We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here overnight last weekend good pleasant location nice views over lake no real issues staff ok just typical premier Inn that's why we choose them you can mostly rely on service and room cleanliness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irvin G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Premier Inn was our choice of stay whilst visiting Bletchley Park for the weekend. Location is off the motorway and absolutely picturesque. By far the best Premier Inn Location I have ever stayed. Our room was large with all the usual facilities, clean and well maintained. The view (picture included) was from our bedroom! Very relaxing, with lake walks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlosterLin
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mattress was dirty in the first room we had, moved room and had the bed covers changed and was acceptable. Rest of the room was clean and newly refurbished which showed, especially in the bathroom. Joined on to the restaurant for breakfast and dinner if desired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmines-world
Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really comfortable beds, spacious rooms, immaculate en suites and fluffy towels! We were glad to find anywhere leading up to Christmas and, having been very surprised with the accommodation at one of the Premier Inns in Chelmsford, we hoped we would not be disappointed. We will always try Premier first in future. Their prices are really good, breakfasts a joy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon e
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fairly sized family room with two beds for a family of 4, Great location with a view of the lake and ample parking space during the day and night and very helpful employees. Although did not eat at the restaurant but the menu looked good and the prices was fair

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6911JGdan
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was quite noisy, later in the evening some people came onto our corridor and were noisy. no biscuits with the tea making facilities. Person on reception required deodorant. No frills hotel with a decent bed and a great view.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 243matt
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review our Milton Keynes South Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. Our...

Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was very good except that breakfast on Christmas morning was a lengthy business as only one staff member waiting at tables for quite a few customers. They seemed to have many tables laid up for a busy lunch so other staff seemed to have been sidelined to prepare for that. Hotel difficult to find as their postcode was not...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melous_Belous
Kyiv
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel three times during last year. Each time service was on very high level, very good rooms and place. Those who like jogging will find out excellent route around lake next to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 862dmytrov
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

usual high standard of premier inn. Clean room and shower room. Helpful staff. Comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. Lovely setting to walk around. Excellent location for all Milton Keynes has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank groovygrannyg
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing experience I enjoyed my stay the room was excellent and warm I enjoyed it. I would definately use Premier Inn again the service was brilliant very nice staff and warm room. my kids enjoyed the stay as well.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tambut2016

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
984 reviews
2.5 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
270 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in scenic views of Caldecotte Lake, only minutes from Milton Keynes and the famous Bletchley Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel

Address: Bletcham Way | Caldecotte, Milton Keynes MK7 8HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: €60 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel Milton Keynes
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Best Value Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
wales
11 months ago
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot really say as we have only stayed once.”
 of 5 bubbles 621sharone, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are not in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fredr648, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles coopercarol49, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms opposite the lake give a nice outlook”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleB483, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Family room had a small balconay”
 of 5 bubbles Lesterkell, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay