We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Treacys Hotel Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 956: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

It was really like staying at fawlty towers!!! I have worked in and stayed in a lot of hotels in Ireland and I can honestly say it was one of the worst hotels I have ever been in! The breakfast was awful, we stayed three nights so we had three breakfasts and every morning there was something annoyed me!! Poor...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank David S
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am extremely disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to speak of the issues you raised in your review. Firstly, i would like to state that the bacon is never deep fried and our our breakfast meat is purchased from local suppliers who supply good quality...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

I have previously written very good reviews for this hotel, sadly these are no longer true for me. The staff are still in the main lovely but standards have slipped in other aspects of the hotel. The outside of the hotel is not clean anymore. Used cigarette etc. I also find it unplesent that people are smoking right at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenniferfromWexford
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly i would like to thank you for your lovely remarks regarding our staff. I am of course extremely disappointed with the rest of the review. I must apologise that some other guests were smoking in front of the main door. We do ask guests to refrain from doing this. As a result we will be building new...

County Offaly, Ireland
Reviewed 18 May 2015

i stayed in traceys hotel on 16th may,it was the dirtiest,most unfriendly hotel i have ever stayed in,the service was disgraceful,the food was disgusting,we had something to eat in the restaurant and waited 50 mins for food to be served only to receive the most disgusting meal ever,the staff are the worst i have ever encountered,...the receptionist was the most...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bernie4701
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, For obvious reasons, i am extremely disappointed to receive your review. In regards to the leisure centre lockers, we are getting new full length lockers which are expected to arrive this week. I am shocked to read your comments regarding our staff. As you will see from most other reviews, we constantly get compliments on all our staff...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel warm welcome rooms basic but everything you need breakfast self service free car park cheap and cheerful only bad thing bar food overpriced for what you get waiting staff are young and a bit all over the place but saying that they work very hard.Didnt like the fact that a manager of the resturant gave...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dolores c
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for taking the time to post your recent review. I am delighted to see you received a 'warm welcome'. I have to admit i am surprised you felt our food was overpriced. I can assure you our pricing is in-line with our competitors and the industry norm. However, i will pass on your feedback to our...

Reviewed 16 May 2015

On arrival greeted by the Manager .during our stay the staff were 10 out of 10 Food excellent entertainment considering most of them were students they were good , The only one thing we were a bit disappointed with was the very small amount of room you had to put your clothes i.e ten coat hangers for two adults staying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael E
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sincere thanks for the wonderful review you wrote following your stay in Treacys Hotel. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff-i look forward to passing on your compliments. I am delighted that you were happy with our food, entertainment & bedrooms. We do appreciate any...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Im from waterford and had been a member of this hotels leisure facilities for two years . Ovet these two years I've been targeted by a member of staff for no aparent reason. I've been called names, had him throw dirty looks at me and on one occasion he threatened a member of my family who is only twelve. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Waterford_david
Treacys_Waterford, General Manager at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. English I'm sorry you feel this way but I looked into this incident thoroughly and found that it was you who threatened a staff member when you cornered him in a narrow area of the hotel. The only complaint against you before this incident was that you continued to leave weights scattered around the leisure centre despite several...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Stayed here recently with my mam and sisters. We were asked to pay upon arrival (other hotels that I have stayed in have typically asked for payment after your stay). The room was spacious, well equipped and clean. There was a temperature gauge on the wall to control the heat in the room, however you first had to ring reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Access101
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. I am disappointed that your stay was 'pleasant enough' as we always strive to ensure our guests have a memorable and thoroughly enjoyable experience. In regards to payment, we request that guests pay on arrival if they wish to pay with cash. However,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 May 2015

3.5/5 I visited Treacy's in March 2015 for an overnight with Dinner for two. Treacys is what it is. It seems to specialise in young families (accommodates kids well) and older people (my in-laws stayed there with their social group and had a great time). Overall it's a no frills hotel; it's not going to win a design or food...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stuart B
Treacys_Waterford, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank for your taking the time to share your experience of Treacys Hotel. I am delighted you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is always popular with our guests as you stated we are a mere 5 mins walk from all the wonderful attractions here in Waterford and only a short stroll to the...

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Smelly rooms stinks of paint. Wouldn't rush back as food wasn't great service was slow amd I paid €89 for room which I'm sure I could get a better rate in a nicer hotel in Waterford.breakfast service was extremely slow would just suggest when anyone comes over the bridge just keep driving.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackjj65
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. I'm very disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. I'm surprised you found a smell of paint in your room. We did indeed have our rooms refurbished & re-painted but that was in February. I'm shocked the smell was still present and very...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The hote is quite good. Has 2 elevators which are quite slow. The rooms are small and do not have wifi. The common areas though have wifi. No toiletries in the room but can be requested for. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Bathrooms have tubs. The rooms have a kettle, ironing table, safe. The hotel is known for its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shara_11
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Treacys Hotel Waterford. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. I would like this opportunity to clarify that our bedrooms do indeed have WIFI as do all our public areas. It is of course password protected but this can...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
2:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,046 reviews
0.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,087 reviews
1.1 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
0.3 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,248 reviews
4.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Price Range: €60 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Treacys Hotel Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I didn't care where we were located, have been a few times and always had a comfortable nights sleep etc”
 of 5 bubbles BrayMollyo, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms opersite river”
 of 5 bubbles mmulcahy741, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the river very relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles 27patrick, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want better views outside best to be frontside, 2nd floor so you can see the water.”
 of 5 bubbles casey7862016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift, but hotel does sprawl out. Smoking rooms are available, so make sure you request a non-smoking room if a non-smoker”
 of 5 bubbles BernieCastle, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay