We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Save
Share
Telford International Centre St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Expedia.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
TripadvisorUS$93
HolidayInn.com
PricelineUS$93
AlgotelsUS$102
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (29)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 26 hotels in Telford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Telford is located off the M54 with free parking. The hotel is non-smoking and bedrooms have air conditioning. Adjacent to The International Centre, the hotel is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Telford Town Park offers woodland walks (great for dogs) and free fun in the many play areas, high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Please note that dogs are not allowed in our public areas or restaurant and bar. They are able to walk through the bar area to access the rear of the hotel and the private gate which leads out on to the amazing town park. Guests can enjoy discounted tickets for Shropshire tourist attractions, available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive. For dining, Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a frequently changing menu with dishes made to order using local ingredients where possible, then settle in the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. Free WIFI is available. Ask about holding your function in one of our 6 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: pool, steam room, sauna and gym (booking system may be in place).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
1092Reviews13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 444
  • 389
  • 166
  • 56
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GrayS wrote a review 11 Nov
Southampton, United Kingdom4 contributions
Not only do they no longer clean your room unless you specifically ask, but also they no longer take cash! Just unbelievable. It's like they go out of their way to alienate and discourage repeat guests! Plus, and this is a pet peeve of mine, but they don't have any electric car charging stations in their car park! ICE cars are a fast dying dinosaur mode of transport, but this whole hotel chain don't care a jot. Like I said, they seem to be going out of their way to alienate customers. Avoid unless you have no other choice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Refused to accept British legal tender (ie: cash). Don't clean the rooms unless you specifically...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lis Frost, Owner at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear NobodySignificant Thank you for your feedback although I am obviously disappointed to see that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Guests are indeed able to request their room to be cleaned by asking our front desk team. We have not accepted cash at the hotel for more than two years. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this caused you. If I can assist with anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Kind regards Lis Frost Group Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Earth Citizen wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom70 contributions50 helpful votes
location might not be perfect for many but with a car, it's all sorted (I believe it's free for guests). staff is really pleasant and try to be helpful. rooms are quite nice, although perhaps a bit dark; they offer all expected amenities. internet is free and it was fine. restaurant food is quite nice and so is their breakfast. they also have a gym and pool, which I was not able to use on this occasion. beds are quite nice and one can get a nice sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: some rooms are adjacent, so be careful in case the neighbours are noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lis Frost, Owner at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear Freedom10650705478 Thank you for your feedback, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get out and about, as well as enjoying the hotel's facilities. Take care and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Lis Frost Group Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danny M wrote a review Oct 2022
Telford, United Kingdom14 contributions6 helpful votes
I was shopping around due to an end with my gym membership and decided due to my partner working within the company I’d try out Holiday Inn, I had rather helpful support when I phoned in the morning and asked questions around prices etc and then when I decided to drive down in the evening to sign up for a membership inside the revive side of the hotel I found it was easy and fantastic - my membership was sorted out and the guy on the desk was super helpful explaining everything to me the pool was nicely warm and the jucuzzi although small was very warm which was great myself and my partner really enjoyed a warm pool for a chance and I am so pleased with my decision to sign up with the club would like to highly thank the lad and girl who was on duty yesterday evening around 6pm they was super helpful and made every effort to support us in finding everything we needed Thank you Danny.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lis Frost, Owner at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear Danny M Thank you so much for this amazing review. I've passed it on to all the team and especially those in Revive, its really made their day! We look forward to seeing you in the Club more often and that you will continue to enjoy your membership with us. Kind regards Lis Frost Group Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
runningraham wrote a review Sep 2022
Colne, United Kingdom129 contributions81 helpful votes
Having read some recent negative reviews I was not expecting much but from my scores it was first class. Good easy to get to place and just a short walk to the main town, we arrived early but were able to check in - very friendly reception staff and gave us all the information we needed. All areas from reception to bar and corridors were well presented and clean and modern look, the room on ground floor was a good size with all facilities required [ nice touch Steph the house keeper left a lovely note ] We had a window which opened and nice green space looking towards a park. very quiet room. Leisure facilities were first class and not over busy (you did have to book the pool but not an issue}. Service at the bar was quick and staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very good with good selection of hot and cold food. One stand out point was the hotel was well staffed which helped make for a first class experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: rooms facing park
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lis Frost, Owner at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear runninggraham Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it and hope that you will come and stay with us again soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Group Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirlee M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Had an all too brief stay at this gorgeous hotel and it was wonderful. Nice clean room, lovely food..and I would particularly like to single out a special thanks to Martin from Housekeeping who went out of his way to help me. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lis Frost, Owner at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear 773shi Thank you very much for your review, short but sweet, and for your recommendations, we really appreciate it. Kind regards Lis Frost Group Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard T wrote a review Sep 2022
Huntingdon, United Kingdom162 contributions57 helpful votes
We have used this hotel several times when visiting family in the area. We received a warm welcome at check in. Our twin bedded room was spacious, with workbench and chair, and a wardrobe. We ate in the restaurant in the evening - wide choice on the menu. Our meals were tasty and served by friendly waitress. Excellent breakfast. Next time we are in the area we will certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lis Frost, Owner at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear Richard T Thank you very much for taking time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. We look forward to your return one day. Kind regards Lis Frost Group Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarchWeekender wrote a review Aug 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom7 contributions
This holiday inn is dated compared to others in the chain and I’m sorry to say was not as good as the holiday inn express we stayed in the night before. An experienced gent , friendly enough, checked us in and made mention of the wonderful garden view room We had been allocated. In fact he mentioned this 3 times in his seasoned check in patter. We got to our room to find it looking tired and worn. Kettle was not clean and I had to wipe it down with antibacterial wipes before use! No ice machine either but I did manage to find some at the bar… staying as a family it appears that we were put in a corridor with several other families , in fact two rooms nearby were very loud with kids shouting. It’s a bit frustrating that the hotel decide to accommodate families like this assuming they are all going to be loud or something! Having had a reasonable nights sleep and having arrived after it had got dark I expected to open the curtains to a spectacular view , sadly nothing more than a small lawn, a few trees and other guests windows could be seen. All in all an average experience . Plus side staff were friendly enough location for anyone on their way to mid wales or touring the Shropshire area , but sadly the dated room with dirty kettle and noisy neighbours let this place down. Would think twice about returning especially with other more modern and similarly priced hotels very close by.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is free but car park is poorly lit. If you have quiet kids like we do and don’t want to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lis Frost, Owner at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Responded 1 Sep 2022
Dear MarchWeekender Thank you for taking time to share your experience after recently staying with us. I'm sad to read that you didn't enjoy it very much. The rooms on the rear of our hotel do indeed look over the gardens which back on to the amazing Town Park, there's a lot of trees so depending where along the corridor you are placed, the trees can sometimes be closer, but its a much nicer outlook than the car parks! You were staying during the school holidays and our hotel is extremely popular with lots of families. Twin bedded rooms are located in a similar area to each other, as in most hotels, so its not that it would be deliberate to place families in the same location, its just that's where our twin bedded rooms are. We don't have a separate ice machine in the hotel, but ice is freely available from the bar team. I must apologise about the lack of cleanliness of the kettle, I can quite understand how off putting this must have been for you, I'm so sorry. I do hope that if you are travelling across country in future, that you might consider staying with us again, you experienced really friendly staff who work hard to ensure our guests have a great stay, so it would be good to have another opportunity to get this right for you. If I can help in any way, then don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards Lis Frost Group Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GarlicBreadHead wrote a review Aug 2022
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom44 contributions39 helpful votes
Very poor room, extremely tired, smelt horrendous and the air con was so noisy. The shower was the worst I’ve ever experienced and the TV was inexcusably small. Reception weren’t particularly friendly. The premier inn in the town centre is far more appealing if you exclude the fact you have to pay for parking. Not even triple IHG rewards points will see me back here unfortunately which is a shame as I will be staying in Telford fairly often.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lis Frost, Owner at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Responded 1 Sep 2022
Dear GarlicBreadHead Thank you for taking time to leave a review after your recent stay. I'm sorry to read that you didn't seem to enjoy it very much. I wish that we had had an opportunity to put right the things you were experiencing during your stay. If I can help in any way in the future, then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards Lis Frost Group Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vegas-Queen666 wrote a review Aug 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom336 contributions121 helpful votes
We got in touch to let the hotel know we would be arriving around 3am after a long haul from LA an internal flight to Newcastle and a four hour drive to Telford! Not only did they hold the booking, there was a welcome committee when we arrived! Everyone knew our name and that we had been travelling for 24 hours. We collapsed into a comfy bed in a quiet spot and had a great nights sleep, all five hours of it before attending a convention at 9am the next day! Great Stuff Thanks :) :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lis Frost, Owner at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear Vegas-Queen666 Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave such a lovely review for the night team! It means a lot to them and I'm so glad you had a good night's sleep! Kind regards Lis Frost Group Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve W wrote a review Aug 2022
32 contributions1 helpful vote
A lovely clean hotel, very friendly staff and very helpful, backgate leads on to a park lots of activities there. Use of swimming pool and gym on site. Choice of meals. Could leave car in car park after you have checked out to go shops etc. Would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Big car park, easy to get, well sign posted
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lis Frost, Owner at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Responded 1 Sep 2022
Dear SteveWT9581P Thank you for taking time to leave feedback, its appreciated. I'm glad that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Group Hotels Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn telford / ironbridge hotel telford, telford holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandShropshireTelford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN TELFORD - IRONBRIDGE - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge?
Nearby attractions include Wonderland (0.3 km), The LiquorLab (0.6 km), and Cineworld Telford (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miller & Carter, Bella Italia, and Wrekin Giant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Telford.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.