We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Preston North

766 reviews
Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pub next door”(22 reviews)
“phantom winger”(9 reviews)
“walk in shower”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Ibis Preston North
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (766)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ibis Preston North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
199
293
153
57
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
199
293
153
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorphantom wingerwalk in showerthe pubshort staydouble glazingplenty of parkingeasy accesscomfortable bedthe ground floorshower roomall you can eattea coffeegood sizestayed here for one nightcar parkan overnight stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Easy to find location and very friendly staff but my room had a filthy carpet and a stale smell. (Got used to it after a bit). I really don’t mind what state room is in but really value sleep & unfortunately had none. I could...More

Thank daimonic
Response from Glen A, Team Leader at Ibis Preston NorthResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear daimonic, Thank you for your feedback. Whilst I am pleased that you found the location easy to find and the team "very friendly", I am extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay, which appears to be down to noise disturbance. I am...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel and as I checked in, I requested a quiet room. An hour later I was greeted with a dog barking continuously. I was told that I would have to move, even though I requested a quiet room when I checked...More

Thank philallen2018
Response from Glen A, Team Leader at Ibis Preston NorthResponded 11 January 2018

Dear philallen2018, Thank you for your feedback. I am extremely disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. Once your brought the issue to our attention, we came to investigate and unfortunately couldn't hear any barking at that time. We were in the process of checking...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Hotel needs updating including soundproofing, clean carpets. Dogs howling in another room kept other family members awake. Staff are nice and helpful. Good location for us. Breakfast was dried out and poor, limited choices. Not anything like other Ibis I've stayed at. I expected similar...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lynseyf2018
Response from Glen A, Team Leader at Ibis Preston NorthResponded 7 January 2018

Dear lynseyf2018, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Whilst I am pleased that you found the team "nice and helpful", I am disappointed that you did not have a more pleasent stay with us. Although the rooms have soundproofing unfortunately, it...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

I was really impressed by the warm and friendly welcome that I received at Ibis Preston North. I was visiting my brother and family over Christmas, and stayed at the Ibis Preston overnight. A Christmas card, a comfortable chair in my room, and a free...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ric7holland
Response from Glen A, Team Leader at Ibis Preston NorthResponded 7 January 2018

Dear ric7holland, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really pleased that you had such a pleasent stay. It was great to read that my team gave you such a "warm and friendly reception". It was a pleasure to have...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Back again to the Ibis Preston North, so clearly no complaints. Conveniently located just of junction 32 of the M6 (heading towards Blackpool keep to the left, down the slip road to the roundabout, turn left and then immediate left, and over the mini roundabout)....More

Thank Ste M
Response from Glen A, Team Leader at Ibis Preston NorthResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Ste M, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you we got to welcome you back again and its great to see that once again you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456149
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
badgerboy192
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Glen A | Property representative |
Hair dryers can be found in the drawers in all the rooms and are also available from the reception team. Kind Regards, Glen
1
Vote
LauraannJo
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Glen A | Property representative |
Hi Laura, Guests are welcome in the bar and restaurant but only the guests on the booking may go to the rooms. Kind Regards, Glen
0
Votes
mark w
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NSDTRKate | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are very dog friendly, there is a small extra charge for a dog, let them know when you book :)
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Room facing car park quieter, no traffic noise"
Read review
"I don't think it much matters where you are located within the hotel itself. There are only a few floors."
Read review
"Not on the side that faces the M55 but they do provide ear plugs"
Read review
"Some small attention to tiling and fittings needs attention but overall OK"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing