We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All I want from a hotel is to get there, sleep, eat breakfast and leave. This hotel makes most of those things really difficult. Pros: City centre Cheap (ish) Clean Quiet rooms Cons: Parking costs £8.20 per day and is a 5 minutes away Internet is terrible and makes you sign into it every time you use it Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DA_2011134
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Iv stayed a few times the rooms are very good the breakfast was i little dry but with a good selection, there is no free parking but if you are lucky you can park down the side as we did for free. Its in a good central location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andybate1967
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Andy Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to respond to your stay at our Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were impressed with the hotel and our rooms . The team enjoys providing our guest with a stay that is comfortable and accommodating and I am happy that we were able...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night missed the hotel the first time then we had to go all away around the one way system we parked in the station car park for the night cost £8.50 24hr got to the hotel the reception is on the first floor we had a nice welcome and the room was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank volvofl7
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Volvofl7, Thank you for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our inclusive breakfast and I'm also pleased to read that our room was nice & clean. I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Nevertheless, we do hope to have the opportunity...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel close to centre, clean rooms and breakfast ok. Nice people at reception, especially John,who was very friendly and helpful with a real customer oriented attitude. I do recommend for a short period, if the parking problem is to be solved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CosminBM
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi CosminBM, Thank you for sharing your review with us, we appreciate you kind words about our city centre location, comfy beds and our room’s cleanliness and size. I’m also happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our staffs were very friendly and welcoming. Your kind words will be shared with all the staff members especially John. We...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived for 1 nights stay at this hotel as I had a training day with my employer the next day. When I arrived I was greeted by the hotel staff at reception and I was quite hungry. I was informed there was a menu in my room and that I could order food whenever I was ready. I also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon O
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Jon O, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encounter during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Bode P

Thatcham
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This Hotel was just OK i say this because it very bland it clean the staff very nice but the same old problem the room keys not working took 4 attempts to get in to the room but in the end all OK,Breakfast was basic but for the price was OK. A bit of a nightmare trying to fine the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and very welcoming as always. Your kind words will be shared with all the staff members, especially our house keeping team who work tirelessly to ensure cleanliness throughout the hotel. Please be aware that it...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Don't expect the frills here, but it does what you need from a business stop-over. Clean, comfortable and functional. Breakfast is basic, although adequate. The entrance is a bit grim, cold - up one level in the lift to reception. Can reckoned the 'world buffet' place opposite for dinner. Walking distance to station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kernowcouple94
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kernow, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our location in the city centre close to the train station. I'm also please to read that our breakfast was adequate to your taste Nevertheless, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The place is really meant for people on the move. The room is small without proper wardrobe equipped with cubicle like toilet. There is no onsite parking and the open air public car park is 5 min walk away. The best part is the breakfast which serves a good variety, unlike other places offering free breakfast. The lift could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, Thank you for sharing your review with us, we appreciate you kind words about our room’s cleanliness and size. I’m also happy that you enjoyed our inclusive breakfast. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again soon. Regards, Bode P

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Fairly central in Swindon and walking distance from the railway station, also where the recommended parking is. Strangely, you go up in a lift to find reception. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were dependably "Holiday Inn Express" clean and comfortable. Although there are a couple of bars in the street below, you cant hear a thing with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fearlessbiker916
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Fearlessbiker916, Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate your comments and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Nevertheless, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a 4 night mini break as an inexpensive way of visiting Bath. The hotel is in an excellent location, a 5 minute walk from the railway station and very close to town centre shops and designer outlet village. We found the breakfast more than adequate and in plentiful supply. We are late risers,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sharon W
Bode P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sharon and Jackie, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I'm happy to hear that you've found us and never letting us go. I'm going to let you in on a little secret......we are all excited to have you back next year because you are the best guests. Should you have any further inquiries, please feel free to...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#3 of 24 in Swindon
1,284 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
452 reviews
2.2 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
616 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Swindon City Centre is a new modern hotel offering a bar, restaurant and 6 modern meeting rooms. Each modern guest room is spacious and offers power shower, cosy beds and plasma-screen LCD satellite TV. Complimentary Hot Continental Breakfast is included in the rate. Relax in the lounge area, with 2 large screen TVs. Enjoy a prime location in the Swindon City Centre, only minutes away from shops and attractions such as STEAM Museum, Outlet Village or Oasis Leisure Centre. The Swindon Rail Station and the Central bus station are a brief walk away. Pop in a train or a bus and visit the historical towns of Bath, Oxford, Cirencester, Wotton Basset, Cippenham or Bristol.Located close to one of the most important ancient routes in the UK - The Ridgeway. At 85 miles long and 6000 years old, it offers some of the finest walking, cycling and horse riding experiences in the UK. Walk a short way along The Ridgeway and you will find Barbury Castle, Wiltshires best Iron Age fort. Further along you will see the famous White Horses at Hackpen.Within touching distance are the delightful Cotswolds. This Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is world renowned for its rolling hills and hidden valleys. Most certainly a quintessential English landscape not to be missed. Only 15 minutes north is The Cotswolds Water Park. With 147 Lakes it offers canoeing, sailing, fishing windsurfing and waterskiing. Close to Avebury, Stonehenge and Westonbirt - The National Arboretum which is one of the most spectacular tree gardens in the world. Visit Castle Combe and Lacock Abbey, a National Trust property. Breathtaking scenery, prehistoric sites, the Cotswolds, castles, historic houses & gardens, Britain's largest water park and The Ridgeway-all a short distance from Swindon. With so much to see and do you must make Swindon your touring base! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre

Address: Bridge Street, Swindon SN1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: €53 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
pontyclun

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem good”
 of 5 bubbles andybate1967, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Watch for noisy neighbours if you are in an adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderdog99, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on high floor would have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles swanseajen, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on 4th floor satisfied us, we could see parts of old Swindon and town centre, not sure about rooms on other floors”
 of 5 bubbles 342mauricej, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a floor on higher level to minimise outside street noise”
 of 5 bubbles eaglesclan, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay