We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Watford Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Watford Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 537: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Watford Central
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great town centre location for Watford bars etc, a short walk from the station which gives it good central London links. Don't expect anything fancy from the room, mine was a decent enough size with a comfortable enough bed, it felt a little dated but no complaints. The only issue I had was a lack of shower curtain in the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart J
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beds were comfortable even the camp bed but what where the sheets made from? Very hot and not at all nice to lie on. Not a good night sleep due to noise from the other residents shouting slamming doors and walking up and down the corridors at 3.40 in the morning. The cleanliness had a lot to be desired in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great stay in this travelodge we had a great time like the shopping centre and the train station and great food the staff was great carpark was ok great for money it was central great travelodge going

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Decided to stay here as it was close to the Harry Potter Studios. Staff were very informative and helpful and the rooms were lovely and clean. Was planning on going to London but we were right by the Watford shopping centre so didnt bother. Also had discounted parking £8 for 24 hours (instead of £15) parking in Church St Car...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsteyj2017
Bebington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay in central location. Just two points kids beds really uncomfortable and room really warm with no way of cooling it down. Ideal location for Harry Potter and trips into London . All staff extremely well mannered and pleasant to deal with/

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirral2150
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds were so comfortable, I had a great night sleep. There was plenty of towels and tea and coffee in the room. Watford shopping centre was up the road, which is really convenient. Breakfast was delicious. There was loads to choose from and plenty for everybody. The only thing is the eggs started getting cold so it went a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chereen L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Watford Central hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. However, we understand your overall stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us as it is...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheapest hotel by far in Watford, location is superb, situated in the mix with a multi storey next door. Check in was quick both in and out and staff were very welcoming, friendly and pleasant. The room itself was alright, spacious, slightly funny smell outside but nice bathroom with Amenities. Tv was ok, sofa bed wasn't the best but everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spartacus20863
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awful room, dirty marks up the walls, dirty bathroom, no shower curtain causing water to go on floor! Also a strange smell in the room, would not recommend especially for £50 for 1 night!! Also paid for wifi access, I logged into wifi using code given, took a while to connect and very slow, then my partner went to connect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyt12345
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Watford Central hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and for the issue you had in connecting to our WiFi service. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely brilliant service throughout my entire stay. All staff are superb and very friendly. Having speed alot of the menu I can highly recommend the food. Rooms are great and have everything you need for your stay. Makes me smile every time I see the beautiful little rose on the check in desk. Very highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent base for work in and around London. Comfortable yet basic hotel but excellent value for money with a great breakfast. The staff were helpful and car parking using the hotels approval system is very cheap and right next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5646IFscottm

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Address: 23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: €44 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford
Travelodge Watford Central England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Watford Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Watford Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not stay as a sole female traveller.”
 of 5 bubbles NinaS, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for an upper floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 54JohnL54, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms dated”
 of 5 bubbles conoro133, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definetly ask for a quiet room away from the town centre traffic and lifts. Room is quiet, but dont expect a "View"”
 of 5 bubbles daddyrib, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NMarks, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5