We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 584: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a spa day at this hotel for 6 friends for a 50th birthday treat. The spa facilities were lovely and the leisure facilities were good. When we went to have the afternoon tea the table was all laid up waiting for us with tea cups and plates etc. However when we ordered tea and coffee it was brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjb989
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not host you up to your expectations. Would you be able to contact me directly on my email: ha0i7-om@accor.com that I can personally look after your feedback? This is more than appreciated. Kind regards, Adrian Adrian Charowski Rooms Division Manager

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited the hotel and spa on 30th December for my daughters 20th birthday. We had an overnight stay and used the spa. The room, staff and spa were excellent, the only thing was the spa was really booked up and we could only have a facial and not other treatments, which was a shame as we did want a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnpage
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for praising our Team and facilities. Reading comments like this make us proud of this hotel! We are all looking forward to seeing you again at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. Have a great afternoon. Kind regards, Adrian Adrian Charowski Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really it's ok. Nothing fancy and just an up market travelodge. The place is clean and staff good. The room was good with a decent bed but the pillows for me were very soft. You can tell the type of hotel this is by looking at the bar and it's setup. I didn't use any of the spa facilities so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pmmcbl
Management response:

Dear Guest, Your feedback is more than appreciated. Thank you for praising our service Team and product (new refurbished rooms). I hope you change your mind and we would be able to host you here again. Have a great day! Kind regards, Adrian Adrian Charowski Rooms Division Manager

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a hotel package as a surprise treat for husband. The package included half board, plus treatment in the spa. After booking this on line for which I thought a very reasonable price. I was sent an email to say that I needed to ring the spa to book for my husbands massage which I did. I spoke to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlese J
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not host you up to your expectations. Would you be able to contact me directly on my email: ha0i7-om@accor.com that I can personally look after your feedback? This is more than appreciated. Kind regards, Adrian Adrian Charowski Rooms Division Manager

Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice welcome from staff. Aromatherapy massage by Julia was lovely. Very relaxing and Julia was very experienced and friendly. Lunch was good but sitting in foyer/bar area in your dressing gown was not ideal as pretty chilly and the noise from TV didn't create an ambient atmosphere. Pool and jacuzzi nice. Nice day. Would say reasonable value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenKent
Management response:

Dear Guest, Your feedback is more than appreciated - you have created such a big smile on Julia's face! Thank you for visiting Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. We all wish you a very good day. Kind regards, Adrian Adrian Charowski Rooms Division Manager

Cheslyn Hay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights on return from tenerife, to visit family. spacious and comfortable lounge/bar area. Clean superior room with good facilities overlooking racectrack. Excellent breakfast and pleasent efficient staff. Excellent hotel

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phealey2016
Management response:

Dear Guest, Your feedback is more than appreciated. You really made our day! We are all looking forward to seeing you at Mercure Brands Hatch again. Have a great evening. Kind regards, Adrian Adrian Charowski Rooms Division Manager

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This could be a really good hotel - interesting site, good food, lovely comfortable clean room BUT - there are problems, mainly with the design. Firstly there are no lifts, except in the spa, so you have to struggle up the stairs with your luggage. If there are no lifts surely a member of staff should be on hand to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erach08
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for describing our hotel as the property with a big potential and I do apologize that we did not manage to host you up to your expectations. We are in the process of refurbishing our hotel. We are nearly there - we have just completed first part of our project and we are able to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked three double rooms for me and my guests for the New Years Eve dinner. The rooms were all good although still smelt of paint from the refurbishment. Unfortunately the food was very poor. The main course was not served until 10.30 and it appeared that the Monkfish had been kept warm for about an hour as it was completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JkiH
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not host you up to your expectations. Would you be able to contact me directly on my email: ha0i7-om@accor.com that I can personally look after your feedback? This is more than appreciated. Kind regards, Adrian Adrian Charowski Rooms Division Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the heating system did not work in my room but plug in heater was provided by maintenance guy which is not desirable , the spa facilities are very dated needs to be modernized but the staff at this hotel are simply fantastic

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 984shafm
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not host you up to your expectations however I am more than pleased that you found our Team 'simply fantastic'. Would you be able to contact me directly on my email: ha0i7-om@accor.com that I can personally look after your feedback? This is more than appreciated. Kind regards, Adrian Adrian...

gumbit
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel before and always had a pleasant experience, we stayed Christmas night after being with the family all day thought we would chill, and looking forward to a nice breakfast. We found the staff very unfriendly, no one smiled or wished you a happy Christmas, felt like the bar staff could not be bothered to serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharogumbitturkey
Management response:

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not host you up to your expectations. Would you be able to contact me directly on my email: ha0i7-om@accor.com that I can personally look after your feedback? This is more than appreciated. Kind regards, Adrian Adrian Charowski Rooms Division Manager

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
8.0 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
1.2 km away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
10.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
574 reviews
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
25.4 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel, part of Accor Hotels, is surrounded by beautiful Kent countryside, yet easily accessible from central London, and just minutes from the M25. Located alongside the legendary motor-racing circuit, The Brands Hatch Hotel is the ideal choice if you're attending a motorsport event, and perfectly placed for visiting Kent's superb countryside, castles, major retail parks and other attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Address: | Brands Hatch, Dartford DA3 8PE, England (Formerly Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: €57 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brands Hatch Dartford
Brands Hatch Hotel
Thistle Brands Hatch Hotel Dartford
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles brucel712, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift and quite a few stairs if you have any mobility problems make sure you get a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 202JulieS202, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles B4576PQsarahl, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Side rooms are better as the car park does get a little bit noisy first thing.”
 of 5 bubbles jonw528, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check if there are any functions planned during your say. If so find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles davido332, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay