We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
The Whitford House Hotel New Line Road, Wexford Y35 WD3C Ireland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (217)
Dining (73)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 29/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 29/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 5 hotels in Wexford
Travellers' Choice
Whitford House Hotel is a 4 star hotel which prides itself on old traditions and first class facilities that ooze luxury. If your idea of a getaway break is staying in luxury hotel accommodation, indulging in fine locally sourced food while sipping a glass of wine or relaxing in a jacuzzi and hydro therapy pool followed by a decadent spa treatment, then this family run hotel is just for you. Located just 3km from medival Wexford town
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Polish
1585Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,117
  • 341
  • 76
  • 31
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Geraldine Jacob wrote a review 25 Jan
Waterford, Ireland8 contributions
I stayed for the first time at this wonderful hotel. Everything about it was fantastic. Beautifully decorated and welcoming foyer. Reception very friendly. My room was amazing it looked like something out of a magazine. Food was excellent. I couldn't fault it in any way. I can't wait to stay again soon
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Jacintha H wrote a review Jun 2021
County Westmeath, Ireland3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed for 3 nights with myself/husband and 3 kids. We had an absolute ball. Pool is great, playground and lots to do around. Curacloe beach was fantastic. Food was so nice and I can't say enough about the staff. So so friendly and great with the kids. It's been a tough year for everyone and this is exactly what we needed. Definitely will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Eileen Finney, General Manager at WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Hi Jacintha, Thank you sincerely for your fantastic review, it is lovely to note that our Team enhanced your visit to Wexford. We are super lucky to have a wonderful Team and we have missed our clients enormously over the last six months, it is great to see happy faces again. We hope to meet you again soon, take care and stay safe. Kind Regards, Eilish Whitty
Read more
AEC wrote a review 21 Jan
64 contributions38 helpful votes
I love the Whitford Hotel where I stay every year. However this year I wanted desperately to get away for a break as I had endured so much loneliness and isolation as a result of the covid pandemic. I felt this was the ideal hotel for me as it is easy to get to by public transport and it has so much to offer. Because I cannot have the Covid vaccine for medical reasons, I was refused entry to the hotel. I could actually stay in a room but would not have been able to use the public areas or eat in the restaurants. I would have been just as much a prisoner in this hotel as I have been in my home. I was very disappointed as after going through several bereavements I was badly in need of a break. I had a letter from my GP outlining the reason I had not had the vaccination. Two of the staff accepted this letter but two did not. As I have always strictly adhered to the Covid regulations and taken lateral flow tests every second day, I was very disappointed. I therefore went to Northern Ireland instead where all I needed was lateral flow test on arrival which I then registered with the NHS. I had no problems eating in restaurants etc provided they were not licensed. I felt completely let down by the Whitford which I love and where have always felt at home in. People do not understand that there is a small section of the community that cannot be vaccinated for medical reasons. The Irish Government will not allow doctors to issue exemption certificates whereas the NI Government was able to supply them to those who needed them. This should have been taken into account. Despite everything I still think it is a great hotel. I have rated the hotel based on past experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Response from Eilish Whitty, Guest Services / Front Office at WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL
Responded 3 days ago
Hi, Thank you sincerely for your valued feedback it is very much appreciated. Covid has proved to be the greatest challenge to the Hospitality industry in living memory. Our priority from March 2020 was the safety of each and every one of our guests. We have implemented every guideline recommended by Government in the hope of maintaining a safe environment, our conscience would not have permitted us to do anything less. It was very unfortunate this incident was not brought to my attention as I would have liked to have engaged with you and investigated it further for you. We are so sorry about your recent bereavements, it has been a particularly difficult time to loose loved ones, the pandemic has shown no mercy and you are correct the loneliness has been further frustrated by the lack of something as simple as a hug or a chat with a friend, it is immensely sad and our thoughts are with you. On a positive note, this is a day when everything has opened up, it is a small ray of sunshine in what has been a long and difficult journey. We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you again when you visit Wexford and I hope you will find it as enjoyable at Whitford as you always have. In the meantime, please take care and stay safe. Kind Regards, Eilish Whitty.
Read more
Guest048 wrote a review 17 Jan
Dublin, Ireland305 contributions151 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights (mid week) at the Whitford House Hotel. It was our first time to stay in a hotel with our baby, then 8 months old. The staff were really helpful, and put a fridge in our room as well as the travel cot. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We really liked the different features of the swimming pool, and enjoyed our family swim times. There was never any difficulty with high chairs or catering for our baby at breakfast in the restaurant or dinners at the bistro/bar. The standard of food at the bistro/bar exceeded our expectations, so we ate there for our second night also. If we're in Wexford again, we'd be happy to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Response from Eilish Whitty, Guest Services / Front Office at WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL
Responded 3 days ago
Hi, Thank you sincerely for your wonderful review and for choosing Whitford for your first staycation with your young daughter. It was our pleasure to ensure that your visit was child friendly and that all the family enjoyed their stay. We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. Enjoy your family time together, it all goes very fast. Take care and stay safe. Kind Regards, Eilish Whitty.
Read more
Shannon wrote a review 16 Jan
2 contributions
I had never heard of Whitford House before but I am very glad I came across it. The staff were amazing and very friendly and helpful I didn’t have one bad encounter. The room was lovely and very clean, we were offered fresh towels every day. The pool and gym were fantastic. However, the food was the main thing that stood out to me. There was so much choice we both got different dishes every night and we were never disappointed. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I will absolutely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Eilish Whitty, Guest Services / Front Office at WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Shannon, Thank you sincerely for your wonderful feedback, it is lovely to welcome new guests to Whitford and we are delighted that you enjoyed your first visit. We are fortunate to work with great people who are dedicated to Hospitality. We hope that we can take care of you on your next visit to Wexford. Wishing you a Happy New Year, take care and stay safe. Kind Regards, Eilish Whitty.
Read more
US$68 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
whitford hotel health and leisure
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty WexfordWexford
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL
Which popular attractions are close to WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL?
Nearby attractions include Irish National Heritage Park (2.9 km), National Opera House (3.1 km), and Johnstown Castle (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL?
Conveniently located restaurants include 10 West Bistro & Cocktail Lounge, The Forge Italian Restaurant, and Cistin Eile Ltd.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to WHITFORD HOUSE HOTEL?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Selskar Abbey (3.1 km), Westgate Heritage Tower (2.9 km), and The Bull Ring (3.1 km).
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.