We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,041: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly I would like to say that kitti on reception was absolutely fantastic and nothing was too much. From check in to dinner to breakfast all were great everyone was exceptionally happy to chat and interact with me and wife which I think is extremely important, because some hospitality staff can have a tendency to just see you as a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark W
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, HUGE thanks for your wonderful review and I'm so pleased you had such a great stay with us. Sincere thanks also for the 5/5 rating which means so much to all the team here. Also for the recognition of the staff which means a lot in an industry where they are often taken for granted; not here...

Lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

A Trip Advisor deal, 2 couples for 2 nights. We paid for upgrades to superior rooms - £159 for the 2 nights, including breakfast with £19 each person as a contribution to an evening meal. Good deal, hotel great location, food good, clean and warm rooms. No beer on tap due to a fault not fixed - very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bluehindycat
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bluehindycat, Many thanks for your great review and good to see you enjoyed your stay so much. Apologies for the beer cooler breaking down which was very much a one off and was fixed quickly but I hope you'll appreciate we couldn't serve warm beers. Hope to see you back again very soon. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a weekend break. Found the hotel comfortable enough, warm and bedroom a decent size. Our deal included breakfast and dinner for one night. Both mornings nothing to fault on the breakfast, good choice and able to order other items off the menu. Dinner could not be faulted. Steak was done to perfection. Included a bottle of house red...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank simonmurphy30
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear simonmurphy30, Many thanks for your review and great to read you had such a good stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your meal in our new restaurant and hope you'll be back to see us again very soon. Sincere thanks again. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel lived up to our expectations. Excellent location in the heart of Harrogate town centre it is perfect to start a weekend break.Poor weather did not deter us from exploring the town centre and the surrounding area.Betty's tea salon is a gem, reasonablly priced with excellent ambience and WELCOME.. We spent the first evening dining in the hotel where...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chandresh198
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chandresh198, Ahhh, what a fabulous review to start my day with reading it this morning! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and delighted to see you had a great time and are happy recommending us to others. Hurry back soon and until then next time, my sincere thanks once more for the 5/5 rating and your very...

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderfull weekend stay at this excellent hotel.we were really impressed about everything at this hotel.we can only praise the management and staff for making our stay so enjoyable.The quality of the accomodation and food was excellent.and the staff very freindly.we will definitely be making return visits to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Derek T
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek T, Wow, what a wonderful review to start my Monday morning....thank you ! Really great to read you had such a great weekend and especially that you'll be coming back again which we hope will be very soon indeed....keep an eye out for a special promotion being released this week....it's one of the most amazing offers we've ever...

wakefield
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cold room. uncomfy bed. dirty shower curtain. broken bath/plug. renovations going on all day without been pre warned. Very poor lighting in room.breakfast pretty good had to ask for tea and coffee difficult to serve yourself with plate in one hand lid in the other and nowhere to put the plat

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petertoffee
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda Smith, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here the first weekend in February on a 2-night Groupon deal - £175 for dinner bed and breakfast. We were initially a little disappointed to arrive and be told what had been listed on Groupon as a two-course meal was in fact a £19 allowance per person - and there were no two courses on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jen J
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jen J, Sincere thanks for your lovely review and delighted to see you had such a great break with us recently. Thank you for the 5/5 rating which means so much to all the team here and I hope you'll hurry back again very soon to see us again. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here for the night for a family function on the evening. We went as a family 2 adults 2 children. We got a family room, which was two interconnecting rooms. This was great. The kids loved their room. We would like to thanks Mandy Conboy for arranging the rooms for us. The function room was really nice too...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paulmdenton
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paulmdenton, Sincere thanks for your wonderful review and so pleased that you loved our hotel. Thanks for the special staff mentions, especially Mandy who's a real superstar having worked for the hotel since we opened in in 1999! Hope to see you back again soon and sincere thanks once more in the meantime. Simon J Cotton General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfortable bed. Uncomfortable sofa bed. Friendly reception and housekeeping staff. Chaotic breakfast. No bowls. No bacon. 15 minute wait for coffee. "Someone else is doing that". Poor training. Glad we'd got a good price on Expedia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotFish555
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ScotFish555, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the positive comments within it about the friendliness of our staff which I am very grateful for. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay to the full however and that breakfast could have been better. I do hope you'll return to give us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had our wedding here, decided on the package and we were not disappointed it was lovely from start to finish. Nothing was to much trouble for staff the rooms could be a little cheaper for guests but we all had a great time .

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank docabd
Simon C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear docabd, Many thanks for your lovely and kind review. I'm delighted to read you had such a great day to celebrate your wedding with us and my best wishes for a happy and healthy future together. Hope to see you back soon.....at least for your first anniversary ! :-) Simon J Cotton General Manager

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Executive Bedroom (25)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Executive Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (21)
Viewed
Twin Executive Bedroom (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
14.1 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,347 reviews
9.9 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
2,505 reviews
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#3 of 31 in Harrogate
536 reviews
10.2 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,177 reviews
9.9 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel

Address: Queen Building | Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate HG1 5AH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: €71 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harrogate
Harrogate Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrogate
#4 Business Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Romantic Hotel in Harrogate
#5 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 month ago
2 months ago
wales
5 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If it is winter check on the heating in the bedroom and thebathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 15nevilles, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the curtains fully close in you bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles docabd, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior bedroom was at the front of the hotel overlooking the Stray. Beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 774beverleym, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on ground floor as it seemed noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles susang109, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“208 was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MrsChaddy27, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5