We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tudor House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tudor House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tudor House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Room was lovely clean and had everything you needed. Bar and restaurant served good meals and drinks. Have booked to go back again.the bar staff couldn.,t of been more helpful.telling us stories of the hotel and what there is to do locally. The breakfast was best we had didn't have to wait long and included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianking73
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. we look forward to seeing you again

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Stopped in for a drink and ended up staying all afternoon. Lovely friendly batman Ray and his offsider Jake, made us feel very welcome. Proud of the history of the pub Ray gave us a guided tour. He pointed out the Priest hole that was used many years ago. And also a well that is rumoured to link up with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grumorf
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Arrived at the hotel with other guests already checking in. The receptionist was not rude, however not very welcoming. The room was large but tired and ceiling had water damage. The bar staff , especially the young lady was great and a real asset to the hotel as she made us feel welcome and took time to offer advice where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanned137
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Came for a wedding nearby. Finding the hotel was easy, but finding the parking and then parking was a little stressful. Had a lovely quiet room with a nice view over the river. Large comfy bed was great to collapse on after a night dancing at a wedding reception. Enjoyed a tasty sandwich in the bar and a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
London
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very old lovely quaint hotel and pub. We managed to get a parking space which was good. Unfortunately there was confusion as to the room we booked (the booking agencies' fault and not the hotel's) so the photos of the room we thought we had were not actually the room we were given.. We were very disappointed with this but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollycat64
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments and I am glad everything worked out well in the end

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Stayed one night.menu expensive and not as shown on the Internet. Nice room. Carpet needs cleaning.mould around three bathrooms. Comfy bed.couch.needs replacing..staff at check in, not friendly..breakfast average,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrst151
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

sorry about the menu, but it must have been from long ago and was not deleted. housekeeping have been informed about your room and will rectify. hope this hasn't put you off for any future visit, and we look forward to seeing you again

St Agnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The central heating was not working on the coldest week of the year and we were told it had been like that for 3.5 weeks!, They supplied oil filled radiators that barely made it warmer and the bar area toilets and breakfast room suffered with cold. To top it the wi-fi was not working, the toilet ran water all night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slaterg432
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. the good news is that the heating issues are being attended to and general maintenance problems are being repaired.

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Welcomed to this centrally located hotel, by friendly staff. The first room we were shown, in the pub, was a bit claustrophobic, but we were offered one in the extension at the rear, which was fine if a little small. We did hear other guests so the walls must be thin but not a big problem for us. Ate in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Budleigh
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. glad to hear your enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Been here plenty of times for food. The service is great from all staff. Location is excellent. The food is great, especially the roast dinners. Nice atmosphere too. Thanks guys! We'll be back in no time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannen W
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your comments. we look forward to seeing you again soon

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We had a lovely tie overnight for 1 night. The staff are friendly and it had a real family/close knit feel. A few downsides: The bath in our 4 poster suite wasn't working, however they did offer a discount because of this. Decor is a bit tired, could do with being refreshed. Service at breakfast was slow as there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura W
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. glad to hear your positive comments on the room and the bar staff. the lady in question is no longer with us. and we are sorry for any embarrassment caused

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
0.4 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
828 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
2.1 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
10.9 km away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
777 reviews
6.8 km away
Corse Lawn House Hotel
Corse Lawn House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Corse Lawn
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tudor House Hotel

Address: High Street, Tewkesbury GL20 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: €66 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tudor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Tewkesbury
Tudor House Hotel Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tudor House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room six is situated at front of building, over looking High Street.”
 of 5 bubbles norman19645, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 great view, four poster, jacuzzi, room 6 huge, view out front, comfortable bed, bath. Room 12 was dinky and bit cold.”
 of 5 bubbles Marynigel, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had the double superior room facing on to the high st and wasn't noisy at all”
 of 5 bubbles dianking73, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not over looking high street as it was very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles suzanned137, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Annex section is quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 844ng, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5