We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Detling Coachhouse

Save
Share
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Overview
Scragged Oak Road Detling, Maidstone ME14 3HB England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Meeting Rooms
Golf course
Pool
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Detling Coachhouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
147
47
18
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
147
47
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house kent showground cooked breakfast full english a quiet country lane b and b dual carriageway breakfast room on arrival south of england cold meats double bed handy location free wifi stayed for one night excellent location short drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The room was OK, nothing to get too excited about. The heater didn't work one night when I stayed there and believe me, a heater was needed! The electric shower didn't work, the hosts were apologetic but it would appear that it was an ongoing...More

1  Thank MDRosa
Response from EmmaT_8, Owner at Detling CoachhouseResponded 21 November 2017

We are sorry you felt this way. Unfortunately the electric shower did stop working but we replaced it straight away. Also someone had turned off the storage heater the night before as it was so warm! We appreciate that we can’t please everybody but we...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

A lovely quaint cottage with lovely surroundings.Only over shadowed by the kindness and helpfulness of the staff.They could not do enough to help us and ease our worries of the big days.Also the breakfast was top notch.5/5 in my book ,a must stay.

1  Thank MrMeredith
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Our first trip alone since the children are grown. Absolutely loved it. Everyone is helpful and so friendly. We stayed a week and weren’t ready to go home. Tons of things to choose for breakfast. A lot cheaper to stay than Home B&Bs with still...More

1  Thank Jackie P
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed for three nights, nothing was too much trouble. Emma cooked lovely breakfasts including a vegetarian one on request. Very comfortable and clean room. Good location for visiting most attractions in Kent, good access for major roads. Will definitely stay agin when in the area.

Thank johnW2818RX
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I only stayed 1 night. I had a warm welcome from Malcom. Explaining to me how everything worked and how late I wanted breakfast. I could choose what I wanted for breakfast and had eggs, mushrooms and bacon. It was good. The room was very...More

Thank Nikki B
View more reviews
About
Description
A beautifully beamed Coachhouse set in stunning North Downs Way, Kent, convenient to M20 & M2 between London & Dover. 35 mins from Gatwick Airport. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. Excellent traditional pubs More and restaurants nearby. 10 mins from Leeds Castle, directly opposite Kent County Showground. Free Parking & WIFI Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Golf course
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
US$78 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Detling Coachhouse Maidstone, Kent
,
Detling Coachhouse Hotel Maidstone
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
US$78 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Detling Coachhouse Maidstone, Kent
,
Detling Coachhouse Hotel Maidstone
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
The Black Horse Inn
672 reviews
1.38 km away
Hilton Maidstone
1,831 reviews
3.00 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1,034 reviews
4.01 km away
Travelodge Medway M2
343 reviews
4.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 358 nearby restaurants
The Black Horse Inn Restaurant
617 reviews
1.38 km away
The Kings Arms
566 reviews
2.59 km away
Fish on the Green
886 reviews
3.21 km away
The Bell
287 reviews
3.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 154 nearby attractions
This Art Of Mine
24 reviews
2.38 km away
The Bell Inn
49 reviews
2.97 km away
Thurnham Castle
13 reviews
1.36 km away
The White Horse
47 reviews
3.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ruth591
26 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Emma6888 | Property representative |
Yes the B&b rooms are pet free
0
Votes
jillEssex
9 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Emma6888 | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your question. We are across the road from the showground. Should you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact us.
0
Votes
Carol S
8 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Anita A |
Can I bring my well behaved dog
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They are all good."
AndrewS875
2 Apr 2018
Read review
"Can't comment"
MDRosa
19 Nov 2017
Read review
"Comfy bed ... good nights sleep"
Helen105
30 Jul 2017
Read review
"I would say any room would be as good as any other.Used a ground floor room which had a bath,and,this..."
Geoff1953
25 Jan 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing