We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Larkfield Priory Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Larkfield Priory Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I arrived late so wasn't there long, pretty basic but clean and tidy. Just caught the kitchen 5 minutes before it closed and the lady behind the bar was very helpful. Nice chicken tikka ! There was a trouser press and iron in the room which is pretty unusual nowadays. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I have ever had,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel,the contents of which have been noted. we will take appropriate action where necessary to make sure your next stay will be worthy of your very valuable higher rating Kind regards and best wishes From all the staff and management of The larkfield priory hotel More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking; reasonable price for rooms which were clean. Shower temperature in one room was temperamental, limited water in taps. Beds were comfy. Receptionist was helpful. Onsite parking available which is always helpful. Kitchen staff and service at breakfast was very disappointing. Wouldn't stay again due to the poor service at breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Hk S
TheHotelManager001, Front Office Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.we do hope you will visit Us gain . We have noted your complaint and appropate action will be taken where necessary to make your next stay even more enjoyable kind regards from very disappointed ALL More 

Travellers are raving about these Maidstone hotels

kent
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked out this morning.Room no8 thought we would try again as first visit really enjoyed it.the cost was £45 via booking.com. This visit was OK hotel now feels a bit dated and unkept.the room was extremely hot. The bed was terrible the mattress was so thin felt like a cheap £40 eBay one and the pillows where sooo flat I... More 

Helpful?
Thank nathan s
TheHotelManager001, Front Office Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel,the contents of which have been noted. we will take appropriate action where necessary to make sure your next stay will be worthy of your very valuable higher rating Kind regards and best wishes From all the staff and management of The larkfield priory hotel More 

kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 2 family rooms (you have to pay for 2 rooms and you will get 2 joining rooms for each family room, so be aware, your price will double) I booked on booking.com then called larkfield priory as booking.com messed up with kids ages, staff there couldn't be more polite and helpful. I ended up calling a couple of... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyFromKent75
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel,the contents of which have been noted. we will take appropriate action where necessary to make sure your next stay will be worthy of your very valuable higher rating Kind regards and best wishes From all the staff and management of The larkfield priory hotel More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited as a stop before travelling abroad and the Hotel was reasonable for the price, does not have Sky TV in the hotel at all which is unusual in this day and age and the rooms weren't particularly clean and it needs a makeover but as a one night stopover it's ok.

Helpful?
Thank theclarkes12
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel,the contents of which have been noted. we will take appropriate action where necessary to make sure your next stay will be worthy of your very valuable higher rating Kind regards and best wishes From all the staff and management of The larkfield priory hotel More 

Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tired is an understatement, I'd say exhausted! It's a nice looking building in a useful location, but all those things that make a hotel stay special (or even acceptable) just weren't there. I stayed here with a large number of friends as we were guests at a wedding nearby, I think I can safely say that all of us had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart L
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1 Star Guest, Thank you for your review. We at The Larkfield Priory Hotel have dedicated staff and management who pride themselves on providing an enjoyable experience for all guests. Your low rating has been noted. The nature of TripAdvisor policy, does not allow us to leave a truly honest reply as we do have Good guests that stay... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night as we were visiting friends in Maidstone ,pretty average place to be honest ,dated and felt dirty, extremely basic dank room with very noisy radiator and pipe ,it says free wi-fi ....really ?,what wi-fi ?......staff friendly enough but breakfast was truly awful,not much more to be said I'm afraid .

Helpful?
3 Thank johnnytheherd
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1 Star Guest, Thank you for your review. We at The Larkfield Priory Hotel have dedicated staff and management who pride themselves on providing an enjoyable experience for all guests. Your low rating has been noted. The nature of TripAdvisor policy, does not allow us to leave a truly honest reply as we do have Good guests that stay... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awful. Just read their replies to other complaints on this site to gauge their attitude. All I want from a budget hotel is a clean room, a good night's sleep and wifi. What we got: room full of insects,heating turned up to full and broken nob (and coming on in the middle of the night making all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
TheHotelManager001, Front Office Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1 Star Guest, Thank you for your review. We at The Larkfield Priory Hotel have dedicated staff and management who pride themselves on providing an enjoyable experience for all guests. Your low rating has been noted. The nature of TripAdvisor policy, does not allow us to leave a truly honest reply as we do have Good guests that stay... More 

Shirley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Accidentally booked this hotel on booking.com when I misclicked the one above what I was supposed to select. After realising half hour later I contacted booking.com who reached out to larkfield pricey for a refund. I was informed that my payment was non refundable but they would allow me to change my date of booking and stay there another time... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
TheHotelManager001, Front Office Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1 Star Guest, Thank you for your review. We at The Larkfield Priory Hotel have dedicated staff and management who pride themselves on providing an enjoyable experience for all guests. Your low rating has been noted. The nature of TripAdvisor policy, does not allow us to leave a truly honest reply. However, had you opted to contact the hotel... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The room was unclean, the dust had built up on the floor in the corners of the room, under the bed and tables and over all surfaces except the desk. Stains on the walls. Shower head covered in scale and pink scum. Shower tiles dirty with pink and orange mould/ scum. NO HOT WATER even after running it for 10... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
TheHotelManager001, Front Office Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1 Star Guest, Thank you for your review. We at The Larkfield Priory Hotel have dedicated staff and management who pride themselves on providing an enjoyable experience for all guests. Your low rating has been noted. The nature of TripAdvisor policy, does not allow us to leave a truly honest reply. However, had you opted to contact the hotel... More 

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
9.1 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.7 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,337 reviews
5.0 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#9 of 15 in Maidstone
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
500 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
3.5 km away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind and indulge. Our champagne is chilled, the dining experience a marvel and the four poster bed a dream. Our extensive bar and restaurant menu caters for all taste and prices So come on - it'll be fun. Competitive hotel room rate in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkfield Priory Hotel

Address: 802 London Road, Maidstone ME20 6HJ, England (Formerly Hamlets Hotel and Restaurant)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: €70 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkfield Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, SpeedyBooker.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Larkfield Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Maidstone
Maidstone Regal
Larkfield Priory Hotel Maidstone, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front overlook a busy road”
 of 5 bubbles theclarkes12, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 852robp, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles angelitarothwell, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask to stay in the original part of the building not the extension as the rooms have more character.”
 of 5 bubbles poole7bd, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were located at the front. There may be quieter rooms located away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles RobinT790, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay