We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Peterborough West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 515: English reviews
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff very helpful, rooms very good. Use of the indoor swimming pool, steam room and sauna. Breakfast and evening meals very good. Could of done with more staff when busy. 3 miles from the show ground. Definitely revisit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddenton70
Sudbury
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here as we were attending an awards ceremony hosted by the hotel. The hotel staff were first rate. We stayed in a bedroom on the first floor which was very clean.Unfortunately we had noisey neighbours which did disturb our nights sleep which the receptionist was very apologetic for. We could have called night staff but chose to grin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cousinjack54
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. Its great to see you had such a good time and that you have recognised the team as they do a great job. I am sorry however that your sleep was disturbed by noisy neighbours and please in future let the Reception team as...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic night, first time we had gone out New Years Eve with our friends but would definitely book again, we stayed the night and had a great time, the food was good and the band and disco were really good . The help yourself breakfast was lovely and plenty of variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogibearF
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following the New Years Eve Gala Dinner and that you had a fantastic time. It is always a great night at the hotel and I am pleased that you decided to join us to see in the New Year and hopefully we will see you again next year. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I attended a party night yesterday with a group of friends. Such a good event to have in January, a real pick me up after Christmas. We arrived after lunch spending the afternoon in the bar. A warm, relaxing atmosphere with friendly staff. A special mention to the bar manger Steve who was so accommodating with all our requests, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becathow
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your Party night with us at the hotel. Its fantastic to receive such great comments and i will pass on your feedback to the team and Steve in particular who i know will be pleased to have been recognised. We hope you will book again for next year. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at Peterborough's Holiday Inn. On our previous visit we joined the loyalty programme, and it was well worth it as it made this stay even better with a free late checkout provision. The staff were very professional and really made the effort to make the stay good for us. Our room (123) provided a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padreray
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay with us and it is great to see that you have taken advantage of the rewards Club loyalty scheme. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the rest of the team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in January 2017. Easy check in, though I am a loyalty member, and was given a Reward room, very comfortable, air con, bath and shower combination. Small fridge, complimentary goodies. Nice big car park, large bar and restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RolandChelsea
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. Its good to see that your loyalty was recognised by the team as we appreciate your continued business through our Loyalty Club scheme. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a Christmas party here Friday night, was the usual party type of thing food and disco. My husband and I also had booked a room. We arrived at the hotel early and had a few drinks in the hotel bar before going to our room and changing etc ready for the evening. The bar lady was extremely friendly -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spud1stclassonly
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay and Christmas Party you attended at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. Its great to see you had such a good time and I will ensure your feedback is shared with the rest of the team. We do hope you will come and see us again next...

Misterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very busy but surprisingly not too noisy in the rooms (noisy in corridors) although we were on the 4th floor. Clearly used regularly by businesses for conferences/parties etc so the lobby/bar was packed both nights. Room was a little small & the bed was smaller than I'm used to but I think it was a standard double....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMMAMILNE76
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayed here on Sat 10th Dec for a works Xmas party night. Food was excellent quality and hot. Bar and reception staff very friendly. DJ played a great variety of music. Room nicely decorated and clean with tea/coffee making facilities. Only downside to the room was it was very warm even with the widow open although we were two women...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your Christmas Party and I pleased to see you had a great time and hope you will join us again next year. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

What can I say.......this is possibly the worst holiday inn I've stayed in worldwide.....and there have been a few! The hotel itself is okay aesthetically and the half refurbed rooms are comfortable though the glazing is still as bad as it's ever been despite All the comments over the years....but then with staff the way they are I'm not surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and it is a disappointing read especially as we have received such positive feedback regarding our refurbished bedrooms. I am aware of issues regarding the glazing in some of the bedrooms and I can assure that these are on future plans to improve this aspect of the bedrooms. I am however disappointed to read...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
3.0 km away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 29 in Peterborough
713 reviews
3.4 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#10 of 29 in Peterborough
374 reviews
2.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
3.2 km away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#8 of 29 in Peterborough
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough is situated just 2.5miles from the City Centre and the East Coast mainline train station, 5 minutes drive from the A1M and opposite a challenging 18 hole golf course. The Holiday Inn Peterborough West is easily accessible and ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. Our recent refurbishment means huge investment and fantastic new facilities throughout the hotel including air-conditioning wireless internet access and refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms. With 17 modern, air conditioned meeting rooms, fantastic conference and banqueting facilities, Holiday Inn Peterborough West provides outstanding facilities accommodating up to 400 delegates. A visit to our Club Moativation health and fitness club will help to ensure your feeling at your very best throughout the day with a range of excellent facilities including an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, dance studio, fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon.Another great place to unwind is our restaurant and bar. Friendly & informal, the perfect venue to relax with friends or colleagues. Our restaurant offers an extensive range of dishes to suit all tastes whilst the bar offers light snacks and drinks throughout the day. In compliance with English Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking areas at this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough West

Address: Thorpe Wood, Peterborough PE3 6SG, England (Formerly Peterborough Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: €81 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough West 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough West Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#5 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Peterborough West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Peterborough West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors are better has a lift and disables access”
 of 5 bubbles 438sharona, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“executive double room was great”
 of 5 bubbles TwoExplorers2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are bright and really spacious - well worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Leemarr_8, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think some rooms have been re-fitted, some haven't - ask.”
 of 5 bubbles vickysH3862JP, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that doesn't overlook the restaurant roof!”
 of 5 bubbles 646johns646, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay