We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 655: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My room smelt of damp. Expensive and not worth it. I will not be staying here again. My 'no problem' early check in was a problem. The wedding I was bridesmaid for was lovely but the room the ceremony was held in was filthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex25phipps
Brit in India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First point of contact was reception - slow without an apology for keeping me waiting. Not a good start. Bedroom was large but carpets grubby. High Importance - Safe not working !Bathroom was HI Express size - tiny. Also a strong smell of damp like being in the jungle. Bath and face towels paper thin and looking 'off-white'. No face...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g0bha
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed with teenage son on a Friday night. Prime reason for choosing was the pool facility and we were not disappointed. Very clean, perfect temperature and not too busy when we were there. Could have done with bigger towels. Areas we passed through looked (and smelled) like a recent refurbishment had taken place. Staff on reception were very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3towels
Management response:

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed the review onto the team who I am sure will be really pleased with your comments. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future if you are to return...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed a hotel in the Midlands on a long drive north and this ticks the boxes being close to the motorway. Dinner and breakfast very good, to the standards you'd expect from this chain. Bed firm and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A J
Management response:

Dear AJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that your stay was perfect, and you were well looked after. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future if you are to return to the area. Thanks again for the lovely review. Regards, Eva G Senior...

Willenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are so rude at reception they need to take a course in customer servives. They did not give us a double room as requested on the bookings.co.uk app and advised it was not there problem that they only had single rooms. Arogant, rude and very unprofessional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kavitaricky
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night, arrived and waited 15 mins before I could check in, then my name was wrong on the welcome card, when I got to my room I opened the door to find the TV on in the room, so I think wrong name, someone else's room, then at dinner I ordered a curry, 1 hour and 10 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Management response:

Dear Kevin, Many Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Walsall M6 J10. Many thanks for your review. I am disappointed that your stay was below par and have taken all your feedback to the team in order to rectify the issues where needed and ensure these do not occur...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a massive family get together here in July. It's a great location just off the M6. And only about a mile to the town centre where you'll find so many shops, supermarkets etc. The staff were friendly here, we didn't have any problems with noise. The restaurant is fantastic - as a paying adult you could get up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tora A
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night on a dinner/bed/breakfast rate. Room was average not up to usual Holiday Inn standard. Do not book under D/B/B rate as you are given a menu to choose from which has a choice of three starters/ three mains and three sweets or else you can choose anything off the main menu up to the value of £18.00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24Bentley24
Management response:

Dear 24Bentley24 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Walsall M6 J10. I am disappointed that your stay was below par and have taken all your feedback to the teams in order to rectify the issues where needed and ensure these do not occur again in the future. Rest...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the first time.its quite a big place. Room was just right. Don't think it was an accessible room though because my partner couldn't get the door shut in the bathroom. The room was very clean and tidy. The room had a hairdryer, iron with board and safe. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3348FEheathers
Management response:

Dear Q3348FEheathers, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you both enjoyed your stay. On that note I will pass your comments about the bathroom door to our maintenance team. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future if you are to return to...

Bristol, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family of 5 and stayed across 2 standard rooms. Overall we had a good experience - we chose the hotel as a stopover venue and it was in a great location for us. We really liked the communal bar area; really great with kids and very family friendly...they've made real effort with board games, pool table, table...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danandjo
Management response:

Dear Danandjo, Many Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Walsall M6 J10. Please rest assured I will personally ensure that all mentioned points will be followed up with our Maintenance and Housekeeping and that we’ll address the issues appropriately. We take great care to ensure that our bedrooms are...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walsall hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
8.2 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
989 reviews
2.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly refurbished hotel, with 156 en-suite bedrooms all with air conditioning, wi fi, en-suite. J10 Leisure with pool, sauna, gym and jacuzzi. Large open plan lounge, bar and restaurant all air conditioned and wi fi enabled. Conference facilities for up to 180 delegates. Free car parking. Hotel is located just off Jct.10 M6 just prior to northbound exit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10

Address: 20 Wolverhampton Road West, Walsall WS2 0BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Price Range: €56 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 West Midlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Bolton
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favour and find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles g0bha, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Splash out and book an executive”
 of 5 bubbles geoffd878, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have found they are all pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles johnwE704IW, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrading to an executive room has no real benefit.”
 of 5 bubbles marksH5328VA, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with windows facing the inner courtyard instead of out towards the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles Budealty, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5