We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central

Expedia.comUS$75*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$173*
US$75*
Great Deal
US$77*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A nice hotel, but beginning to show its age, and let down by the restaurant - limited menu and average food, not entirely as advertised (for example trio of dips was just 2 because "that's what the chef feels like doing"). On the plus side, reception staff were friendly and efficient - and the location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny_Skiys
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Hello Sunny_Skiys! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - Central, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about our staff. However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just a one night stay with my wife, 15 month old daughter and friends. Hotel staff friendly, helpful and full of smiles. Lobby, bar and restaurant area feels fresh and modern. Spacious room, enough space for travel cot. Good breakfast selection, hot food all nicely cooked. Bad points. Toilet pan not clean - visible marks inside. £8 parking charge not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKite4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Hello CKite4, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. While I am pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and breakfast options good, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My Wife and I have stayed at some shocking hotels during our time together, however the Holiday Inn brand has never failed us... until now. We arrived at the hotel and parked up with ease. The greeting at reception was good and the member of staff was pleasant and chatty although I was slightly annoyed to find out parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billymcdafthead2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Hello billymcdafthead2, Thank you for sharing your experience at our Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - Central, UK hotel and I am pleased to know that you had an efficient check-in and found our breakfast service impressive. On the other hand, I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to the bar service and room issues that negatively affected...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great location and swimming pool , bar not to expensive but cannot justify 15 pound for breakfast , rooms a bit pricey unless you get a discount, checking in was a bit slow and room was not ready at checking in time so had to wait to get checked in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chopperjaydan46
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We booked quite some time ago for a two night stay and we were pleased with our stay for such a good price. The hotels location is excellent and is within walking distance of the Intu shopping centre, xscape and many local bars and restaurants. Our room was over looking the central atrium of the hotel and had a generous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth T
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

First time staying in a Holiday and was actually very impressed, all staff wonderful, mentioned was visiting to see a show for my birthday and they upgraded us to a executive room. Room was wonderful, great amenities and large comfy bed. Breakfast was great, large selection of continental and cooked and happily made us some fresh poached eggs. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amzmc
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We selected this hotel when taking a weekend break. It is very handy for the shopping centre. The very cheerful receptionist gave us an executive room on the second floor. The room was quite compact - comfortable double bed, easy chair, office chair, workbench with mini-fridge below, and a window overlooking a courtyard. The air con was very efficient. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

After visiting several Holiday Inn establishments I, unfortunately, must say that the Milton Keynes location is the poorest. It is not bad, although there are things which I find annoying. 1) staff - just doing there job. Not getting a guest experience. Might be due to the high amount of business people coming in. 2) room Window could not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Jeroen B, Thank you for choosing to stay in our property and for taking the time to post your review. Our hotel Airport is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the level of guest services during your stay. Your candid comments about the room condition...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, room comfortable and clean. 99% of the staff were excellent. Careful if you are at the front of the hotel at night if you leave the window open the noise of the traffic keeps you awake. The wedding was very nicely done food very good. Bar prices very expensive. Two cups of coffee cost £6.40. Also be careful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
england
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Rooms are small but comfortable. The hotel is a bit tired looking. Issue with flushing the toilet. The water pressure is very poor. The hotel is in a good position for shopping and restaurants. Breakfast stated at 7.30. We went down at 7.40 and had to wait for the fried eggs to be brought out. Overall not bad but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria1325
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Hello maria1325! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes - Central, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and for finding our location to be convenient. However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,189 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,110 reviews
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.4 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
771 reviews
2.7 km away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
Cuisines: British, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is a spacious, purpose built city centre hotel, offering 166 bedrooms all with high speed internet access and 10 meeting/conference rooms. Xscape - the largest real snow indoor ski slope in Europe is just 10 minutes walk. Other local places of interest include The National Bowl, Bletchley Park Station X, Woburn Abbey & Safari Park, Silverstone Circuit (home of the British Grand Prix), Milton Keynes Theatre & Milton Keynes indoor shopping centre The Centre: MK Millbrook Proving Ground is only 14 miles from the hotel, making us an ideal base for the DVD Event in June. Our special offers include our Woburn Safari Park, Whipsnade Zoo and New Ski packages. Spirit health club is available for guests and members, facilities include a fully equipped gym, steam room, male and female saunas and a heated indoor swimming pool. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is the ideal base to explore Central England with both Oxford and Cambridge within an hours drive. The M1's junction 14 is only 10 minutes from the hotel. Milton Keynes Central Rail Station is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel and with 100 trains travelling between London and Milton Keynes everyday you can be in central London in as little as 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central

Address: 500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: €63 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.”
, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are away from the central piece bar”
chopperjaydan46, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor as it is quieter.”
maria1325, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not sure, but don't go at the weekend because this hotel only seems to bother about mid week people.”
RayBaylis, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Arrive early to get a parking spot”
harshild2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$77
Orbitz.comUS$77
AMOMAUS$173
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates