We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Centre Drive, Basingstoke RG24 8FY England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official Hotel Site
ZenHotels.com
US$128
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (210)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 12 hotels in Basingstoke
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located in the heart of the romantic Jane Austen country, the four star Hampshire Court Hotel is the perfect destination for a relaxing break, with great transportation links to historic Winchester, Stonehenge and just 45 minutes away from Central London. Featuring an extensive health & leisure club with an inviting Spa including eight treatment rooms, exercise classes, two indoor swimming pools and five full sized indoor tennis courts, we have all the facilities you need for a fun-filled stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1056Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 409
  • 357
  • 140
  • 80
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Parky wrote a review 15 Jan
1 contribution
Whilst I booked 3 months in advance the Hampshire Court called only days before our trip to say they were overbooked and had to transfer us to a hotel 30 minutes away. Unhelpful as the Christmas dinner venue was at The Hampshire Court hotel. No apology - just how it is! Tried to cancel day before the trip as wholly unhappy with service and due to covid restrictions gatherings and they said no and charged me anyway. They muck you around and treat you like cattle. They asked me to help them out when they overbooked which I did, but was totally inconvenient to me to stay 30 minutes away, however when I ask their help they don’t reciprocate and ignore.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Jean B wrote a review 2 Jan
1 contribution
Totally agree with Margaret K. Definitely lack of management. I too had run a country pub for 5 years until my husband's ill health and at one time did 150 Christmas dinners with the help of only my husband and one young girl in the kitchen, which was very small. This hotel must have a large kitchen to accommodate the size of the hotel but how they managed to produce such bad food I just do not know. I had the sausage and mash which Margaret mentions, 3 sausages, 2 of which were almost raw. The breakfast was a complete joke even if you went down early. Cold plates for the hot food, don't think the hotplate had been put on, bacon (if there was any) was overcooked, eggs congealed, mushrooms and tomatoes cooked to death and if you asked for some more butter for the toast to be provided you were met with 'god, have you eaten that already. The rooms were nice though and most of the staff, if you exclude the kitchen staff, were pleasant. I know our coach operators have received numerous complaints and requests for refunds but it is not their fault. If one looks at the reviews prior to December they are quite good so can only put it down to management, who were not there most of the time, not to mention nobody manning reception. The bar prices were not consistent - one g & t in one bar 5.00 and in another bar 10.95! I had pre-ordered sandwiches as my daughter and husband were visiting me from Reading - 3 white bread with margerine, 'plastic ham and cheese' and stale bread , a bit of limp salad and out of date crisp type things, 19.50. I left most of mine and was quite embarrassed that I had booked a lunch for my relatives of this quality. Definitely didn't expect this. I too have contacted my coach operator who are always so helpful and I feel really sorry for them, not their fault. This hotel chain really needs to sort things out. It is a hotel and spa with a swimming pool which I understand from 2 ladies was opened for about 15 minutes as they had no staff. When you are in the hospitality trade there is no Christmas, you have yours in January when there is a quiet time. There is a great need for stronger management in this hotel as these really good coach operators are going to go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ensure if you order a disability type room that you get it. I didn't and had to change rooms...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
jaxmorgan wrote a review 1 Jan
East Sussex, United Kingdom92 contributions68 helpful votes
Whilst I have every sympathy that the hospitality industry has been through a hard time, you cannot allow your guests to be treated in this way. We were a party of 16 staying for a tennis holiday over New year and almost all of us were forced to move rooms at least once as something didn’t work. For me I had no hot water in the bath and a broken plug that therefore didn’t hold water. They offered me another room but having had a long drive, three hours of tennis and having unpacked all my stuff I just couldn’t face it that night. The next morning I got up early to try and organise my room change before my tennis programme only to find that I couldn’t get through to reception for almost an hour so I was forced to get dressed to go down to see what was happening. On arrival I found an A4 typed sheet saying if you need help ring this mobile number. Absolutely appalling service… imagine if someone was ill in the night. I was happy for my hot water situation to be fixed while I was at tennis but they forced me to move to another room. In the end I had to move rooms quite a long way from mine with all my bags and I wasted two hours. I was then talking to one of my holiday companions that night to be told that he had to move rooms too as something wasn’t working…I couldn’t believe it when he told me he had been moved into my room and they had fixed the hot water but not the plug. This made me so angry. I had had such a stressful time wasting morning and the hotel was just moving us around like pawns. The food was not good, very stodgy and unhealthy, very little choice and the service extremely slow. If your guests have had an experience like this… I would at least expect an apology..It really goes a long way to making things a little better but this never happened. No one seemed to care.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Margaret K wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
A festive break it definitely was not, more like a horror story! Four night evening meal choice of menu from which one had to choose on arrival three main courses, two fish and chips and one sausage and mash and one a unheard of pasta! Having managed first class hotels over twenty years I cannot believe there was an experienced chef on duty,where was the Manager? I will not even mention the lack of staff on duty.the hotel should be ashamed!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sue S wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Cold bedroom, heaters not functioning properly, bathroom heater not working at all. Found cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and dust on the skirting boards. Food was ok when it arrived, one night took over 2 hours for it to be served as staff was inexperienced. First day the cooked breakfast was hot but 2 days later it was Luke warm.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Personally its pot luck
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampshire court hotel, hampshire court basingstoke
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampshire Centrecourt
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireBasingstoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Atmosphere Trampoline Park (1.1 km), Absolutely Karting (0.4 km), and Millfield Nature Reserve (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Dragonfly, Bartons Mill, and The Park Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Vyne (3.4 km) and Basing House (1.2 km).
Is Hampshire Court Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.