We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Kington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We have just stayed 4 nights over Christmas 2014 .Staff were very friendly and helpful.Hardstanding serviced pitch was excellent.Spotless modern and very warm shower block.We were visiting family nearby so did not actually spend much time on site but would certainly stay again .We would then look forward to making use of more on site facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timothy F
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A group of us have just returned from a short break staying in 2 of the lodges at Rudding Park. We could not have asked for anything better, the accommodation was excellent, 3 bedrooms in one and two in the other. Everything you could have asked for and very clean and tidy. Weather was perfect and we took advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geoff c
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2014

great location on the edge of the small lake with balcony overlooking beautiful lake and trees etc, cosy log cabin sleeps 2, well equipped, could do with modernisation to interior but very quaint and old fashioned, and spotlessly clean, great value £72 a night with a special offer in june 4 nights for the price of 3! will definitely return...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul s
Thame, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just had a 4 night stay on this site. Amazed at the plot size for our motorhome.Spotless shower block and well maintained site.Pub on site plus well stocked shop. Some noise from camp site on other side of hedge but you can get this at times.Well located for Harrogate and knaresborough. Would definatly recomend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brian b
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed with our 2 dogs in the dog friendly lodge for 2 nights We requested an early arrival time due to an appointment in Harrogate and, the staff made this possible, even arranging to put the heating on early to ensure the lodge was warm. On arrival at reception we were welcomed by name and everything was efficiently organised...we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ST22012
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stay in our caravan here, the toilet/shower blocks are clean, and warm, the pot washing facilities are good. The grounds are kept well. The little shop is a gem, filled with most things you could have forgotten. Staff in here are very friendly and polite. The swimming pool is clean and heated, although the price is high for only...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 47charlie123
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us at Rudding Holiday Park and for acknowledging that the toilets/shower blocks are clean, the pot washing facilities are clean and grounds are kept well. We do, however find it completely unacceptable to publically berate one of our hardest working members of staff. Linda has worked in the catering industry for over 35 years...

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Having just returned from rudding park we stayed for 2 nights camping.on first impression all looked really good reception was prompt and made you at home and welcome.thats when it all stopped.we were taken to our pitch which we were told by the website is 10x10 metres our tent is 7x4 and it was a struggle to make it fit.every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginge2809
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community I was so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at Rudding Park. We constantly strive to provide all of our guests with the highest standard from the moment they arrive and...

manchester
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Arrived late on a Friday afternoon. Stayed for 3nts with EHU and paid £72. 00 for 2 adults 2 children & our dog. Lovely big site but think majority of campers request certain pitches at time of booking. Due to arriving fairly late around 6pm I got the impression that we ended up with one of the worst pitches. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAMY1
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

decided to stay her for a night with our touring caravan. Arrived about 4.15pm set up very nice hard standing site Electric, water, and a garden table/bench. Daughter wanted a swim in the pool, height of the holiday season closes 5.00pm On site restaurant had tables set out like a boarding school all in rows 12-16 at a table. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you liked your hard standing site and that you feel the park is kept very clean and tidy. You are right, it is a large site and we take great pride in looking after it...

Reviewed 16 August 2013

One of the best all round campsites we've experienced, washrooms lovely and clean, staff most helpful and most of all plenty to keep the kids entertained. Absolutely fantastic few days stay, can't wait to get back there next summer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steviej22

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrogate
2.4 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,446 reviews
4.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,221 reviews
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
566 reviews
7.2 km away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
777 reviews
12.9 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These self catering properties are in the award winning Rudding Park estate. The 3 star cottages are set in beautiful grounds, whilst the chalet lodges are in delightful woodland clearings, many surrounding a small lake. The 5 star Luxury Lodges have a contemporary feel and overlook the two golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park

Address: Follifoot Road, Harrogate HG3 1ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Self Catering Breaks At Rudding Park Harrogate, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Portrush was fabulous”
dta0307, 26 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Port Rush lodge has a lovely view of the small lake and a hot tub.”
elarondy, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
“The Bovey is on the Holiday park and perfect for families wanting to use the facilities. This year we stayed at Duck Nest Farm which is just off the holiday park but along a private road and surrounded by open fields with sheep, horses and cows. We enjoyed both equally.”
Stow20, 6 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Just speak to reservations and explain what you would like”
Gilesmiddlewich, 23 Oct 2012 | Read review
4 of 4