We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 Theatre Street, Preston PR1 8BQ England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 18 in Preston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
No.10 Preston is a new Aparthotel in the heart of Preston City Centre. We offer our guests 1st class luxury apartments with all the added benefits that come with staying in a boutique hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
356Reviews7Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 46
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
groovyjo wrote a review Apr 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom175 contributions56 helpful votes
Stayed here for 1 night, the room and bathroom are lovely. Clean moderm room, large comfy bed and kitchen area ideal for snacks and breakfast. Staff were also friendly. The problem with this hotel is that it is noisy. You can hear every person coming up the stairs, ever door shutting/slamming, every person checking into their room. The staff must be aware of this but seem to just add to the noise, telling customers in raised voices outside our door gone way past 11pm "hello I'm ken and welcome to you room, if you need anything else please just let us know". Whilst we fully understand the staff memeber was doing his job and cant control check in tines, but surely after a certain time people should think to be quieter. Adding to this noise is the street that it is located, which seems to be cleaned by from 7am on a Sunday... the hotel lacks AC so I'd hate to be staying here in the summer months when windows need to be open.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Bulsey wrote a review Mar 2022
High Wycombe, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful apartment. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had everything I needed and bed was very comfortable. Loved all the little touches that were included. I will definitely return next time I’m in the area for business or pleasure. Can’t wait.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Edwards, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Hello Bulsey. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is very much appreciated. Its great to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the finer details. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards, Lauren
Read more
Wwr wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in the goldfinger room. When we arrived check in was at 3 and we was told it wasn’t going to be ready for another 30 minutes. Came back after 30 mins and again they said it wasn’t ready until 4:30pm. We arrived back again at 4:50pm when it was finally ready. The room was lovely but hadn’t been cleaned properly considering they had so long to clean it 🙄 the bath had petals in obviously from the previous people staying and hadn’t been cleaned. The bed was comfy and we had a good nights sleep. however the room was stifling hot. No thermostat just a fan in the room blowing warm air. Also you could hear everything from the reception area and room next door. The girls that worked there were very nice couldn’t complain about them. However we won’t be staying again after this and will not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Edwards, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 26 Feb 2022
Hello N1265IJ. We strive to constantly give our guests the best possible experience so thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you feel this way, although I am slightly confused by your comments. We sent out a welcome text message at 8:16am in the hopes of getting an estimated time of arrival from yourselves. Sadly, this was read and not replied to. Our house keeping team completed cleans in accordance with arrival times and due to not having one for your specific apartment it was cleaned at the earliest time possible. Your luggage was still able to be dropped off prior and another message was sent to confirm that your room was ready. During your stay and upon checkout none of the issues regarding the cleanliness of the room were brought to our attention. Rest assured if they were highlighted to us, we would have rectified these for you immediately as its important to us you have the best stay possible. We would still love to be able to welcome you back to maybe try a better situated apartment for yourselves. Warm regards, Lauren.
Read more
Steve P wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I stayed in this property the night before working in neighbouring Blackburn, as the hotel is easy walking distance from the Preston train station and restaurants. I had chosen one of the more spacious rooms on the ground floor to work, which like two other rooms had the door within 2 metres of the reception desk with no soundproofing, so it was pretty noisy. But the main problem was that the room was a stifling 25'C in the middle of winter, with no thermostat or ventilation, apart from a retro pedestal fan pointed at the bed! When I pointed out the stifling heat the front desk moved me to a smaller and cheaper room upstairs (with a window), which was fine, but for some reason my request for a refund of the difference was flatly refused and follow-up emails just ignored. A pity.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room if you are staying here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Edwards, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 27 Jan 2022
Hello StevePP2022, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are deeply saddened to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. I do believe we did our best to accommodate you once you had stated to us that your apartment was too warm. The receptionist on duty had offered you two alternative apartments, as our larger apartments were already occupied. Rest assured if the larger apartments had been vacant, we would have upgraded you without hesitation. The apartment you chose to move to had two large windows allowing plenty of ventilation, including a bath and shower which we thought was a suitable exchange. We also offered you 20% off your next stay due to the inconvenience. This offer is still available, and we would be more than happy to book this in for you. Warm regards, Lauren.
Read more
Lousj67 wrote a review Nov 2021
Ogmore-by-Sea, United Kingdom19 contributions9 helpful votes
I booked a one night stay at No.10 Preston for myself and my best friend, we were visiting our daughters who are at university. Communication from No.10 was great with clear instructions re parking etc. Although there is no dedicated parking for no.10 the recommended car park (have left a car here several times before overnight with no problems at all) is a minutes walk across the High Street to the hotel. We were met at reception by Martin, who was so friendly and welcoming, check in was fast and easy. Our apartment (Chelsea) was in the left hand side of the building, up one flight of stairs. The most fab studio apartment with a big double bed, kitchenette with all you need to self cater if you wanted to with items for a continental breakfast including including fresh milk, fresh fruit, cereal and croissants. A spacious lovely bathroom with over bath shower. Decor is lovely with a boutiquey feel. Nice extra touches like a jar of sweets on the bedside table 😊 No. 10 will be my go to whenever I'm visiting my daughter from now on, I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: 1 minute walk from car park - £8 for 24 hours Quite steep stairs to access some rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ross Taylor, General Manager at No.10 Preston
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Hi Lousj67, Thank you so much for your kind review, we really do appreciate it. It's really nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Chelsea apartment and that your apartment had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to No.10 Preston in the future. Warm Regards, Ross
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashirePreston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about No.10 Preston
Which popular attractions are close to No.10 Preston?
Nearby attractions include Harris Museum and Art Gallery (0.5 km), Baker Street (0.5 km), and Lonely People Cocktail Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at No.10 Preston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at No.10 Preston?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at No.10 Preston?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at No.10 Preston?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to No.10 Preston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rise., 263, and Turtle Bay - Preston.
Is No.10 Preston located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Preston.
Are there any historical sites close to No.10 Preston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ladyewell (5.1 km) and Church Cottage Museum (7.6 km).
Is No.10 Preston accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.