We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Red Lion, Llangynidr

    Duffryn Road, Llangynidr, Brecon Beacons National Park NP8 1NT, Wales
    011 44 1423 740413
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LlangynidrSee available hotels in Llangynidr
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
    470 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Usk
     
    The Angel
    919 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
     
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    920 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangammarch Wells
     
    Peterstone Court Hotel
    970 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llanhamlach
     
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good34%
    • Average6%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (8 reviews)
    “the pub” (16 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
    Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
    470 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Usk
     
    The Angel
    919 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
     
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    920 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangammarch Wells
     
    Peterstone Court Hotel
    970 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llanhamlach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (92)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 91 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    spur of the moment get away . only stayed one night ,wish it was for longer. very friendly and welcoming ,could not fault anything. breakfast was 2nd to none,and we definately will be visiting again. loved it.

    Thank Ioan P
    Response from SarahFarr1941, Owner at The Red Lion, LlangynidrResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your very kind words, we hope to see you again one day! - Sarah, Ady & Teagan

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Spent a night here as part of a weekend on a barge. Lovely welcome and fabulous breakfast. Fab pub in a fab location. Will definitely be going back to one of the loveliest areas I have ever visited. Looking forward to spending many more breaks...More

    Thank Colin G
    Response from SarahFarr1941, Owner at The Red Lion, LlangynidrResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again! - Sarah, Ady & Teagan

    Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

    Looked at the reviews on here before visiting, but was very disappointed, no chicken left, no cod left so had to look again mixed grill was ok, curry was bland, plaice was bland " home cooked chips " were non existent deep fried frozen chips...More

    1  Thank smiler1313
    Response from SarahFarr1941, Owner at The Red Lion, LlangynidrResponded 31 August 2017

    Hi sorry that you were disappointed I am guessing this was the evening of bank holiday Monday. We had an extremely busy weekend and unfortunately for you we did have to use our reserve frozen chips which we don't normally. We had run out of...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

    My husband and I came for a spontaneous meal after walking in the Brecon Beacons. At 7pm on a bank holiday Saturday with no booking the pub was busy with visitors and locals, but the staff said we were welcome to eat in the beer...More

    Thank Vicki W
    Response from SarahFarr1941, Owner at The Red Lion, LlangynidrResponded 28 August 2017

    Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again one day. Sarah, Ady & Teagan

    Reviewed 22 August 2017

    My fiancé and I stayed here for 4 nights as opposed to camping at Green Man Festival (nearby). The owner and her staff were great hosts. The Inn has a warm and friendly atmosphere. Rooms aren't huge but more than adequate with private shower and...More

    Thank Russpo
    Response from SarahFarr1941, Owner at The Red Lion, LlangynidrResponded 23 August 2017

    Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again in the future.

    Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
    470 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Usk
     
    The Angel
    919 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Abergavenny
     
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    920 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llangammarch Wells
     
    Peterstone Court Hotel
    970 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Llanhamlach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$40 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Brecon Beacons National Park >
    • Llangynidr
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
    470 reviews
    28.49 km away
     
    Peterstone Court Hotel
    970 reviews
    9.82 km away
     
    The Lake Country House & Spa
    920 reviews
    35.11 km away
     
    The Angel
    919 reviews
    15.33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coach and Horses
    419 reviews
    1.07 km away
    The White Hart Inn
    266 reviews
    5.13 km away
    The Vine Tree
    128 reviews
    6.03 km away
    Latte-da Tearoom
    223 reviews
    6.34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tretower Castle & Court
    180 reviews
    3.48 km away
    M T Cashell Family Butchers
    48 reviews
    6.29 km away
    Crickhowell Bridge
    51 reviews
    6.11 km away
    Llangorse Multi Activity Centre
    96 reviews
    7.29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Milkwall
    20 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from James W | Reviewed this property |
    Hello. As I live in Plymouth, I don't really know what the day to day situation is in Llangynidr.. I should have thought you would be O.K., but it would be a good idea to phone anyway. You won't come away feeling... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "one with a door,bed,shower,toilet and roof.... job done"
    Read review
    "this is not a hotel"
    Read review
    "Rooms 5 & 6 can be noisier later in the evening."
    Read review
    "Good food and a choice of real ales are available."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing