We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bolton Central River Street

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(28 reviews)
“budget hotel”(14 reviews)
“room was clean”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
214
127
39
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
214
127
39
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebudget hotelroom was cleanvegetarian sausagesall you can eattrain stationbusy roadcar parkvery pleasant staymain roadfamily roomwould stay here againexcellent stayone night staychecking invisiting familygood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable night's stay. No problems booking. Cancellation and amendment available if required. Friendly staff. Breakfast - excellent fresh fruit salad and tea; the bread and grilled tomatoes were ok but not brilliant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ssheriff101
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed bank holiday visiting family good value for money had accessable room very clean with good facilities great wet room friendly helpful staff very good breakfast will stay again when visiting handy location

Thank eunice o
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Bolton attend a family funeral. After a day of travelling, ate in the cafe/bar. We were a party of 6 adults and three children and weren’t expecting anything amazing but neither were we expecting the worst food we have ever been served when eating...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gill A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bolton Central River StreetResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The food we offer in our bar cafes is the same across each hotel and all bar café staff are trained in how to prepare and present this food. I would like to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is like eating rubber. The downstairs toilet in reception is kept locked because of junkies coming in and getting high. Staff are very slow at getting to the bar and serving. They sit in the office behind reception

1  Thank Dave H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has unlimited breakfast unlike the previous Travelodge where we were only given a box for breakfast. The room is small but comfortable, and there's parking space. Staff is lean but very helpful.

Thank vic10101
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bolton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jdogg123
4 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Nick H | Reviewed this property |
ground floor is flat but has stairs to rooms as well as lifts
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Think before you book"
Read review
"Ask for a non roadside room"
Read review
"Not had a bad one yet!"
Read review
"Front of hotel for quieter room ,motorway at back of hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing