We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grange Moor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grange Moor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grange Moor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This is hotel was just what I needed for a base for the week while working locally. There is am easy going and friendly yet professional atmosphere. The free parking was good especially as it was just a short walk into the town centre. The food was excellent, particularly the carvery I had on Sunday and the breakfast each day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonmidgley
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The Grangemoor Hotel, Maidstone; have to say that the Sunday Carvery today is the best I've had by far in a long time and I will definitely be going again. Very good service, great value for money too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheelerlinda
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

First class service from the moment we walked into the restaurant. The food was amazing and would even go to say it's the best Sunday lunch I've had for years! There was a good selection of starters, meats and puds. 3 courses for only £15.95 wow. Would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ade T
Dartford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

A good hotel off the beaten track within an easy walking distance of Maidstone Town Centre. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom facilities. The view from the room was also excellent. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Kent, UK
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I went with my elderly Mother and her partner to The Grange Moor Hotel for Christmas Lunch on Christmas Day (2016) . We have been for Christmas lunch to The Grange Moor many times in the past and also we have been for afternoon teas and for a number of Sunday lunches . All the past experiences were good ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave-R-R-UK
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed here for a few nights while my husband attended business meetings in the town. We had a basic room with a king bed and a tiny bathroom, on the ground floor. The decor could do with a lot of updating, and the old buildings creak a bit and it is possible to hear other guests in other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolidayGirlWiltshire
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I had a three course meal here as part of my works Christmas celebration. The food on the menu was not what arrived, I ordered a Wild Mushroom and Egg tart, this turned out to be a large vol au vent shell with a handful of mushrooms inside, topped with an egg yolk. The side salad, well I've seen bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katysdaddy
Reviewed 14 December 2016

On first arrival at checkin after finding no space for parking we were directed down the road to a building which was just rooms, no reception, no bar/restaurant but wasn't told this at main hotel reception. When we entered we had several flights of stairs with bags to carry with no lift to the top floor room 111. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill B
walsall UK
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed here one night after closing our caravan down for the season. The hotel is located in the suburbs of Maidstone. Those needing to reach the hotel from the city centre, avoid the evening rush hour. The hotel is comprised of what were 3 houses, seamlessly connected by a maze of corridors and stairs. At the time of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jdavies51
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My stay in this hotel was appalling and discusting. When I entered my room, I was encountered by an awfull smell.... (DAMP)!! The heating also did not work so we were cold all night...I have never stayed in a hotel as bad as this one. Don't go there!! .....YUCK!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Grange M, Manager at Grange Moor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Adviser, however it is a shame you did not speak with any member of staff with regards to your issues; so I would like to ask you to make contact with us direct as there have been no reports of the smell of damp or issues with heating...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
3.4 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,440 reviews
1.6 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
299 reviews
3.0 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
1,424 reviews
5.7 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Grange Moor Hotel

Address: St Michaels Road, Maidstone ME16 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: €64 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange Moor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grange Moor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Moor Maidstone
Grange Moor Hotel Maidstone, Kent
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grange Moor Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grange Moor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms at back are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles preciouspickles15, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 12 is adjacent to fire escape door and despite signs requesting it not to be used except in emergencies. It was used and banged.”
 of 5 bubbles Mercman2014, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles blademan2, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“maybe first floor would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles squirrel2017, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is in split location. Check if you can get a room in the main location.”
 of 5 bubbles amold2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5