We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wellington Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wellington Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Wellington Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed here for 1 night and thought it was lovely. In room 7 with balcony so beautiful views. Yes was a bit small with couple of cobwebs but clean bedding and bathroom. Bit creaky and noisy at times but that is no doubt due to age of property. Breakfast gorgeous served by lovely hard working young lady. Will go again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting Harrogate and The Dales. Our room was clean and tidy with a super comfy bed and a balcony that provided a nice view of the rolling hills and morning sun. Didn't like the fact it was next to the stairwell though so could hear everyone coming up and down and the squeaking door. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

In the Dales on a Monday evening, there are not a lot of places open for dinner but the Wellington was recommended to us. We were not disappointed and booked dinner for the following night. We particularly liked the Lamb Tagine and the Fish Pie. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to open the Conservatory so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dijon_s
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed for one night last week, had a lovely room with balcony, perfect for star gazing never seen as many stars. We ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely and plenty of it too. Next morning we went down to an extensive choice of breakfast. The staff we're polite and helpful I highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieA2002
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We were looking forward to a family Sunday Lunch however the roast beef we ordered was not very nice the veg tasted like it had sat around all afternoon. We also had to complain about the one piece of broccoli between three people, not value for money as lunch cost 11.95 each. The pub Iis near our holiday cottage but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danifi13
Andrea W, Owner at The Wellington Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were unhappy with our vegetables. They are cooked freshly and are not sat around in our kitchen. We will endeavour to make sure our vegetable selection includes more greenery. Our Sunday Lunch is extremely good value for money at £11.95, as our beef is premium sirloin. We choose not to serve...

Shillingstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This pub is excellent for both food and accomodation. With breakfast being very good. The room was very comfortable and warm and guarantees a good nights sleep. The menu and specials are both cooked to a high standard and are a credit to the owners and staff. Will certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris W
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Great dog friendly place with really tasty food. The roaring fire in the winter months is very welcoming after a bracing dog walk around the nearby reservoirs. Outside seating is equally as good during the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda S
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

The venue was super. The best way Food was great .Staff were very friendly and helpful with our 2 year old grandson .He said can we come again Nannie lovely pasta what greater recommendation. Stone floors lovely open fire it was all very welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 18EILEEN18
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Four of us popped in here for a drink after a cold, blowy visit to Brimham Rocks. We know the pub as we had stayed here before on a short walking holiday a couple of years ago. Just as we remembered with the wood panelling bar area, roaring fire and comfy seating. Two hot chocolates, a beer & a lager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfjackson
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed at this B&B for a few days over New Year. We had the room with the balcony which was quite small but it was really cosy with amazing views it had everything we needed in a hotel room, the bathroom was very clean and had a full bath. The meal on New Year’s Eve was really nice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aruba16

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (90)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,401 reviews
10.8 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,177 reviews
4.6 km away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#23 of 103 in Harrogate
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
#19 of 103 in Harrogate
459 reviews
6.0 km away
Sophie's B&B
Sophie's B&B
#50 of 103 in Harrogate
51 reviews
18.7 km away
Goldsborough Hall
Goldsborough Hall
#1 of 17 in Knaresborough
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Wellington Inn

Address: Darley, Harrogate HG3 2QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: €84 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wellington Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Wellington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel Harrogate
The Wellington Inn Harrogate, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wellington Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Stockport, United Kingdom
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Wellington Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseH66, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 2 was on the ground floor and is very good.”
  • Nice spacious shower.
  • Room 2, the Dahlia room.
  • This is the view from the dining room.
 of 5 bubbles isobele889, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think some rooms have en-suite baths and some have showers.”
 of 5 bubbles suerV3425BO, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is popular book in advance”
 of 5 bubbles CurlewsRest, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Balcony Room......A must!”
 of 5 bubbles suzanned480, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5