We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Peterborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Peterborough
 Click to rate
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to stop near the Parachuting at Sibson Airfield so this seemed like a decent place, due to the cost and proximity to the motorway. Plus point is that this is in the services so you can get there easily and theres shops to get food from, however it really is a budget hotel and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wonderful reception staff found us a room for the night after our insurance company had recovered our car but not us !! The room was comfortable and clean, perfect for relaxing after a stressful afternoon fruitlessly calling our insurers to provide us with a (guaranteed) hire car. Facilities in the adjacent services area are good too, particularly the Patisserie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I booked into the Days Inn as it was close to my destination for the next day. The receptionist was helpful, polite and presented a good image for the hotel. I booked in and noticed the carpet was a bit threadbare in the corridors and wondered what I had come to. On opening my room door I was hit by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Carlton Colville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

What can I say this is a budget hotel, you get what you pay for, I thought it was a bargain, ignore the negative people with their reviews, ok maybe in some places the carpets in corridors were thread bare and it's on the A1 but what do you expect, it's a services hotel, yes the rooms are dated so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaazabell
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I stay away every week with work around the uk and this was by a country mile the worst room I have had in almost a year... Non smoking specified, booked and paid for. £75. Arrive at hotel, nice receptionist. No non smoking rooms left so a smoking room given. Not happy. I kid you not it smelt as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob111stokes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Myself and the team are very sorry for the poor standard of your recent stay with us; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look into the issues you have raised further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Like other Days Inns this is situated at a busy motorway services. Perfect for access to the A1 and a great stopover. The rooms are on a par with The Dragonfly hotel. Great choice of breakfast options as all the usual chains are situated at this Motorway Services. The room was clean and did not smell of smoke. What more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fidelscastrol
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we strive to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback following your stay with us at Days Inn Peterborough. We hope to have you return in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because we needed somewhere reasonably priced that we could bring our dog. Bit tired and worn out but friendly staff. The location was good for us although right by the busy A1 the rooms were not noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2rivalclubs
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback following your stay with us. It is pleasing to hear that your stay and location was suitable to your needs overall, myself and the team hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

great price and superb location, but what really made the stay for us what smoking rooms available, a gem for smokers, and rare too in this day and age. very clean room, very warm and sooooo quiet too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julian s
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Hi Julian, thank you for your review, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Peterborough again. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I have used Days Hotels a few times in the past so never bothered reading any reviews. To be honest it wouldn't have mattered anyway. The location was ideal for purpose. The reception welcoming. processing the payment was laboured. Anyway drop the bags and rush back out through the fog for a dinner table booked in Stilton. Getting back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony2phones
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Days Inn Peterborough; please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look into the issues you have raised further? Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Ingbrirchworth, UK
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few times as it's near the Office, now finding the place requires a good refurb. The carpets are getting thread bare, some items which are broken in the rooms aren't mended or fixed which to me means the Company isn't bothered, there is also a smell emminting from the rooms, probably the drains, will take a look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin o
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, thank you for your review and apologies for the disappointment you felt during your stay, this is not the standard we strive for. Can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look into your review further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
7.4 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
328 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#12 of 29 in Peterborough
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
2.1 km away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#10 of 29 in Peterborough
739 reviews
8.7 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 5 minutes from Peterborough city centre and off junction 17 of the A1 at Peterborough Service Station, Days Inn Peterborough offers free Wi-Fi and free parking.Every spacious, air-conditioned room at the Days Inn has a flat-screen TV with over 60 Freeview channels and an en suite power shower.The location at the service station means guests have easy access to a variety of shops and food outlets. There is a 24-hour reception.Days Inn is close to the East of England Showground. Children up to 12 years stay free at Days Inn Peterborough, and children have free access to Nene Valley Railway and Sacrewell Farm, which are both 10 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Peterborough

Address: Great North Road, Peterborough PE7 3UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: €50 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Peterborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, LateRooms, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Peterborough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

Just had to leave the Days Inn in Peterborough. Terrible place. I've just been there and had to leave. They basically stole my money. When I got there, I said I had booked a downstairs room as I have a dog. The Receptionist told me that she had no note of that so I had to go upstairs as they had no rooms available downstairs. I was unhappy but had to accept. She then asked me whether I'd booked a smoking room to which I answered I hadn't (I suffer from allergies and asthma so no way I'd have booked one). She said ok and proceeded to check me in. I paid, she gave me the magnetic card to room 230 and as soon as I got upstairs I can smell cigarette smoke. I went downstairs immediately saying there must be an error and no way I could sleep in that room (without ending up in hospital!). She just said that was the room I'd booked (!) so I had to stay there. No way I could have booked a smoking room as it would send me to hospital! And besides this 'mistake' I'd also made the mistake of not asking for a downstairs room?? Could it be that they got it all wrong?? I asked for a refund as I couldn't stay there, but she wouldn't give me my money back as I had to wait for the manager who wouldn't be there until tomorrow morning. I asked whether she expected me to spend the night at Reception and she shrugged. In the meanwhile, other people were checking in and I heard them being asked whether they wanted a smoking or non smoking room, upstairs or downstairs!!!! So she could have moved things around had she wanted to!!!! But apparently as THAT was the room her system told her I'd booked I had to stay there! She said she could ozone the room for me and I had to be out for a couple of hours. I asked if that would get rid of smoke in the carpet, walls, ceiling etc again, she shrugged! I've never seen such inflexible, rude behaviour and quite frankly I feel they've robbed me of my money. On top of that, the place looked shabby and dirty and unwelcoming, but I didn't stay long enough to take in the surroundings in detail. Never again - their dishonest behaviour is the worst bit about this experience. Does anyone know whom I can report them to and how I can put in a formal complaint?

8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“smoking rooms available.”
 of 5 bubbles julians222, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find one with a comfy bed, and possibly a heater?”
 of 5 bubbles tony2phones, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs was fine and has a communal area.”
 of 5 bubbles natashaw872, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was asked on arrival if I would like a ground floor, which I appreciated as a lone mature female . Nothing was too much trouble.”
 of 5 bubbles 466suw, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Zillimeter, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5