We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a family affair and booked a few rooms for family to stay in. The staff here were great at helping. Agata on the evening was helpful, Graeme on the night was great at helping solve any issues and Lyn the manager on the morning she was so enthusiastic and helpful. Such a lovely quiet hotel. Would stay...

Thank aaron c
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My wife and I needed a convenient place to stay for one night to attend a surprise party. The Travelodge at Shenley Church End was ideal. Within a short cab ride from our venue, we enjoyed a very comfortable room with tea & coffee facilities. Although no restaurant is on site, there is a Toby Carvery right next door with...

Thank Andoverabarrell
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I needed to stay Sunday night as I was on a training course early Monday morning, the first thing I noticed was a Toby Carvery next door, not mention on website! The room was clean and comfy the bathroom also clean and a great shower, it was a little noisy as people were leaving the Toby, but it wasn't that...

Thank Andy O
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Provided everything that I expected from a Travelodge and I was more than satisfied with the hotel. The staff were exceptional, room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was only staying one night and this hotel was only 1.5 miles from where I was working hence the reason for staying, I usually don't pick a Travelodge because I...

Thank cbrass
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable as possible. The Hotel team will be made...

Tullamore, Ireland
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Nice place to stay. I traveled for work and it was important for me, to stay in quiet place far from town center. Travel lodges location and comfort was good for me and my workmates. Staff was helpful and velcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sarmitek2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes Shenley Church End Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

When we arrived my husband took our luggage to the room. The wonderful friendly Night Manager took my bag, helped me to the lift and took me to our room wonderful man. Thank you Barry. However on Christmas morning we were met with the very unpleasant receptionist, she was extremely rude, intimidating and a bully. Making me cry on Christmas...

2Thank Anthea K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Milton Keynes Shenley Church End Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly....

Reviewed 14 November 2016

I'm a regular visitor to Milton Keynes, and when i do go i always like to stay at this particular hotel. The reason for this is because it is a genuinely nice place to stay, the staff are ALWAYS HELPFUL, the rooms are well laid out and as for the beds................PARADISE!! I'd also recomend this particular hotel over the 'Central'...

Thank Paul B
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Great location with very clean well presented rooms. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortably. This was an overnight trip as my husband and I were visiting friends. The room was a good size too. We would certainly stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jumbo1065
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at the Shenley Church End Travelodge to visit our son and the Grandkids. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the room-but we were particularly impressed by the welcoming friendly staff at reception. We will stay there again-thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ann D
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Came overnight for a wedding and stayed in the family room which was massive! Had the loveliest welcome from Barry and other family members commented on how lovely and friendly he was to them and he also called the night before to see if we needed anything before our stay and upon leaving the lady on front desk she was...

Thank Holliesinead

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.1 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,099 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#5 of 34 in Milton Keynes
279 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.6 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End

Address: Burchard Crescent, Milton Keynes MK5 6HQ, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Milton Keynes)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: €47 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End Hotel Milton Keynes
Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Shenley Church End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All views are good and the area is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Andoverabarrell, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not 101 as its next to the Toby”
 of 5 bubbles AndyO949, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there are a few Access rooms but other floors have a lift”
 of 5 bubbles 51antheak, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles richier816, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't be in a hurry to check-in! :-)”
 of 5 bubbles Bad0ne, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5