We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sibson Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sibson Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Who would of thought that a hotel/restaurant that can only be accessed from the A1 would be so great. Rooms large, bathrooms had shower and bath, which the bath was most welcome after working in the rain all day. Then a trip to the bar for a beer or two followed by a superb meal. Retired for the night feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Returning customer. Food good and loads of variation to suit all.needs, Accommodation good and all at a very good price. Plenty of parking. You'd never believe you were actually on the A1. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As said in title, room, location, staff & food where all very nice but the reason i have scored the hotel average was, i was staying for a business meeting in Peterborough the next day. There was no wifi in my room and poor wifi in bar area which resulted in me not being able to prepare docs for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jester2112
Dvd57, Owner at Sibson Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I have looked into the Wi-Fi issues in the bedrooms and added some more powerful access points this week. I have been in all the rooms and there is an above average signal in them all at the moment. I don't know why the signal was bad in the bar the day you were here. The...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely old coaching inn but needs a little TLC in places. Booked for a 'deluxe' room and first got shown to anything but. After complaining we were offered a better room but this still showed wear and tear esp in the bathroom. Bed a bit on the firm side and towels felt damp but were dry so we put it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moira A
Dvd57, Owner at Sibson Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there. Thanks for your review. Can you let me know when you stayed so I can investigate the scrambled egg issue. No excuse for cold plates either. I am the proprietor and have been on holiday for a few weeks. Many thanks David .

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night and definitely won't be back . Room no 9 was cold damp and musty with two equally knackered single beds with mattresses that needed throwing in a skip. Woken up at 1am by what I think was a rat in the wall scratching around and couldn't get back to sleep due to juggernaut road noise from A1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
Dvd57, Owner at Sibson Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. None of us can really understand your views. The room has recently been decorated in green and cream and the carpet is a year old, the mattresses are quite new too. One is softer than the other so you had a choice. We do have a real ale on most of the time but we...

Leicester
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Room was spacious and comfortable with a good bathroom. Had soup of the day to start which was great, followed by the best duck breast that I can remember ever tasting. Definitely return when in the area next.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnyboy1
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting family. Very quaint old coaching in on the A1. Our room was small but warm, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite was satisfactory. We stayed for an evening meal which was delicious and breakfast was good fresh straight forward fair. Much more character than staying in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Always make a point of stopping here on the long drive up the A1 heading north. Not being a fan of the overpriced, crowded, ubiquitous service station eateries The Sibson Inn provides an opportunity for a break in comfort, a really decent coffee, free wifi, with no hassle parking right outside. The staff are very friendly and the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarfie
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

the location for me was great and the food was faultless, great. the room was small but the bed was the best that I have had in a hotel for a long time! the staff are friendly and helpful the only thing that I could say is that maybe the bathroom could do with a upgrade as starting to look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomalex0411
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed here as attending a funeral nearby. Quaint historic building, lot of character. When arriving, only accessible from north bound carriage way of A1, be careful as it suddenly comes up on you, and it is quite a chore to double back on south bound side to return heading north again! Once there a comfortable twin bedded room with adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterw707

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.6 km away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#15 of 29 in Peterborough
676 reviews
9.7 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
298 reviews
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#12 of 29 in Peterborough
696 reviews
10.5 km away
Bell Inn Stilton
Bell Inn Stilton
#2 of 29 in Peterborough
388 reviews
9.6 km away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#6 of 29 in Peterborough
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally a farm dating back to 1670, the Sibson Inn Hotel offers quality accommodation, welcoming bars and good food to the tourist,those on business and locals alike. The pictures can be a little misleading as people don't always realise that we have 19 en-suite rooms and facilities for large weddings, functions and conferences. Privately owned and run we always do our best to ensure our customers have a great experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sibson Inn Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Nr Peterborough, Peterborough PE8 6ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: €71 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibson Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sibson Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibson Hotel Peterborough
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#5 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sibson Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sibson Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite Clean room with nice staff and food”
 of 5 bubbles jester2112, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“courtyard best for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles peterw707, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stable block superior rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles rosie1959, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter than those facing the road!”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaC432, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were upgraded to Room 5....stunning views over the fields”
 of 5 bubbles davey0316, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay