We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. There's around 5 hotels in close proximity of our customer and this was the most reasonably priced for what you get. Was pleasantly surprised by the room, quite large overlooking a big open field, modern look and feel with a large bed and plenty of pillows (which is a bonus). Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrLewisLondon
Bath
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great two nights stay! Instantly welcoming and extremely helpful staff! Walking distance to the local pub and very easy to get to. The team couldn't do enough to make sure that everything was in place for a comfortable stay and I have stayed at very few places where the service has been better, keep up the good work!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregge0rge
cambs
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was really cheap £37, however it is right on the edge of the M1, it really needs updating. The hot water wasn't working initially, even when it was working I decided to wait till I got home to shower as the shower looked so awful. The bed was fine and I slept ok, even though I was facing...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie01Cambs
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Peterborough Alwalton Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value however we're sorry to hear a lack of hot water impacted your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was exactly what was required, with staff being very friendly and attentive. Staff had great knowledge of the places to eat in the area, including take aways. Shame the stay was spoilt on the last morning with no hot water for the shower.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're awfully sorry to hear you experienced no hot water during your visit. However, we're pleased you enjoyed very friendly, attentive staff service from our team on site. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Peterborough Alwalton hotel.

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The duty receptionists catered for mu temporary incapacity due to an accident and changed my room for one which was on the ground floor. They were especially attentive to our comfort and made our stay very hospitable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing staff doing a great job in the location on the side of the A1(M), but beyond their control is the night time noise of the heavy traffic on the motorway. First night was appalling but rectified on the second by great staff who moved me to a room on the back of the building.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Alwinton Travelodge is exactly what it says it is, its near Peterborough, in a layby, next to the A1. There is a Little Chef adjacent, but in spite of the proximity of the road, there was very little noise coming from it. The hotel is well maintained, well run, and does everything it said on the tin. Its near to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient to the Peterborough Arena and local facilities including 'eateries'. This Travelodge had very comfortable and clean accommodation, good staff at a fair price and I would stay again if visiting the area . The nearby Cuckoo Pub provides good food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I booked an overnight stay for myself, my son and my parents here this week. Plenty of parking spaces available. Our rooms were very clean and tidy with plenty of tea/coffee etc available. Our rooms were at the rear of the hotel looking out over the East of England Showground and were very quiet. Staff were very pleasant and exceptionally...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline142017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Peterborough Alwalton Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The hotel is in Peterborough. I stayed for 6 nights. My room was serviced to good standard. Stuff was extremely friendly, they helped me with any issues I had during my stay. I would like to say a big thank you to these members of stuff in particular Kay, Amy, Amanda, Diana and Turab. I travel a lot and been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Threepo

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.8 km away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#20 of 27 in Peterborough
326 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
386 reviews
7.0 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
0.7 km away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 27 in Peterborough
747 reviews
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton

Address: A1, Great North Road | Alwalton Village, Peterborough PE7 3UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: €48 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton Hotel Peterborough
Travel Lodge Peterborough
Peterborough Travel Lodge
Peterborough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want the best choose room on the second floor facing the back.”
Threepo, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At the back.....”
Fidelscastrol, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear rooms are better due to road noise”
pricedave123, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay, get a room at the back of the hotel away from the road.”
goonerjon2, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed on the side away from the road and facing the fields - it's much quieter.”
macrandolph, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5