We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Found it a bit strange that even though we had pre booked, our room had not been allocated. We were also told that we could not eat in the restaurant even though there was still 30 mins service left. This was because a party of 15 had just gone in so an extra 2 shouldn't have made much difference, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank De2307
Management response:

Dear De2307, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be comfortable and clean, with regards to pillows please dial 8 from you room in future and we shall be more than happy to provide additional pillows for your comfort. In regards to your room booking we...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I understand that this is not a 5* hotel and i was not expecting an overly amazing stay but it did do its job. That is until the morning came and everyone in the hotel was shouting and screaming in around us. The housekeeper were far too loud and banged on our door on numerous occasion even after us stating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues whilst staying with us. At the Campanile Milton Keynes we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. However I’m glad to hear that you were happy...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here several times now - staff very friendly and helpful, clean rooms and bathrooms, near good pubs and restaurants (esp. recommend the Ganges Lounge curry house). Will almost certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Ashish G, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write such a positive review about the hotel an our team. It's always a delight to know when our guests have a wonderful stay with us. However, I do recommend our own restaurant for dinner. Please do dine with the when your staying with us next time. We do sell absolutely...

Grays Thurrock, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

room was clean beds comfy but the room we stayed in was basic had to pay to watch telly which we did not bother with only one towel in bathroom you could barrow a iron and hair dryer from housekeeping. hotel bar closed 11pm tryed to order a hot meal at 5.30 pm and was told kitchen did not open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia P
Ashish G, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing such a constructive review about the hotel. I will most certainly share your comments with our team who I am sure will be motivated to improve our service standards. I was also rathe taken aback by reading your comment about the hotel charging to watch the TV. This certainly isn't the case...

wales
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The booking went well, they took my card details ready i assumed for when we arrived, unfortunately we had to ring to cancel due to a family crisis two days before arrival , but they said we would be charged the full amout anyway, which they subsequently did , which I found very heartless of them. Needless to say we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicaWales
Ashish G, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for taking the time out to write a review about the hotel. I was most concerned to read your comments about us being heartless. Please let me politely reiterate that the booking you made was on a non-cancellable, non-transferrable and non-refundable rate. At the time of the booking you were given a choice of flexible rate and...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Hotel was filthy, the bar only had half of the drinks advertised, the room we booked weeks ago was no longer available. The food, although a limited menu, was nicely cooked and always hot. Staff were OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
Ashish G, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your concerns with us. I am most concerned by your feedback and will immediately discuss them with the relevant departments. I can assure you that we take pride in our service and any feedback (good or bad) is immediately addressed. However, I am also glad that our...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The positives: - The staff are friendly (before you complain at least). The negatives: - We asked for a quiet room and were put into one of the closest rooms to the club nearby. - The fire alarm went off 5 times in the night! - When the club kicked out in the early hours of the morning drunk people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaun_tripa
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My partner and I booked this hotel as a cheap overnight stay after a concert. We were aware it was only 2 stars so wasn't expecting much. Just the basics. However, this was unbearable. What we weren't aware of was that the hotel was opposite a large night club, so we had the thumping of loud music until 4 in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniella M
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

First entered the room and noticed a dead snail and cobwebs on the window which were there for some time. The sick was blocked so couldn't run the water for any longer than 5 seconds or it flooded! We were happy there was a bath but the happiness was cut short when we got woken up at half seven with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catrin T
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Look if you are expecting excellence then you need to pay more per night. However, if you are happy with a decent sized clean room, with free parking, OK food, ok bar, then this hotel is excellent value. I am currently staying 3 nights a week here on business. Tried lots of 'better' hotels in the area, but they have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scrumpping

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
10.0 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
312 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South West (Furzton Lake) Hotel
3.7 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#3 of 35 in Milton Keynes
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes is situated in an ideal location for business and leisure users, situated close to the town centre the Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes offers flexible and affordable rates. A picturesque location beside The Grand Union Canal, Conveniently situated within easy reach of the M1 and A5, only 5.5 miles away from Milton Keynes train station and shopping centre. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Bletchley Park and Woburn Golf course and Safari Park. With 80 stylish ensuite bedrooms and 3 modern purpose built meeting rooms. All public areas and bedrooms within the hotel provides paying WI-FI. The hotel is the perfect choice for leisure or business travellers offering a place to relax and unwind ready for the following day. There are 3 meeting rooms available. All meeting rooms are fully equipped with over head projectors, TV, video, stationary, flip chart. You can sample our contemporary cuisine at Campanile Restaurant, or the varied drinks menu at the Bar. At Campanile Milton Keynes, you're assured of a warm welcome and flawless service. You'll find areas for relaxing and places to work, along with numerous other first-rate amenities such as our free onsite parking and pet allowances. .Our hotel comprises of 80 bedrooms, these are split like so: - 4 Easy access rooms - 56 Double bedded rooms - 20 Twin bedded rooms To sleep, relax or even work, enjoy the peace and tranquillity of our bedrooms. At Campanile hotel Milton Keynes we can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child (under 12 years old) with a choice of a twin or a double room. Each of our presentable en-suite bedrooms offer: - Paying Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel - Comfortable bed for a great nights sleep - Bathroom with a bath, shower and hair dryer - Courtesy try with tea & coffee facilities - Flat screen, TV with free view channels - Ample work space .Breakfast From 6:30 am to 9:30 am (and from 7am to 11am on Saturdays-Sundays & Public holidays),top up on vitamins in the morning with our all-you-can-eat Continental buffet : fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, cheese, ham, fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffees; in addition to traditional cooked breakfast. Our Eatery Everyday choices… Fantastic Value! Our informal dining area has something for everyone. If you’re looking for somewhere to get good-value food, join us for one of our fantastic food offers. Fancy a bite? The Daily Menu offers you everyday choices for great value! Check out our daily menu for the offers available. If you’re looking for somewhere to chill out, after a hard day’s work, why not relax with a bottle of wine or a beer? If it’s sports you’re into, then, join us in selected destinations. By day, you can relax with a pint and enjoy the days sporting events; by night and come the weekend, you can feel the passion, with rugby and football fixtures. All our dishes are available from 12.00pm till 9.45pm unless otherwise stated. For your business trips or family holidays, your hotel in Milton Keynes offers you all the services to facilitate your stay: •Facilities for guests with reduced mobility •Paying WIFI in all rooms •Parking •Complimentary tray with kettle, tea, coffee •Hairdryer and iron available at the reception ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Address: Off Watling 40 Penn Road | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: €47 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even think of going there !!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sheilawilkes, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Your choice is either overlooking the football training pitch or facing the main road, car park and night club.”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldD228, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go here full stop”
 of 5 bubbles Jackaboo_11, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhK6069YB, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had a ground floor room which aided me as I am partly disabled”
 of 5 bubbles flipBristol, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay