We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Telford Shawbirch

Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Family Rooms
Rooftop Bar
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery travel lodge breakfast box toby inn room was clean budget hotel excellent value for money comfortable stay good nights sleep convenient location an overnight stay car park plenty of parking fantastic stay the ground floor an evening meal town centre
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and it was perfect. Clean, warm, a handy kettle with tea and coffee to hand in the room and a vending machine for snacks in reception. A polite helpful receptionist. A big bonus was a very large and very comfortable...More

1  Thank Laurie C
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Room was very clean but in major need of a refurb. Not sure if they should allow Dodd as on the first night the smell of dog on our corridor was vile, thought it was the drains until a member of staff informed us it...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank qhnnn
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay, receptionist was polite helped me carry stuff to room as I had my 6mth old with me, witch helped alot. Also they Pointed me to best places to visit, and eat, with a toby carvery next door easy to have breakfast...More

1  Thank Sightsee64688367597
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Hotel was good enough, Sadly, the food at the adjacent "Toby Carvery" was a disgrace. The Breakfast was cold and fried eggs "congealed". Total disgrace!! I would have had an evening meal there but the Breakfast well put me off doing so.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ray B
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Very rude receptioist at begining of stay as we were a bit early checking in after driving over 200 miles and she continued to be rude during our stay, ripped sheets on bottom sheet and room smelling foisty and staleMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tony J
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Telford ShawbirchResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Telford Shawbirch Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Price range
US$42 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Price range
US$42 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Lord Nelson Hotel
233 reviews
1.53 km away
Carriages - Cocktail Bar, Restaurant & Rooms
107 reviews
1.87 km away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
632 reviews
2.77 km away
Hadley Park House Hotel
646 reviews
2.92 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 326 nearby restaurants
The Pheasant Inn at Admaston
277 reviews
1.24 km away
The Vineyard
99 reviews
1.60 km away
Ho Mei Village Cantonese Restaurant
5 reviews
1.61 km away
The Woolpack Shawbirch
189 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 94 nearby attractions
357 reviews
2.51 km away
The Pheasant Pub and Brewhouse
51 reviews
1.89 km away
Hoo Farm Animal Kingdom
2,472 reviews
3.91 km away
The Wrekin
566 reviews
5.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
22 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alex W | Property representative |
Dear Blackt0e, Unfortunately we do not have fridges in the rooms, if it is medication you need to keep cool we are able to put this in our staff fridge but can not store any food. We do not have hairdryers in the rooms but... More
Room Tips
"All rooms seem very much alike."
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Ground Floor"
25 Mar 2018
Read review
"I stayed in Room 20"
25 Jan 2018
Read review
"We were on the ground floor, no problems there."
22 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing