We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Milton Keynes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,362: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Milton Keynes
 Click to rate
Ireland
Reviewed today NEW

I was a bit apprehensive of this hotel due to some negative reviews but was very pleasantly surprised. It's absolutely fine and super convenient for Open University visitors as it is right next door to OU. The room I had was perfectly acceptable with a very comfortable bed, good bathroom amenities, a very hot shower (nice!), and very quiet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuffleIreland
natanddaz08
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok so as everyone does i read the mixed reviews on this hotel prior to arrival but as it suited our budget and desired location we decided to go ahead and so pleased we did. From check in to check out we were treated as if we were the most important guests in the hotel. We traveled with 3 children...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natanddaz08
About Hotel's Favourite Review
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear natanddaz08 I was delighted to read your very positive and complimentary comments, following your recent stay at the hotel - my team and I thank you very much for taking the time to review us in such detail and compliments. It was our pleasure to look after you and your family and we are very happy to hear that...

milton keynes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited here for champagne breakfast. The food was delicious and choice was plentiful. The service was great, somebody always there to make sure we were okay. I would just criticise the furniture as it looked tired. We would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmzyP
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear EmzyP Thank you very much for your great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your champagne breakfast and enjoyed the food and service. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards Ahmet Donmez General Manager

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room (no.104) was tired and badly needing a major upgrade. Horrible smell from wash hand basin drain, bathroom floor not clean, bedroom furniture only fit for the skip, beds creaked, noise travels though the walls from other bedrooms. Staff were polite. Food was OK but a bit overpriced. Only good thing was that I got a full refund. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie D
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Willie D Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I understand that you have received a personal apology from the hotel, and as explained to you, we were very disappointed that we did not get the opportunity to Make things Right for you, at the time of your stay. We have a lot of exciting new projects...

Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On a rainy day in Milton Keynes it was nice to find parking close to the hotel entrance, friendly reception staff then a warm room. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was varied and off good quality. Gluten free products were available and easily identifiable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Simon W Thank you for your great review. I was pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and had a pleasant and comfortable stay, with the convenience of our large free car park. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and found the gluton free products easy to identify. In the meantime, we look...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great two night stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful from arrival until departure. Room was warm, spacious, with large TV and coffee-making facilities. Breakfast was a first rate buffet. 24-hour bar! It is very close to the Open University campus which was handy for me! Plenty of car parking space. My room was quite close to the main entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Michael T Thank you very much for your great five star review. I was delighted to hear that everything met to your complete satisfaction, and in the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Ahmet Donmez General Manager

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Weekend at Bletchley Park. Accommodation at the Hilton to include dinner and breakfast. Pleasant enough reception staff. Room was average, tidy & clean but nothing special. Dining area was awful - a semi circular space at one end of the large, open plan casual seating and bar area. Overly loud television set broadcasting a football game throughout the meal was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S Thank you for your review. However I was sorry to hear of your disappointment on this occasion. The experience you described is certainly not to our usual standards and your feedback has been shared with my Food and Beverage Manager, who will review your comments in more detail and discuss with our new Head Chef for future...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Entrance to the hotel was a welcoming one and the staff who greeted us on arrival were friendly. The room was a good size with a great selection of complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, large tv, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a safe. The extractor fan was a bit noisy but all in all a comfortable nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nesto69
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Nesto69 Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the Hilton Milton Keynes, and we met your expectations in good service from my team, great facilities and amenities in your room and you enjoyed a good night's sleep. In the meantime, we look forward...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was booked to hold a wake for a close family member. Staff were fantastic and dignified the food presentation was better than expected. The rooms were clean and warm and all equipment i.e. iron hair dryer were provided overall an excellent stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Dave M Thank you very much for your great review on Trip Advisor. Despite the circumstances for your visit, I am very pleased to hear that we delivered a good service and quality food and rooms for your stay, in order to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a more happy occasion next...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usual Hilton quality in all aspects but hotel is due a refurb in my opinion. You will not be disappointed with staff, food or any aspect of your stay but some of the fixtures and fittings are a little tired that's all.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
AhmetDonmez, General Manager at Hilton Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel via Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you found the quality of your stay good, and enjoyed our food and service. You may also be interested to hear that as part of our on-going improvement programme, we are making a lot of changes...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
4.5 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,089 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,089 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.6 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Milton Keynes

Address: Timbold Drive, Milton Keynes MK7 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: €55 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Hilton International Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Hilton
Hilton Milton Keynes United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know if there are any. Certainly not 104”
 of 5 bubbles 488willied, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you become an 'Hons' (loyalty) customer you get free wi-fi and I understand that you can get discounts on future stays.”
 of 5 bubbles mt149, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Nesto69, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the GF rear - very quiet even with the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTrain546, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Special requests may not filter thro to the hotel itself - call to check”
 of 5 bubbles DavidofEpsom, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5