We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
 Click to rate
Northampton
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Still awaiting to be contacted regarding a refund for my disgraceful breakfast. The lady with the name badge "Sarah", yet said her name was Vanda because she was wearing someone else's name badge, I'm still waiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonpK8304MK
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'll start with the negatives first. Whilst it does have parking, it's first come first served. If there are no spaces, expect to pay on street prices. We paid 10 pounds which ran out the following day at midday. The room I had was unbearably warm. 23C. Even after trying to turn down the heating it just returned to 23C....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayerdale
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us and you were unhappy with the parking arrangements. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer...

Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very basic equipped room, not a really nice travel experience and not really worth the price. Wifi costs extra and number of devices is limited. Location was ok though and very central. Decent restaurants around.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank koulou971
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Milton Keynes at The Hub Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent reception by Victor, very clean, comfortable bed, warning to others - there is VERY limited parking at the hotel ON A FIRST COME BASIS but around the hotel parking is free after 6pm till 7am the next day so have £2.50 in 50pence coins to pay for parking from 7am in the PURPLE bays across the hotel, ACROSS THE...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janemQ960TT
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose this for an overnight stay because my son was running in a half marathon at Silverstone so we had an early start the next day and this was convenient and a good location. Unfortunately the staff were either inexperienced or there were not enough to serve the hotel effectively. Sadly a poor experience -breakfast time was horrendous-both service...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 953jacquelinee
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to ensure that the correct level...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Slept here a number of times for business and multiple times now had rooms where the aircon doesnt blow cold air leading to absolutely no sleep. Staff claim to fix etc but nothing changes. Wont stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rszapper
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes at The Hub Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked here for Saturday night, March 18th and had booked a family room as I was staying with an old friend and wanted an extra bed as you do not offer twin rooms. We had to pay extra for this facility, we also paid for 24h wifi costing £3 and full breakfast for two people costing £17 We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tanya P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Milton Keynes at The Hub Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is hands down the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and has put me off ever staying in a Travel Lodge again. The hotel advertises that it has Free parking available, one of the key reasons we chose this hotel. Upon arrival there were a queue of cars attempting to enter the car park with no joy. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Milton Keynes at The Hub Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean, spacious and big enough. Plenty of towels. The shower was amazing! The bed was lovely and comfy. Great location for the bars and restaurants and taxi service just out side. The staff were friendly. I got late a checking out and was worried that I would get a ticket on my car as it says you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was ok for the money but a man was shouting and throwing things against the wall next door me and my friend were very scared and no phone in the room to ring for help and didn't dare go into the hall way to go downstairs as the man kept shouting in the hallway and banging doors. This...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevieleew2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Milton Keynes at The Hub Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.0 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#3 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,098 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.5 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#7 of 34 in Milton Keynes
278 reviews
5.1 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub

Address: 312 Midsummer Boulevard, Milton Keynes MK9 2EA, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Milton Keynes)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: €54 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Ramada
Travelodge Milton Keynes At The Hub United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would estimate all the rooms were equally appalling”
  • Used toiletries
  • Tiny guest bed
  • Someone elses hanger in the bathroom
  • rubbish left in our room
  • Dirty bed
  • Out of date milk in room
 of 5 bubbles 289tanyap, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you go on weekends expect it to be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jitvaghela, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any floor at the front, you can view the surrounding areas including bars, restaurants, ted.”
 of 5 bubbles rodrigoagostinho69, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the Jury's instead.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris1922_13, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I believe all rooms are of a similar standard”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmg2013, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5