We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tudor House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tudor House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tudor House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Worth a visit - Atlantic and 2 hoots ... I prefer the golden ales in the summer and this suits just right- my only request would be that the lovely beer garden not be held hostage to the smokers - it's a beautiful September evening and the smoke surrounds it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen1S
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we do have a secret garden which is more exclusive to residents. please ask next time you visit.

Tarporley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a superior double, room was large, a little tired with faded carpet but adequate at the 79 pounds that I paid. Breakfast however was absolutely diabolical. Not one of us in my party could eat it. 45 minute wait for it as well. Even the toast was stale. I wouldn't stay again. The car park is very crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank themeparkphobia
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your breakfast was not up to standard and you had an exceptionally long delay. For that we apologise and will strive to do better.We do have limited parking space but there is parking within 100meters if the hotel. thank you for your comments

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Beware room 30. Up and down various steps and staircases to the top of the building. Room is virtually the attic. Cramped and dark, only one small skylight window for light and ventilation. £99 for this was poor value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jestersluck
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

sorry to hear you were not happy with your room. it should be advertised as a small twin on all the websites.As we are a hotel nearly 400 years old stairs instead of lifts are our only options. thank you for your comments

london
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed here for two nights and found all the staff friendly and professional. Breakfasts were a cereal buffet with a good choice of cooked food and unlimited help yourself to beverages. We had an excellent meal one evening in the restaurant, the steaks were particularly good. A clean establishment and we would not hesitate to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonNefertiti
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Evening meal menu was excellent. Very reasonably priced. Drinks, too. Food was varied and well presented. Staff were on hand and very helpful and courteous. Will definitely visit again. Great atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger R
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we look forward to your next visit

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The hotel is well located in the centre of town walking distance from the Abbey and river. The building is old and has a more modern annex at the end of the car park (limited space). The food and drink are good (Saturday dinner in the bar very good, breakfast average). The hotel is quaint, but the room we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_C_Ldn
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. the twin room should be advertised as a small twin, but I am glad you enjoyed the food and drinks

Reviewed 26 August 2016

This is a nice hotel. It's in a great location and the rooms are all very clean and smart. It is a good hotel for either one or two nights. The main building is historic and listed but the block to the rear is much newer. Breakfast was good too and freshly cooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juke52
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Centrally located hotel with off street parking. Dated furnishings in bedroom which could have done with a good vacuum. The shower was poor. Unfortunately we were at the front of the hotel and kept awake by partying and early morning deliveries. The breakfast and beer were good though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pg001
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear you were not happy with your room, we will strive to do better. Being on the high street brings with it all the problems you would expect from a busy town. I was glad you enjoyed breakfast.

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed just one night at the Tudor House Hotel and would have been happy to have stayed longer. This hotel is just so fascinating the history of this hotel is amazing. The room was large, clean and all over very comfortable. We booked an evening meal which we enjoyed, it was well cooked and served as was the breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Norfolk
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

First impressions of the hotel were "wow!" What a gorgeous building, simply oozing historical charm. We were greeted by the lovely receptionist who was jolly and very charming. Our room (8) was full of wonky floors, beams and history! It was clean and beautiful and we were thrilled with it. Breakfast was good and we were impressed with the variety...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorfolkMrsc

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
0.4 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
778 reviews
3.6 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
2.1 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
6.8 km away
Corse Lawn House Hotel
Corse Lawn House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Corse Lawn
644 reviews
11.0 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tudor House Hotel

Address: High Street, Tewkesbury GL20 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: €79 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tudor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Tewkesbury
Tudor House Hotel Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tudor House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the back are quiet, however sound does travel from room to room as others have described.”
 of 5 bubbles Steve_Budleigh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 4 poster suite is beautiful, rooms 1-6 are apparently haunted”
 of 5 bubbles 235LauraW, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is huge with spa bath and four poster.”
 of 5 bubbles CaronIan, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 is a triple and set out wonderfully to ensure privacy between occupants”
 of 5 bubbles maxine257, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms out the back as the front can get quite noisy and views over the river are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles johnaJ62DS, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay