff are always key to success and everyone was very helpful during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! I am delighted you and your group enjoyed your time with us. Your comments are always passed back to all the team to read: We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

France
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Upon check in all was ok and as should be we had a room on the seventh floor which was ok the room was small however had all it need to. The bathroom is small and not the standard amenities all hotels have however ther is a light sign that says should you need anything more then to just ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mya B
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am sorry to read the issues you have raised during your stay. All our rooms are the same size and standard and we do as you mentioned offer additional amenities if needed as per our "forgot something" programme. The low standard of cleanliness is very unusual for the hotel, we have very high performing team members and it is...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location just half a mile from the train station and on the outskirts of the city centre. The hotel is very clean and smells nice, staff are friendly and helpful. I was on the 4th floor and my room was nice and clean. Ok value for money at £65 for a double room doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realtalk12
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. I am pleased that you rated us 4/5 stars and that you found the team friendly I am sorry you didn't think your meal was value for money but I am glad you enjoyed it! We hope you stay with us again soon Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The bedroom and bathroom were cramped, although the beds were comfy. Lighting was better than usual (maybe as the room was smaller!). Food in the restaurant was poor and in consequence we only ate there on the first night. Breakfast also could have been much better (e.g. hard eggs, no skimmed milk,, sour fruits of the forest) and little choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryanne m
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Hello maryanne m! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Preston, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I appreciate your nice comment about the bed staff and cleanliness. However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the food selection, lighting and parking lights. We...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Preston for the night due to Storm Doris cancelling the trains and I booked a night in the Holiday Inn Preston The positives are the staff were nice and the food/bar area is ok. The rooms decor are out dated and visibly unclean. The air conditioning unit looks modern but the makes a very sharpe load noise every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mknight84

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.8 km away
Legacy Preston International
4.9 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
117 reviews
4.4 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
675 reviews
2.7 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Preston, a modern and stylish hotel providing a great place to stay & value for money in the City Centre, close to University Central Lancashire; an ideal location for both business and for leisure. Holiday Inn Preston hotel is fully air-conditioned with all bedrooms offering high speed internet access & Wi-Fi is available in our bar lounge. With a full service Restaurant, Bar, Lounge and 24-hr room service, we can cater for all of your requirements. The Ringway Bar & Grill provides a perfect place to dine, experiencing fantastic food & excellent customer service. For leisure and family breaks the Hotel is a short distance from the Guild Hall & Charter Theatre, Preston North End F.C, and Preston Golf Club. The Holiday Inn Preston hotel is an ideal base to enjoy the Lancashire Countryside. Our strong rail and motorway links provide short journeys to Blackpool, the Ribble Valley, Lake District and Yorkshire Dales.The Holiday Inn Preston hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedroom.The new Meetings & Training Centre provides the ideal venue for all business needs; with wi-fi access, unlimited refreshments, natural daylight and desired privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Preston

Address: The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: €65 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Preston 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Preston Hotel Preston
Preston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Preston Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Preston staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take room 701”
Vintagelady1954, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to high room to cut out noise off traffic at night”
MarkAtkins, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 208, although near the by pass never heard any traffic.”
776stevenl, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room to avoid traffic noise”
MickyB79, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choice of car park or road views - we have car park and it was quiet.”
Stephen_Lloyd, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5