We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kelly\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 897: English reviews
Start your review of Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Ireland
Reviewed today NEW

We stayed here in April. Had a wonderful room, excellent food and facilities. We also availed of the spa facilities and they were excellent. The only negative I have was with reception, I could not say we got a warm welcome. Also I noticed all of the reception staff taking calls while dealing face to face with customers. This happened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StatiaD
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This must be the 7th time we have visited. We first came to the Wexford opera festival and stayed at Kelly's and gave come every year since. And hope to do so fir many years to come. We have brought friends and family and all have been impressed with the comfort, service, food and good value. There have been subtle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daddytommy
Lucan, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came here for a night to treat my mother for her birthday and what a treat it was. We checked in at lunchtime and had 3 course lunch. I walked the beach which is gorgeous to work off the lunch !!!! Only to return to afternoon tea of beautiful cakes and pastries and tea/coffee. As if that was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martina C
Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a voucher for this place and it was really burning a hole in our pockets, (the voucher was only for €150). On the Easter Bank Holiday Monday we decided to book dinner here with the kids. We never so underwhelmed by food. Maybe my expectations were too high but the duck dish I had was so dull and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deekayee
cork
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a great place to stay it is located on the beach ,the food is delicious and the staff are all excellent . I loved the small balcony in our room overlooking the sea .this hotel is ideal for family's as there are kids clubs available..I liked the attention to detail by the staff ,and the cakes for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne550
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you need total relaxation,great walks,excellent food & wine, then Kellys is the place for you. Less than 2 hours drive from Dublin you will have a great base to travel around the South East. A must on your visit is Kilmore Quay where you can take a boat for a fishing trip or just enjoy the beach walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterfoley352
Sevier County, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in Kelly's during March , it has become an annual pilgrimage over the past ten years and I can honestly say it gets better each year, the staff the ambience just the general well being of the place. Of course the Kelly family them selves. Father and daughter keeping an eye on the detail. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4163YXianb
County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a one night stay in Kelly's for a family getaway celebrating my Mother's 80th birthday. I had emailed the hotel in advance to let them know the purpose of our visit, when we arrived they had allocated my Mother a room with a fabulous sea view and the rest of our rooms were equally as good. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathryn L
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from 2 nights at Kellys with our 2 year old and one month old and we had a fantastic time. After staying in a lot of hotels across Ireland its rare that there isnt something that could be fixed but with Kellys everything is perfect. The staff are lovely, they would go out of their way for you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deefromdublin
dunmow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In the 2 years we have lived in carne we tried Kelly's once and said never again but after a year thought give it another try being local well we were surprised the food and service had got better. But wait and there is a but we are what you may call regulars to eating out so after 2 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank scottmicrolights
LRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us, we appreciate when customers give us feedback, as it “keeps us on our toes” and enables us to strive to improve the service that we offer. We were however most upset and disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent visit...

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (113)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Room (50)
Viewed
Family Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
9.3 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
6.1 km away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
11.9 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
250 reviews
8.9 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
401 reviews
8.2 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Rosslare Strand | Co. Wexford, Rosslare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Price Range: €188 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa Rosslare, County Wexford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
belfast
over a year ago
N. Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask fot sea view”
  • View from room
anne550, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea View is a must.”
peterfoley352, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view, otherwise you look out on the car park.”
PicklesD, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden.”
helenrG9796HF, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sea view is worth the extra few euro”
1010IJB, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates