We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hadley Park House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hadley Park House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hadley Park House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Most enjoyable and relaxing stay. Handy for the Black Country , Iron Bridge Museum. Rooms are comfortable and spotless, we had breakfast and dinner both were excellent. The staff were attentive at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable weekend stay with us at Hadley Park House Hotel and thank you for leaving a review. We do hope to welcome you again soon when you are next in the area, to visit the fantastic museums at Ironbridge or Black Country Living Museum or the beautiful Shropshire countryside. We do...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Recently spent a Sat and Sun night at this hotel and can thoroughly recommend it for service, cleanliness and quality of food, staff were very pleasant and obliging, however I did feel that the quality of the mattress wasn't up to the high standard of the rest of the hotel but perhaps it will be changed soon in room 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy W
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have started a programme of refurbishment in the bedrooms located in the original house, which will include the decor and furnishings (such as the mattresses). We do hope to welcome you again soon - so that you can sample the 'new' rooms. With regards

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Went to see the Del Boy & Rodney Dinner Show with my family. What a laugh! The cast were great and the characters were spot on. Very enjoyable evening and never laughed so much. The food was lovely and the staff excellent. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane g
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you leaving a review and we're delighted that you enjoyed the Del Boy Comedy Dinner. We hold events regularly throughout the year, so please check out our website for any appropriate events, news and special offers. We do hope to welcome you again soon. With regards

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stayed here for one night having been informed that a 40th birthday party would be taking place within the hotel. So we were forewarned. Although we'd booked a room within the main building we were given one of the new contemporary rooms. A little dissapointed at first but decided it was for the better as the windows were double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieB13
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and we are pleased to read that, in the main, you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed dinner and breakfast the next morning. We do inform guests if a function is taking place during their stay and try to allocate the rooms so that they are not disturbed. If...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Me, my partner and a few friends attended the Del boy night at The Hadley Park House Hotel and it was fantastic! not only was the entertainment funny, but the food was delicious! The hotel itself is beautiful, the conservatory were the night was hosted was was light and intimate, perfect for the act to to include the audiance in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfj1990
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Del Boy Comedy Dinner evening. We do have a programme of events held throughout the year, so please check our website for all of the news and latest offers. We do hope to welcome you again soon. With...

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

What a complete letdown. After attending last years Fawlty Towers night which was brilliant we were really looking forward to the Delboy night. However, it was definitely not the evening of sidesplitting humour promised. Very unprofessional, weak storyline and not funny. Was glad when it came to an end. Won't be booking future events based on this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Further to your review, please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment following the recent Del Boy Comedy Dinner Evening. As you are aware, we have hosted Fawlty Towers evenings, using the same entertainment company and we decided to try a new theme, hence the Del Boy evening. We are sorry that you felt that the entertainment was of a...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Staying here for 1 night and thou its out of the way it is truly amazing. The room is very clean and tidy and the staff from the manager to the waitress are very friendly and will do anything for you. I just had the pie dinner and no words can describe it. Absolutely fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simedut
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us - and enjoyed our Pie of the Day! We do hope to welcome you again soon. With regards

Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for a night in February and we were definitely not disappointed! Although we arrived very late, the staff were so helpful and gave us all the information we needed. We stayed in one of the new rooms which was fantastic with a massive, comfy bed. Room had everything you needed for a relaxing nights sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reannabanana
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We are really pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again soon - please check our website for any special offers and events. Hope to see you soon. With regards

Southampton UK
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The Hotel itself consists of an older main part with an annex with newer rooms. We stayed in one of the older rooms which was comfortable of a good size and had a good en suite. Some of the decor could do with refreshing. The Hotel is located to the north of Telford in a quiet small industrial estate -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garethsi
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to welcome you again soon. We have started a programme of refurbishment on the rooms in the main house, so if you decide to stay with us again, you will notice a change to the decor! We...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We bought a travel zoo voucher meal deal here and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The voucher entitled us to a starter and main course from the menu. Our food was excellent tasty and well prepared. I had mushroom and tarragon soup followed by chicken and mushroom pie with mixed vegetables and chips. We could not find fault with our meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alf653
Lesley P, Public Relations Manager at Hadley Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent meal at Hadley Park House Hotel. We do hope to welcome you again soon. With regards

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
5.3 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#6 of 21 in Telford
1,054 reviews
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
847 reviews
10.6 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
8.6 km away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
545 reviews
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hadley Park House
Hadley Park House
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We may be located on the edge of Telford, but from the moment you turn into our driveway, you’ll notice that Hadley Park House Hotel & Restaurant has a distinct rural feel. The main manor house dates back to the 18th century and is still full of character. It provides a perfect location for weddings and celebrations; it’s a conducive environment for business stays and conferences and is ideal for anyone looking for a relaxing leisure break. When you’re away it’s important to get a good night’s sleep. So, we’ve invested in our 22 bedrooms to make them as relaxing and homely as possible. There are even a few small touches to add that little bit of luxury to your stay. As you’d expect, all of the rooms have en-suite bathrooms and there’s the obligatory TV and tea and coffee making facilities! WIFI is also available in the rooms in case you need to link to the ‘world wide web’ whilst away.After a good nights rest, we’ll make sure that you’re set up for the next day thanks to a hearty, freshly cooked Shropshire breakfast. Dorrells Restaurant is our award winning conservatory restaurant which consistently achieves an AA Rosette for food quality. Our kitchen brigade produces exceptional quality food predominantly using locally sourced produce. Pork is sourced from Wenlock Edge Farm, our beef is reared in Staffordshire, we have Staffordshire cheese on the cheeseboard … and the list goes on. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hadley Park House Hotel

Address: Hadley Park East, Telford TF1 6QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: €95 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hadley Park House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hadley Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadley Park Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel Telford, England
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telford
#2 Family Hotel in Telford
#3 Business Hotel in Telford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hadley Park House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hadley Park House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the ground floor and it was quiet and comfortable...”
 of 5 bubbles 57sallyw, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a map....DO NOT USE YOUR SAT NAV....You will get lost....”
 of 5 bubbles Jabwoy, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If mobility an issue chose a ground floor room in the modern west wing.”
 of 5 bubbles macmaggie, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 is in the original historic part of the house, on the second floor; there is no life however.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamRead, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had 2 rooms in the old building and 2 in the new all were excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles Pagetry54, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay