We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Preston North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Preston North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Preston North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

After a terrible holiday in Scotland it was so nice to be greeted by Zara and given our room and told about breakfast. The room was lovely and the beds to die for they had memory form toppers just like I have at home and I had the best nights sleep since I had left home a week ago. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Biddulph, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis Preston in June 2015, it was excellent value for money, the staff were friendly and pleasant, the room was very comfortable, the location was excellent close to motorway connections M6 and M55 both North and South, we would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the the Hotel Ibis in Preston. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Reviewed 9 June 2015

Pleasant stay at this hotel. Good connection to wifi in rooms so that I could do quite a lot of work. Only let down by poor sound insulation of the windows. They offered me breakfast with a £2 discount. Good sausages all ways works well for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Hotel Ibis Preston. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the windows. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Astley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I stayed here with my husband as we were attending a wedding at Bartle Hall and wanted to stay close by. I knew it was a budget hotel so wasnt expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised the room was clean and roomy, the bathroom was nice and big with a big enough shower which was nice and hot. i would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManchesterKitten30
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the the Hotel Ibis in Preston. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I found this hotel to be quite friendly, but maybe not quite friendly enough, Staff are very pleasant to talk to but do take soem time to acknowledge ones presence. The hotel itslf is a very neat, clean no frillls bunk your head down fir the night kind of place and as such is more that adequate. Just before Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor P
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Kind Regards Beverley McPherson

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Not that great. Got put to the back of the hotel by stair case very noisy, when people were walking up and down.people next door had their tv on very loud walls were so thin. You could hear the road traffic didn't get a good night sleep at all. Would not go back to this hotel very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey351
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Please accept my apology for the experience you had with other hotel users. If you do choose to use us again, please inform reception of your issues and we will do our upmost to resolve this during your stay. Many Thanks Beverley...

Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Ibis whilst visiting family in Blackpool. Upon arrival at the front desk I had to stand and wait while the young man finished doing whatever he was doing on the computer screen. After standing there for a good couple of minutes he finally acknowledged us and still asked us to wait. I am a patient man but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianlcb
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I will address your concerns with regards to check in. Kind Regards Beverley McPherson

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

What more can you say, this is a comfortable hotel for a nights stay. Close to the motorway, but not noisy. I got a good sleep, washed my clothes and had a decent shower. Staff were friendly. Given the choice I would always take Ibis (but not the former Etap, now Ibis Budget) Hotels over Premier Inn or Teavelodge

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rayw
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

England
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and asked for a room looking over the car park ( which was free, large and not full ). Our room was basic but larger than other Ibis we have stayed in. The bed was comfortable, shower room clean - although thin towels could do with replacing. We had a small issue with stained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley-7
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ibis Preston North. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Picked this Hotel for its location only, only rated as "Average" as no rating of "Good" exists and it is not "Very Good" I will stay again, but for one night at a time only. Good value meals at Pub next door. Very handy for Motorway. Fast check in and out, plenty of parking space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankJ123
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.6 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
897 reviews
4.5 km away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
546 reviews
5.0 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
110 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Preston North hotel is located in the heart of the north west district of the city, 5 km from the city centre and its shops, bars and restaurants and is also within easy reach of the Lake District and Manchester. Book one of our 82 rooms and make the most of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days, free private outdoor parking and two meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Preston North

Address: Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: €45 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Preston North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Preston North Hotel Preston
Accor Preston North
Ibis Preston North Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Preston North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
3 days ago
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
28 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Preston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“both front and back faced a main road”
 of 5 bubbles ban8481, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The have always tried to provide room position as requested. Extra pillows always provided when requested.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbb10, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room offered is good”
 of 5 bubbles F4349JRcarolg, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the car park side which is probably quieter than the motorway side, (though neither are completely quiet)”
 of 5 bubbles wynbunbury, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bedroom needing a new carpet and lick of paint”
 of 5 bubbles 361lindam, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5