We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Swindon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Swindon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times for visiting family. The rooms are very nice, staff attentive and plenty of parking. We have used the bar but not actually used the restaurant or any other facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For £65 per night b&b i can't complain. Kids love the pool and the bar for food is good. Hotel is bit worse for wear and not somewhere i would take the wife for a romantic weekend but ideal for me and the kids. Close to Avebury which is the reason for the visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgess B
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I had a Christmas graduation/party....it went without a single hitch....infact they were very helpful nothing was too much trouble, food was plentiful....the room was lovely, clean and large...breakfast was nice and hot.....just an overall lovely experience......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennilauren
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here as our friends live nearby but can't accommodate our 4 legged friend. Once we booked and then saw some of the reviews we were a bit nervy to be honest, but I'm pleased to say we needn't have been, it was absolutely fine. Room- we have stayed in 3 star, 4 star and 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Jo M, Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to let us have your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Swindon. We are really pleased we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a great experience. My team really do appreciate, not only such positive feed back, but also the fact that their efforts and...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for one night in business. Staff were excellent. Not much in the area so ate in the hotel which was reasonable value and good quality. Hotel is looking a bit tired in the corridors etc but rooms were fine and breakfast excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GA1504
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is a great place to stay in Swindon - near many beautiful attractions: Coate Water Country Park, and good access to the motorway and public transport. The staff are really helpful and friendly. I would definitely use the hotel again. Great breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda S
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Hilda S, Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to let us have your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us. We are so pleased your time with us was Great. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Chris Dutton General Manager

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I was woken up twice in the night by the bloke in the next room getting a phone call. Very thin walls! Perhaps they are made out of tissue paper? The rest of the hotel is fine. Great staff and the facilities are good. Rooms are clean and the bathroom is modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinbutler007
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel offered all necessary amenities however it wasn't made to a good standard. A lot of the furniture was from the 80s and resembled more the likes of a bed and breakfast. The beds were comfortable to a degree and the bathroom was very small. But the food downstairs in the restaurant was very tasty and the access to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bartlomiejrosinski
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear bartlomiejrosinski Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to record your feedback following your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Swindon. We certainly appreciate your honest and constructive feedback. I ma pleased to confirm we plan to begin a full bedroom refurbishment early next year whereby i do hope you will see a vast improvement in the...

Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

As a regular Holiday Inn business customer thought the UK I usually experience very good levels of customer service so much so that I would stay at the Holiday Inn when not on business but I was extremely disappointed to receive an extortionate parking charge notice following my recent visit to the Holiday Inn at in Swindon and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Rankin
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rankin. In respond to your review i do apologise i was not able to respond to you sooner, due to being on annual leave. I am disappointed you did feel you could wait for me to respond to you. With reference to the parking charge you will note from the notification that the charge is £60 not £100...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for an evening as we were shopping at the outlet the next day and wanted to be there early for parking etc. When we arrived they were unable to book us in as the system had gone down but we were offered complimentary drinks and were soon able to book in. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarebear1909
Chris D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review

Dear clarebear1909, Thank you for your review, your constructive comments are appreciated. Kind regards Chris Dutton General Manager

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
2.2 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
616 reviews
3.6 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#3 of 24 in Swindon
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,464 reviews
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swindon Blunsdon House Hotel
4.3 km away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel in Swindon is located minutes from Junction 15 of the M4 but within easy reach of Swindon Town Centre with ample free ample free parking. Easy access to the cities of Bath, Bristol and Oxford and 1 Hr from London Heathrow. The hotel has 99 well appointed bedrooms which include 10 Executive rooms. All rooms have en suite bathrooms with shower, direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. Residents can enjoy and unwind with complimentary use of the Spirit leisure club with gymnasium, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and treatment room (subject to availability). Our hotel bar and lounge offer tempting dishes from around the world and is a great meeting destination, a relaxing garden terrace can also be enjoyed at the hotel along with the lounge showing all Sky sports channels also ESPN on a 50inch plasma TV. Our contemporary restaurant is a great place to relax and enjoy our menus including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Hotel offers 24hr room service also. Under 12's stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents* Terms and conditions apply. Swindon town centre is within 3 miles driving from the hotel, also the Swindon train station and McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Village. The hotel is ideally located for exploring Wiltshire's surrounding attractions, including Lydiard Park, the Royal Wooton Bassett, the Cotwolds, Avebury Stone Circle & Stonehenge, Longleat Forest and the Steam Railway Museum or for catching a game at Swindon Town Football Club in the town centre. Academy Style Meeting Rooms, 5 purpose built meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from Training Courses, Boardroom Meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Parties including Christmas Parties.Our Academy standard meeting facilities with natural daylight and air conditioning can accommodate up to 70 delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Swindon

Address: Marlborough Rd, Swindon SN3 6AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: €66 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Swindon Wiltshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#5 Family Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Swindon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Swindon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be served by 'deep'”
 of 5 bubbles KeithB186, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Forget the sofa bed - not worth it as an option”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunH290, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles paulkalinowski, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Shower pressure apparently poor on the first floor but good on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennifer976, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you know what room you are getting when checking in. Some rooms are tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles GriJohn, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay