We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,054: English reviews
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my partner in a superior room for 2 nights in March. We found the location to be great. Our room(s) overlooked The Stray and a pleasant 10-15 minute walk takes you into the heart of the town. The building is a historic and famous Harrogate venue and pulling up the venue it looks great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fightingfit
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fightingfit, Many thanks for your kind review of our hotel and I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and do hope you'll be back again soon to have another stay. We've got a big refurbishment of the restaurant planned for May so hopefully next time you'll give it a try as I'm quite sure you'll love it...

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Previously stayed here and returned on strength of that visit! Not to happy when there was no draft beer available on arrival or the way in which the duty manager dealt with it! My main problem though was on checkout! I booked through best western and wanted 1 room with 3 beds! I was told by best western that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mia20122012
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mia20122012, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and great to see another returning guest scoring us highly overall thank you. I'm sorry about the confusion over the booking and payment and I will follow this up internally to ensure it doesn't occur again. BW is a marketing consortium whereby all hotels are independently owned and...

Perth
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Hotel was good, as expected and as described on website. Was easily accessed and plenty parking available. On arrival there was no room available, we were told to wait which took approx half hour. This was there error and not having a room ready as we arrived after check in time in the times provided when booking made, an offer...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224stuartw
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 224stuartw, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the hotel and stay overall and thank you for your kind comments. My apologies that your room wasn't ready on arrival and I agree, my team should have offered you a tea/coffee which would be...

port solent
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

excellent hotel, polite effectient staff from. reception to the bar and breakfast staff. the room was excellent, warm and comfortable too. great selection for breakfast and gluten free toast too . facilities in the room were good too

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vigusp
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vigusp, Sincere thanks for your wonderful review and of course the 5/5 rating which means so much to all the team here. Really pleased you had such a great stay and hope you'll be back very soon when on your next business trip .....or for a weekend leisure stay even! Simon J Cotton General Manager

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I like this hotel because Very nice cooperative staff, neat and clean room, excellent breakfast and very good location near from harrogate station and district hospital. Room was very nice quiet as I want . Memorable time. Will not forget

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Faisaljamil
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Faisaljamil, Delighted to read you had a great stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you'll be happy to recommend us to others and also that you'll stay with us again some time when you next find yourself in Harrogate. With sincere thanks once more. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Service and attention by staff excellent. Food both breakfast and evening meal very good. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Superior bedroom well decorated and comfortable with a selection of tea coffee water and biscuits etc free of charge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jcummi_238891
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jcummi_238891, Sincere thanks for the fab review and of course the 5/5 rating which means the world to us. So pleased to read you had such a great stay and that you are happy to recommend us to others........it just leaves me to say ......hurry back for another 'brilliant short break' very soon! Thank you again ! Simon J...

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Stayed with three other couples, to attend a conference. Good hotel, good food, comfy beds, a little noise from other rooms. Hotel staff very pleasant and professional. Great location for getting into Harrogate. Overall great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jbusse_202330
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jbusse_202330, Huge thanks for the 5/5 review which means so much to all the team here. I was delighted that you and your colleagues had such a great stay with us and I hope you may come back for a leisure stay with us as well some time soon, until then, my grateful thanks once more. Simon J Cotton...

nottinghamshire
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was average at best. The bed mattress was past its best and the springs had collapsed. The ensuite was clean and tidy. The room was well equipped. Big TV kettle iron and ironing Board etc. The food was okay but nothing special and the service left a little to be desired. The hotel didn't seem to pay attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrtNottinghamshire
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jrtNottinghamshire, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay and I'm sorry to read that we did not score higher than average from you. I'm not sure which room you stayed in and would be grateful if you could email me at sc@cedarcourtharrogate.co.uk to let me know as I am unaware of any...

Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Friendly reception. Very grateful as I was allowed to check in early as the room was available. Lifts are available which is very good. Room was very spacious. However, I found the heating system rather disappointing. I could only feel for the warmth by siting literally next to the heater. Shower was very nice with good water pressure. Ate dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RKHB
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RKHB, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us and I was pleased to read you'd had such a great stay overall. Sorry you didn't find the room warm enough and I'll be sure to check the heater is working correctly in that room today. Hope you'll come and stay again...

Hampshire
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We spent two nights in this hotel and decided to book a superior room, which was very nice. Bed very comfortable. Not a huge room but perfectly OK for a short stay. We had breakfast each day which was fine. Friendly staff and always helpful when asked questions. Plenty of parking outside and altogether made a very pleasant short stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stotty24
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stotty24, Thank you for your kind review and positive comments following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read you had a great time and I hope you'll be back to see us again very soon. Simon J Cotton General Manager

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Executive Bedroom (25)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Executive Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (21)
Viewed
Twin Executive Bedroom (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
14.1 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,358 reviews
9.9 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
2,526 reviews
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#3 of 31 in Harrogate
542 reviews
10.2 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,182 reviews
9.9 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: €71 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
7 days ago
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 month ago
3 months ago
wales
5 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 107, although overlooking rear car park is very quiet and has good facilities for some disabilities.”
 of 5 bubbles BeebobHampshire, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 210 which looks over the rear car park. Uninspiring and depressing.”
 of 5 bubbles 849ChrisH849, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to premier for a lovely room with a view over the Stray”
 of 5 bubbles Sophie46_10, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room facing front of building would probably be quieter than the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles charliemaine1bee, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel had no faults that we could see.”
 of 5 bubbles 284KenB, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5