We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
We booked through website. Website was not up todate (out by a couple years). Whilst unpacking car, people were looking in our car. Room smelt damp and horrible. It was chilly so I checked out heater, hadn't been test and tagged wince 2011. We didn't...More
Thank Di C
Response from Goodstone2015, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset HotelResponded 20 April 2016
We are very sorry that your experience was unpleasant. We will certainly have all your comments looked into and addressed. The Somerset is definitely budget accommodation, but that in no way means in should not be clean and properly maintained. We thank you for your...More
We booked through a web site which said restaurant down stairs. No restaurant!! The room was upstairs and every second floor board creaked so every time someone walked past our room we woke up. The wall paper was falling off the walls in our room....More
Response from GoodstoneGroup, Owner at Somerset HotelResponded 25 September 2015
Sorry for your unpleasant visit - will find the website with the outdated info ASAP, and will ensure management are advised out the cob webs.
Me and my partner stayed in Somerset hotel. The room was nice however we usually dont like the cleaners cleaning our room during our stays so we just ask for fresh towels to be put out the front of our door. We also put our...More
Response from GoodstoneGroup, Owner at Somerset HotelResponded 20 May 2015
So sorry about the issue with your linen. There must have been a misunderstanding. The matter will be discussed with local management.
The mattress and bedding was very old and gave us backache the next morning. But for that price can't complain much. Had enough tea and an ensuite which made it a bit easy and the common area with the microwave was handy. The pub can...More
Response from GoodstoneGroup, Owner at Somerset HotelResponded 18 December 2014
Thanks for your comments. We believe the rates are reasonable - it is an old hotel.
We will be hoping to update the beds in the near future.
#1 of 2 hotels in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
US$43 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Somerset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.