We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Coach and Horses Llangynidr

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangynidr
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of The Coach and Horses Llangynidr
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are regular visitors to the Coach and Horses due to the excellent food and lovely welcome, we were not disappointed yesterday, great Sunday lunch and delicious puddings served by lovely staff, I would recommend to anyone, look forward to seeing you soon, Jonathan, Beth and family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A beautiful treat for mothers day! Myself, husband, little girl, mother & brother Had a fantastic 3 course dinner here. There was a vast variety of very tasty sounding dishes to chose from, it made picking just 3 dishes very difficult! The dinning room was beautifully decorated, very clean, spacious seating areas and all the staff very friendly & accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley L
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited here on the recommendation of some friends and it certainly lived up to the expectations. The selection of food was on other was great and reasonably price. It was also nice that the chef came out to see us following our meal being served. I would throughly recommended a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The afternoon tea here is perfect !. A beautiful selection of dainty sandwiches with homemade sausage and chorizo sausage rolls. The pastries were then to die for with a generous selection of scones with clotted cream and jam, fresh cream chocolate eclairs, ice slices, carrot cake, chocolate muffins, welsh cakes and other delicious treats. The presentation was exceptional and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've often passed this pub and wondered what was inside so we stopped just for a drink today. We were really surprised... it's lovely inside. We had a long chat with the owner and they've been doing loads of great stuff since they took over. We didn't eat but we will defo come back to have a meal from what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin O
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place! Beautiful pub inside and out! The most beautiful food (especially the fish and chips- best I've ever had, by far!!) Food and drinks were served by the most welcoming, lovely and polite staff- they ensured that everything was perfect for us! The Coach and Horses is my new favourite place to eat! 😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateellendavies14
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stopped here in our motorhome and were made to feel very welcome, including being invited to stop overnight in their very large car park right by the canal. We ate in the pub bar and the food was excellent - perhaps the best Liver and Mash I've had in many years but served in a modern way and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy_S45
wales
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The first time We ate here was for a Sunday lunch which was great So we gave it a try for lunch and wow everything that came through the kitchen door looked fantastic And it really was :-) It gets really busy especially on Sunday so best book

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtx7x
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Booked last minute for Sunday lunch. Starter Ok but then waited for our main courses for over half an hour. Others who attended after us had eaten starter and main. Apparently had been overlooked. Mains were very disappointing when they did come, no Yorkshire pudding with my beef after seeing other customers with huge puddings. Had spilt batter apparently. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen a
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Was really looking forward to our works Xmas meal here -as some of the reviews are fab. But we were really disappointed. Our table was laid up as if we were having a bar meal no crackers etc as expected. Starters came and we all enjoyed them - but it went down hill from there. Mains were ok but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Llanigongirl
shaun e, Manager at The Coach and Horses Llangynidr, responded to this review

Thank you Watson fuels! Hope you don't book again and will be calling you direct! If your table had wanted a quite Xmas party perhaps you should have gone somewhere quieter Sorry we were busy and sorry you feel like you did but I am sure the staff would have looked after you like the other 100 that night if...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangynidr
2.8 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crickhowell
560 reviews
12.0 km away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
855 reviews
2.8 km away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Crickhowell
480 reviews
3.4 km away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#2 of 17 in Crickhowell
677 reviews
2.4 km away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Llangattock
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Coach and Horses Llangynidr

Address: Cwmcrawnon Road, Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park NP8 1LS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Brecon Beacons National Park > Llangynidr
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Coach and Horses Llangynidr staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canton of Appenzell, Switzerland
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Coach and Horses Llangynidr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great motorhome stopover, free if you use the pub. Very quiet if you park by the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles Andy_S45, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only there to have meal and drinks - recommend for that purpose though - great food”
 of 5 bubbles 290grantn, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay overnight, just ate there.”
 of 5 bubbles derythh, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles 572stuartp, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we only stopped for dinner”
 of 5 bubbles captainsnap, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5