We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sheets were stained and the bathroom had cleaning issues.no staff around to help. I wasn't impressed by the cleaning of this room at all. The breakfast was quiet nice though so that's the only positive comment I can say unfortunately

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Sharon I
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sharon I'm really sorry to hear your room wasn't up to our usual standard of cleanliness. Our team members should be on hand to help 24/7 so we'll get this picked up with the team right away. The Operations Manager will also follow this up with the Housekeeping Team to ensure all rooms are fully serviced before your arrival.... More 

London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel excellent but shame about the cost of the coffee at the breakfast providers next door!! Cleanliness was above reproach and the room was adequate. We stayed for two nights and couldn't really fault anything.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank happydays10
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a two night stay here. First night there was a problem with the heating so it couldn't be turned off! Sorted for second night. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast fine. Good location. Would use again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 999hilaryw
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice Location near to Maidstone and the surrounding area, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Ample Parking facilities. Felt safe and secure at this hotel. Good Wifi and television reception.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew Derek W
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very good welcome from reception man, friendly and warm. Room was fine and normal although took an age to run a bath. Next door is brewers fayre, staff were clueless I'm afraid and had little or no training. However I was dining alone and got there in the end. They had no idea what a meal deal was.

Helpful?
Thank Andy K
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very Good Breakfast and the Hotel is close to the Motorway. Poor free WiFi, I did not pay for a upgrade because done I was only staying one night. Good access to Motorway. Room quiet and we got a good night sleep even though we were no the ground floor.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For Premier Inns this was a little disappointing - beds were not that comfortable and our mattress had seen better days. The staff as always in Premier Inns were brilliant. We took advantage of the Good Night Guarantee after spending the early hours listing to the guest above us thunder to and from the toilet after a surplus of alcohol... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed N
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ed, Thank you for taking the time to review our Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed by your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on a great night's sleep and so I apologise you did not receive this on this occasion. I have passed your comments on to our Maintenance team regarding... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a room at Premier Inn at Leybourne for us to stay the night of our wedding and we had 4 of our guests book there too. All the staff we met were really friendly and allowed our friends to collect our room key and decorate our room for when we got there. When we got the the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 852darrenf
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times previously and this was the first time I brought a guest with me. I was truly disappointed with the room as it was not serviced after the first night. When I asked at reception I was given tea and coffee and told someone was telling porkies as the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelesy
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chelesy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be... More 

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is a modern premier in with a pub next door. It is ideally situated for West Malling. The car park is large and the rooms are a very good size. Check in and check out are easy. The staff friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Madeleine J

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
7.3 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
1,156 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
3.2 km away
Larkfield Priory Hotel
Larkfield Priory Hotel
#15 of 15 in Maidstone
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A quiet spot in rural Leybourne, just one mile from the historic market town of West Malling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel

Address: Castle Way | Leybourne - West Malling, Maidstone ME19 5TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: €57 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 38 was good on the 1st floor away from the noise of the eatery next door.”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldS605, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 209tinau, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Difficult to say, even number rooms are at the back so guess are quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles lesharkey, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back as the restaurant next door uses the car park at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseC555, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs is better than downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles TrevB150, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay