We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,081: English reviews
Cardiff
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed in this hotel for the Easter break and although it was pleasant enough, the hotel came across as a bit dated and in need of a lift. Décor was quite dark, particularly the dark furniture in the room and black wall tiles in the bathroom. The room was comfortable and clean enough, although there were some marks on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjboyz
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jjboyz, Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your Easter break with us. Sorry to read that not everything was to your liking however appreciate your kind comments as well. You may like to know we've refurbished half of our bedrooms already and have a major refurbishment of the Restaurant area starting next month...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Excellent hotel, clean, tidy & overall well presented. Staff members were very efficient & nothing was too much for them .. Food was excellent from room service to the Brasserie to the Cedar Suite (breakfast) Room was very clean, tidy & bed linen spotless.. Bed was very comfy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank debra1292016
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear debra1292016, Huge thanks for the 5/5 rating which means so much to all the team here and delighted to read you had such a great stay with us. Hope you'll hurry back and see us again very soon. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The location on the outskirts of Harrogate centre, means you can walk into the town, easily. The hotel is opposite The Stray, the lovely park where you can walk without being crowded. This attractive hotel has had a mixed and interesting, history, including being an RAF operation during the second World War. Now refurbished to an AA four star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Riggeruk
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Riggeruk, Sincere thanks for such a detailed and positive review and delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly that you'd stay again which of course we hope will be very soon indeed.......and maybe next time we may get the 5/5 rating from you ! With thanks once more. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The hotel was of a very good standard and staff all very pleasant but the breakfast time on the Sunday was a nightmare. The problem seemed to be caused by much of the ground floor being given over to a wedding planning event and this left many of the residents standing in a queue waiting for food to be brought...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bja615
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bja615, Many thanks for your kind and positive review which is very much appreciated. Please don't let the wedding event put you off using us again as this was very much a one off exhibition and breakfast is normally a much more relaxed and enjoyable affair. Hope to see you back again very soon and until then, my thanks...

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The cedar court is not deserving of four star status poor customer service waited twenty minutes to be served at dinner in end went elsewhere? Quite a walk to town centre compared to most other hotels bedrooms whilst clean and modern out of cine with test of hotel given age and steel of rest of hotel corridors to deforms designed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thanks for your comments and feedback and sorry that our beautiful hotel wasn't to your liking. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Dropped in for a cup of great Yorkshire tea for two. Friendly efficient service, good prices and a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere in the bar/lounge plus a nice biscuit with our cup of tea. This is far more impressive than the Old Swan nearer the centre of Harrogate that we were in earlier.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1RDavido
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1RDavido, Sincere thanks for your wonderful review and delighted to read you had such a great visit to us. Our Afternoon Teas are certainly proving very popular since we re-vamped them and we're getting quite a following so thanks for helping spread the word! Hope to see you back again soon. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

An enjoyable stay, upgraded to receive an executive room, pillow menu, fruit basket, dressing gowns and slippers at an additional cost of £25 only to discover you can request the dressing gowns and slippers at no extra cost and the fruit basket consisted of two apples! Apart from this disappointment. the room was very nice and had an enjoyable evening...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie H
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie H, Many thanks for your kind review and great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Just as a point of note, the upgraded room you paid for is a newly refurbished room and very different from our standards so its about a lot more than the dressing gowns & slippers' but i do appreciate your feedback....

Daventry
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This hotel is fine for a night away with work, we had a conference there and it's cheap to use as a conference hotel. The rooms are clean and have everything you need, if a little dated, conference staff are very helpful if there are any issues. Breakfast/unch/dinner were good, with a couple of vegetarian choices. I probably wouldn't choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jumpinletsgo
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jumpinletsgo, Thanks for your review, although your comments seem a little contradictory in parts. Overall I'm glad you like our hotel but except that not all hotels are for all people and a leisure stay differs greatly from a business trip and what people may be looking for. Thanks however for taking the time to write your feedback here...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Harrogate is a lovely town.We went to a Gary Barlow tribute night with a group of friends.We had to meet at 7pm which was quite early and kept in the bar area until we were allowed into the function room where the event was to take place.You had to pre order your food before you went.When you do this you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanlockyer
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susanlockyer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to us and I'm pleased that you enjoyed the evening overall. I'm sorry however you didn't enjoy the meal as much as everyone else as we've had some wonderful feedback about the night and I apologise for any shortcomings you experienced. Hope this won't...

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Booked the Cedar Court based on the many positive reviews posted on here. Having stayed in many other hotels in Harrogate I am basing this review on previous experiences. The hotel itself is impressive from the outside. Nice greeting form reception. The room we occupied was dated but that is ok. Beds were comfortable & room temperature etc was perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mags M
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mags M, Not quite sure what to make of your review ......."hotel is impressive from the outside, nice greeting from reception, room ok, comfortable bed and room temp.........but one of the poorest hotels you've stayed in" ?!!? I appreciate you had some very noisy neighbours on the night you stayed and I apologise on their behalf most sincerely. However,...

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Executive Bedroom (25)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Executive Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (21)
Viewed
Twin Executive Bedroom (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
1.0 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,199 reviews
3.1 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,400 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
2,565 reviews
1.1 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.7 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: €60 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Wigton, United Kingdom
2 months ago
4 months ago
wales
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at front have nice view of the Stray.”
 of 5 bubbles noreen_7, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 1st Floor were quiet during my stay and lift service available at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelF730, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front facing”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorB790, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your budget extends to a room which overlooks Harrogate Stray it would be a bonus”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethh183, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the Park. Lovely to wake up to.”
 of 5 bubbles suegJ6526YT, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5