We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,465: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Loved the town and the Cathedral. Had a look around the Beatrix Potter 'Tailor of Gloucester' shop and museum. Stayed in a suite which was wonderfully comfortable and spacious. Really enjoyed the breakfasts and the dinners. The food was all cooked perfectly and was delicious. All the staff were all exceptionally helpful and polite. We managed to find a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Gillian B Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. It was pleasing to read of your enjoyment both with the hotel and the attractions in the local area. Thank you for your kind comments on the food and staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Ian Pollock general manager

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We had a Virgin Experience Voucher and chose Hallmark Gloucester. First impressions were good. The reception was clean and we were dealt with fairly quickly. The room was a good size with a large double bed and again clean. We had a walk round the hotel and had a look at the pool which looked ok. There is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oli_M_1980
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Oli_M_1980 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. It seems you enjoyed the facilities and thank you for your kind comments on the cleanliness and the breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered due to the bathroom sink which has been mentioned to the maintenance team. Ian Pollock general manager

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Let's start with the good . Nice area right outside a ski and snowboard slope . Gloucester has a lovely tow and shops right next to the cannow if that's your thing . Lovely walks And hotel had some nice food pricey mind Bad points Couldn't get to our room till half two in the evening and when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
hampshire
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Booked this hotel for myself and daughter to stay in - having driven up to drop my younger daughter off at her Uni digs. For sad reasons we ended up taking her home with us - and so stayed the night anyway before driving back. This hotel is not worthy of 4 stars - 2 would be pushing it. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allypal7
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear allypal7 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Adsvisor. I am sorry that your experience was not a happier one. The stay has been compounded by your daughters illness and this reflected on your enjoyment of the hotel. There are not many 4 star hotels which provide toilet brushes in the bedrooms. Fridges are also used mainly for...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I booked a suite for 2 nights while I had some work being done on my home. Chose the hallmark as its close to the golf club! I arrived at 12.30 in the afternoon to be met by a quite blunt/rude/unfriendly lady at reception who I think was called Minka. She told me the room was not ready and said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jordan s
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear jordan s Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I must apologise for the experience you encountered as this is not the impression we wish to leave our guests with. It is true that sometimes room cards do not work especially if they are put in a pocket next to a mobile phone, and the frustration of...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Personally found this a good deal via groupon for spa access and an afternoon tea. All was fine, apart from the colour of the pool water and there being a baby class until lunchtime- was not mentioned when i booked! Afternoon tea was ok. Was lots for 2 people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honestreviewer2410
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Honestreviewer2410 I was pleased to read you enjoyed your spa nad afternoon tea experience with us. We do provide a good quality and qualtity of food in our afternoon tea and I will look into your comments regarding the pool and baby class. Ian Pollock general manager

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel large clean rooms. Dinner very good but breakfast not so great ,self service cooked breakfast fried eggs rock hard & ash Browns soggy don't know how long they had been sat in the food warmers. Pool area looked dirty & dated the two wooden bridges in the pool area were rotten underneath & shabby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jostorer
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear jostorer Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. Thank you for the kind comments on the bedroom, quality of evening meal and housekeeping standards. I am sorry you found the quality of breakfast disappointing and I will raise this with the chef. Our pool area is due for a refurbishment later this year and this willm improve...

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The Sunday night deal (dinner, bed & breakfast + bottle of good house wine), which I booked directly through the Hallmark Hotel website, offers excellent value for money. The room was very comfortable, quiet, and accessible, clean and with good facilities including bath, TV with good choice of channels. There is an excellent leisure centre with pool/jacuzzi, hot-tub, sauna etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyweljones642
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear hyweljones642 Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Ian Pollock general manager

Stourbridge
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We arrived at 11.30 as we had treatments booked for 12. Rooms were not ready, but we were asked to go direct to the spa and store baggage. However robes and slippers were not provided (apparently they are in the room, not of a lot use if you're not yet in the room). They wanted £5 for each robe, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sprogg2
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Sprogg2 Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. You enjoyed your treatments, food and the bedroom was as expected. The areas which we need to improve are the restaurant service and areas of organisation. Thank you for your feed back which I will use to improve the service. Ian Pollock general manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Booked this via wowcher. What a great deal! Stayed for 2 nights which included dinner both nights plus breakfast. Oh and a bottle of wine! Clean and tidy hotel, pleasant room, use of pool. Booked a massage which was amazing! A delightful lady called Penny did this, got rid of all my aches and pains in my back and shoulders....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
Ian P, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review

Dear Tina P Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us, it is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to mention your comments on the massage to Penny. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Ian Pollock general manager

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
2.2 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
744 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
12.3 km away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
777 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,051 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The boutique Hallmark Hotel has a lot within its stylish contemporary walls. An awful lot. For starters there's the 95 rooms and suites, all clean modern design with a mix of bold colours and earth tones, richly patterned carpets and good beds. Then there's our acclaimed brasserie. The rather good team of chefs alchemizes fine seasonal ingredients into a menu embracing both classic British and European dishes and Moroccan specials. Small wonder it's a favourite of locals as well as guests. Naturally, you may well wish to burn as well as devour calories. You're in the right place. As well as glass-backed squash court and excellent gym with fitness kit, we've an inviting pool (and another for children), steam room and sauna, as well as a beauty treatments facilities where highly trained therapists work wonders for the body and soul, with everything from stress busting Swedish Massages to Detoxifying Body Wraps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Robinswood Lodge, Gloucester GL4 6EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: €67 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago
7 months ago
Dublin
9 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Gloucester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in 30s have no real view, but are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Viatori-lasso, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“wait until it gets updated”
 of 5 bubbles sambP7513CP, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an executive double, but it is more like a big standard.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonSJKk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not sure about other rooms?”
 of 5 bubbles Janekjane, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the carpark view!”
 of 5 bubbles 957julianc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5