We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swindon Marriott Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swindon Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 605: English reviews
Start your review of Swindon Marriott Hotel
 Click to rate
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my Family stayed at Marriot hotel for the weekend. It was a lovely stay. The room was nice, the food was good and the staff were soo helpful. They do meet their customer satisfaction and they meet their customer's needs. The staff in main reception were soo kind. They provided children with cookies and milk. Overall, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie N
Essex
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel Bank holiday Friday in family rooms. Room comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and attentive. Wasn't able to dine in the restaurant as too busy but ate in the bar. Food was very good but expensive £103 for pub food for 3 adults, 3 children aged 5,3 and 1. Also thought wi fi in rooms should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidaydivaEssex
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Swindon Marriott Hotel through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Nonetheless I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by yourself unable do to dine in our restaurant area. Throughout the Easter Bank Holiday weekend the property was at very high occupancy, with the...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quick one night stay on dinner bed and breakfast package. Superior Room was fine. Usual high standards of cleanliness and decent facilities, disappointing the only provide one small bottle of water for two guests. Rooms are beginning to look dated and the hotel needs a refurb. Bathrooms have no ventilation and the air conditioning unit is loud and dated. Windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quinonostante
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Quinonostante, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Swindon Marriott Hotel through TripAdvisor. Thank you for the positive comments on the room and cleanliness and the facilities. I would like to apologise for all the inconveniences you have had to experience during your stay. I would like to thank you for your valued feedback. I will pass on...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight on the bank Holiday Friday for the first time, as we were on route to visit friends in Exeter. We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel , and will definitely be returning back. The reception and restaurant /bar staff were all so very friendly and helpful. We upgraded to a superior room, and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Focusonmac
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Swindon Marriott Hotel through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and tahnk you for all your positive comments. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Douglas De Souza

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from our 7th stay and as expected everything was very good. Our room was nice and bed lovely and comfortable and clean. My only criticism was the bathroom are very dated and the towels not very nice. Breakfast was very busy but everything was getting replenished fairly quickly and was of very good quality. Service here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjgfitness
Guest Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Swindon Marriott Hotel through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the bathroom and the towels.I will pass on your comments to the respective department to help us improve on our service. Thank you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms were kept in a high standard and the staff were very helpful. The amount of parking is great and is very easy to find. We tried the breakfast buffet during one stay but it was incredibly busy and the breakfast area was very chaotic. The lady seating people was rude. Overall I would definitely stay there again as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disarmingtemptress
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Swindon Marriott Hotel through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the busy breakfast and the service from the staff during the chaotic breakfast service. I will pass on your comments to the respective department...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Appreciated the warmth and comfort of my room at the Swindon Marriott. It was a short 5 minute taxi ride from the GWR rail station in old town to the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Internet service was fast and flawless. Gym facilities were top notch. Breakfast buffet was adequate. The Swindon Marriott remains my top choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidHK2002
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Swindon Marriott Hotel through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Douglas De Souza

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shame really as this had potential, unfortunately it misses by a mile As with most Hotels run by a majority of non English staff the service here falls short Room for £166 pound room only you would expect a reasonably high level of service and comforts Not here , lunch meal a disgrace, as a triple decker club for £11...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkey170
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monkey170, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Swindon Marriott Hotel. I am extremely disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your experience throughout your stay at the hotel. I would like to sincerely apologise for the issues you have had and about that inconveniences that it may...

Lymington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent three nights at this hotel. Throughout our stay all staff which we met were friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was excellent and a particular highlight was the individually prepared omelettes! Reception staff were very helpful as were the leisure club people. In summary: a most enjoyable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan W
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Swindon Marriott Hotel through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Douglas De Souza

Yatton Keynell, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed here for a little night getaway, rooms were very clean and spacious. There was a wedding going on which was fine but we were on the 4th floor and could still hear the music. Mini fridge in the room was empty so you had to go down to reception to get anything that you wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Millie P
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Swindon Marriott Hotel through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise and the Mini Fridge. We...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
2.0 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,385 reviews
4.5 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,704 reviews
5.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.7 km away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
913 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quaintly sitting on the outskirts of historically Old Town, the Swindon Marriott Hotel boast a reputation for outgoing service and unmatched amenities. Each guest room of our traditional hotel continues to exemplify luxury for both business and leisure guests alike. Plan a retreat to our tranquil sanctuary and indulge yourself in one of the largest leisure clubs in Swindon, our relaxing on-site spa or enjoy a walk in our beautiful private gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swindon Marriott Hotel

Address: Pipers Way, Swindon SN3 1SH, England (Formerly Marriott Swindon Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: €72 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swindon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swindon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Swindon
Swindon Marriott Hotel Wiltshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swindon Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Swindon Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room well worth the upgrade”
Focusonmac, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“third floor rooms very quiet”
willored, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors suited to light sleepers.”
218allanf, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floir”
watch0rn3, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are best, avoiding any noise from social events on the ground floor especially at week ends.”
843laurencet, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5