We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Talbot Wexford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Talbot Wexford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,483: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for one night and couldn't believe the high standard of everything we were greeted by. Receptionists were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Ellen, a young receptionist was very friendly and really set the foundation for a great stay. Room was very clean and very well furnished, although a fridge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staying at this hotel was an excellent experience for us. Smart exterior and interior design, well managed, friendly staff, classy bar and restaurant, quiet comfortable room, all in good order. We would certainly book this place again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank progers747jumbo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my family (wife and two girls under 12) stayed here for two nights post Christmas. The price was pretty good at 230 euro for two nights B+B. The hotel was fine. The layout is a bit higgledy piggledy but the location is good as were the amenities. Decent pool for the kids and a reasonably good (if a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aogan L
TalbotWexford, Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Aogan L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback both positive and negative. We appreciate your very positive feedback about our Staff and we are very lucky with our location in the heart of Wexford Town. I am glad to hear both you and your kids enjoyed the use of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely night away in this Hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice food and the bar is lovely also, room very nice and lovely view from room 230. Been here before and would go back anytime good deals and barging to be had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierce B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately this was the worst meal of our whole 10 days in Ireland. We stopped here for food, were put near a table right across from the door (people constantly walking past) and had a main each. I had thai green curry, which looked disgusting, and tasted even worse! Very concealed and definitely microwave food!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aliciahoad
TalbotWexford, Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Aliciahoad, Thank you for your feedback, we welcome all feedback both positive and negative. Our Bar Area is free seating unless you arrived at a time that our bar was particularly busy, your review doesn’t mention when you dined with us. The area where you were seated is actually the most popular area for people to sit when they...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed at the Talbot with my Wife two kids and 30 friends approx who checked in and out over a three to four day period as seperate families. On arrival at the Talbot Hotel I would like to say the staff were pleasant, informative and welcoming but unfortunately I can't. Check in was conveyer belt type and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babyfingers75
TalbotWexford, Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Mr Flynn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback both positive and negative. Our reception area can be very busy at times and especially on the date you arrived as we had a full house checking in which of course is no excuse for the fact you felt you were...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed night 7 January. Have been in hotels all over Ireland and over the world and that hotel worst one I have ever stay in. The room very small , carpets dirty and staines over. Bathroom dirty and filthy, shower broke, drain bloked. Door saddle its extremely dirty. Room dusty. Table light didnt work and hair dryer not work. Outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanda D
TalbotWexford, Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review

Dear Vanda D, Thank you for your below trip advisor review, we appreciate all feedback that will assist us improving our product and service. I am not sure what room you stayed in at our hotel as we have had no reports of any Shower Breakage and Table Light not working. I can assure you all our guestrooms are cleaned...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a family room. On arrival we were told it would not fit a babys cot. We were advised to upgrade to a superior room and were charged extra for this. I noticed while my baby was crawling on the floor that night, the carpet was filthy. There were toe nail clippings on the carpet! The receptionist came up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanel791
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three nights at the hotel at the beginning of December. Our room was at the back of the hotel on the second floor. A beautiful room with all mod cons including USB power sockets. The only disappointment in the room was the bathroom, it felt slightly dated and shabby and the shower is over the bath. Not ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petal37
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the very great pleasure of staying in this hotel after attending a wedding on 30/12/16. The wedding was fabulous, food, service etc was top class and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering having their wedding here. The staff are all so friendly and courteous. The ambience and decor of the hotel are really lovely. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoreenH

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
0.7 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
1,403 reviews
3.3 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
1.0 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wexford
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,530 reviews
4.5 km away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Ballindinas
759 reviews
19.5 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Talbot Wexford

Address: Trinity Street, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Price Range: €72 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talbot Wexford 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Talbot Wexford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Wexford Hotel Wexford
Talbot Hotel Wexford
Wexford Talbot Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wexford
#3 Family Hotel in Wexford
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Talbot Wexford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Donegal Town, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Talbot Wexford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors riverfront view of the Slaney is topnotch.”
 of 5 bubbles progers747jumbo, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms higher up to escape music/noise leakage from the hotel bar”
 of 5 bubbles aoganl, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“nothing.stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles vandad2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the size of the room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles chanel791, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a Sea view”
 of 5 bubbles clairemarkey, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay