We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Preston North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Preston North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Preston North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 656: English reviews
Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Very cost-effective. Rooms clean and functional. Service efficient and friendly. Did not eat so cannot comment on that but overall well worth it. Convenient for M55 and M6 and a very easy base for visiting Preston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel Ibis in Preston. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Ibis really is good value for money. We got the basic double room. There was plenty of space, a comfy double bed, and an en suite. The room was clean, light and fresh. We were on the side that faces on to the M6, there were double windows so you could barely hear any traffic. The location was good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Check-in ok and room good but when we used the hairdryer smoke appeared just after it was turned on. Hotel staff advised that this acrid smelling item was not safe to use and should be disabled but nothing had been done by the following evening and I feel that this would have been left for the next guest - perhaps...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevexingchen
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is just off the M6/M55,but can hardly he's the traffic. We had a lovely welcome at reception. Our room was on the ground floor,as we had our dig,Holly,with us. It was a good size,with a large comfy bed. There's a basic tea tray,which was well stocked. In the shower room ,there was some nice toiletries & good towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShrewsburyChefette
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that Andrew will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The 1 big thing is you can't check in until 2pm which was a nightmare as we called in at midday (en route to a wedding) to see if our room by any miracle was ready... And it was!!! But if we wanted the key before 2 it was an extra £20 charge!!!! Outrageous BUT once we drunkenly checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am please that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. I do apologise that your experienced issues with check in, please allow me to explain; Check in starts from 2pm on the day of arrival. Upon making a reservation you are given the opportunity to request an early check in from 9am, this...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here a couple of times and its all you need. - Clean, adequate for a quick stay, friendly staff and quiet. Just off the motorway, so ideal. Shower's now very powerful but not a big deal. Will be staying if we're in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahNRaJ
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

A good hotel for a stopover. This was ideal. Dinner taken next door at fayre and square very acceptable. Tea and coffee in room. Bed nice and firm Clean and tidy. Small bathroom but adequate. 24 hour reception Rooms very functional and had all usual needs. Asked for mine and arrived in s cup so off by morning!! That was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david h
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am glad your stay was enjoyable. Kind Regards Beverley McPherson

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a few times now and never had a bad experience. The staff on reception were helpful, happy and chatty. The room was clean and well presented. No notice complaints over night. Breakfast was what I would expect from a "budget hotel" - good but nothing exceptional. Only downside is that no milk was left in the room for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert N
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and I have noted and addressed your concerns regarding the drink facilities in the room. Thank...

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed here on consecutive year's. It is definitely our last although reception staff were very pleasant the room was very shabby and service very poor.We were here for two nights when we arrived back after day out room had only been half cleaned ie the bathroom I think this was only done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on h3162-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Beverley McPherson

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The hotel overall was clean and tidy. Sara on reception was very helpful. Unfortunately, I can't say the same about her Team Leader (management). I booked and paid for a room for Monday 24th August. Due to a family emergency, I needed to stay on the Saturday 22nd instead. Before I even asked to change my dates, I checked online...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark b
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the service your received, please accept my apologies and allow me to explain; the rate you selected to book was a per paid discounted rate which has per terms and conditions, including that date of the arrival cannot be cancelled or modified, nor can...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
918 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
4.5 km away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
558 reviews
5.0 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
117 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Preston North hotel is located in the heart of the north west district of the city, 5 km from the city centre and its shops, bars and restaurants and is also within easy reach of the Lake District and Manchester. Book one of our 82 rooms and make the most of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days, free private outdoor parking and two meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Preston North

Address: Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: €43 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Preston North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Preston North Hotel Preston
Accor Preston North
Ibis Preston North Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Preston North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Preston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms either face the car park or the M55 motorway - with the windows shut you hardly notice the noise.”
  • The M55, but not too noisy
770andyh, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Never go here”
inesbb2014, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“both front and back faced a main road”
ban8481, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The have always tried to provide room position as requested. Extra pillows always provided when requested.”
chrisbb10, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room offered is good”
F4349JRcarolg, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5