We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (35)
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (26)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
Centrally Located
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park peel hotels shopping centre executive room sat nav afternoon tea lovely hotel air con central location bar area public areas biscuits wedding reception stayed here for one night cathedral postcode character
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for afternoon tea for our anniversary Was very disappointed with it Some of sandwiches was dried bread and cake with cherries in tasted burnt While we was there if we got asked how was it I would of said !!! Lot of money for...More

Thank bd00lisa
Response from BullHotelPeterboro, Manager at Bull HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear bd00lisa, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed you did not raise these issues with a duty manager on the day as we would have been more than happy to rectify these issues. I can assure you that these are not our usual...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to attend an event and I have to say I would definitely stay here again. The room was exceptionally clean with a seriously comfortable bed, yes it was warm in the room but nothing that couldn’t be solved by opening...More

Thank ColSal02
Response from BullHotelPeterboro, Operations Director at Bull HotelResponded 8 October 2018

ColSal02, Thank you for your review, and I am really delighted that you had a positive experience. So sorry that you experienced some difficulty finding our car park as the postcode for this does differ from that of our front door. Glad, however, that you...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Located in the centre of Peterborough, opposite the Queensgate Shopping Centre, this is a very nice hotel. All the staff I encountered were polite, and the bar and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean, and the bed was extremely...More

Thank Puss100
Response from BullHotelPeterboro, Operations Director at Bull HotelResponded 8 October 2018

Puss100, Thank you very much indeed for your kind review following your recent visit. We really hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Alan M Price

Reviewed 30 September 2018

Great location in the centre of Peterborough, friendly reception, bar and food staff very accommodating and the food was good. Room comfortable and basically all you could ask for at a reasonable price. Breakfast can be busy but the staff look after you really well....More

Thank Michaelplaw
Response from BullHotelPeterboro, Operations Director at Bull HotelResponded 8 October 2018

Michaelplaw, Thank you for your very kind review. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your experiences with us on this occasion, and hope very much to see you again very soon. Kind regards Alan Price

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on the 12th September with my mum and aunte... so happy with everything... room was clean (very friendly cleaner, petite blonde lady). Staff behind the bar were also friendly as were the reception and breakfast staff.. breakfast was delicious, well...More

Thank loubensly007
Response from BullHotelPeterboro, Guest Relations Manager at Bull HotelResponded 26 September 2018

Dear loubensly007, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a complimentary review. We are thrilled that you and your family chose to stay with us recently. I shall pass on your kind comments to all of the relative staff who will too...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
12 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Victoria B | Property representative |
Yes this is correct you need to go onto Broadway then onto Fitzwilliam street next to the central library. You can not access the car park from Fitzwilliam street if you have come from Lincoln Road.
22 April 2015|
Response from BullHotelPeterboro | Property representative |
I can assure you that once we realised that there was a problem that had been brought into our building by a user of our facilities, we took all the appropriate action necessary to resolve this matter. We at all times worked... More
Room Tips
"2nd floor rooms are cooler"
30 Sep 2018
Read review
"Executive room worth the extra price"
14 Jun 2018
Read review
"Needs updating and cleaning "
12 May 2018
Read review
"Look the door from the inside. The Maid came to clean the room when I had not checked out. Twice she tried..."
19 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
US$92 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
bull hotel peterborough
United KingdomEnglandPeterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing