We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wynnstay House

238 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(70 reviews)
“duck egg”(8 reviews)
“perfect hosts”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (238)Write a Review
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
217
19
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
217
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bduck eggperfect hostspermit parkingtown centrebreakfast was deliciousshort walkhome from homevisiting harrogatetop floortwin roomhigh standardexcellent locationstayed for one nightwe've stayedtwo night staylovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night on our way to Edinburgh but it could’ve been more. Harrogate is stunning and Wynnstay House is the place to stay. Excellent location and Tracey and Andy are the perfect hosts. Helpful via email and superb breakfast in the...More

Thank Matt F
Response from Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay HouseResponded 19 November 2017

Such great comments, thank you and it was completely our pleasure - we really enjoyed meeting you both and are so pleased you had a good, albeit brief, stay, especially enjoying our central location and breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future,...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

A three night stay here and everything a bed and breakfast should be. Comfortable room and welcoming hosts. Have stayed in too many places recently where you're made to feel that you're imposing on the owners' lives - this is the exact opposite experience. Don't...More

Thank Tereza23
Response from Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay HouseResponded 15 November 2017

What lovely comments, thank you so much for these kind words. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable, it was great to meet you and we very much hope to welcome you back in the future. With our best wishes Andy...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

What a fab find last minute booking . Beautiful old terrace house the exterior was spotless. We were greeted by the lovely hostess Tracey who sorted out our complimentary parking permit. Took us to our room which was located on the second floor so unsuitable...More

Thank pawsthepanda
Response from Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay HouseResponded 2 November 2017

It is so kind of you to take the time to post such positive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your brief stay and as ever, "spotless" is such important feedback to us, thank you. We are glad you benefitted from our central location with...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for one night as we were just passing through so lucky to get a room. Really lovely room and comfortable bed. All the things you need are available in the room with plenty of tea bags and a large bottle of water....More

Thank DubaiCurly
Response from Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay HouseResponded 16 October 2017

It was great to meet you both and thank you so much for taking the time to write such positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay especially your comfortable bed and our complimentary parking in our central location. Yes all our breakfasts are...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Lovely hosts, very friendly. Spotlessly clean. Our room was at the top of the house, very spacious and very tastefully decorated. I know the mattress was a very good one but it was way to hard for me and unfortunately I didn't have a good...More

Thank pennymax2016
Response from Tracey and Andy D, Owner at Wynnstay HouseResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words - "spotlessly clean" is something we are always delighted to hear. Goodness, we had no idea that you did not sleep well? We wish you had said something while you were here - naturally mattresses are always something that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345648
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wynnstay House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If you don't like a firm mattress ask not be put in the room at the top."
Read review
"Both rooms that I've stayed in were lovely."
Read review
"If you want a really good experience have the big room with king size bed up top of house."
Read review
"Luxury double on 3rd floor, so much room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing